or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington

213 Cuba Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Entrance CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior Suite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Ensuite CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Amanda J. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2015
Every body needs to be considerate

Location character ease of booking
8.7
GOOD, ESPECIALLY THE LOCATION. the walls onto the passageways are very thin and we experienced a lot of noise and disturbance from fellow patrons who arrived very late and were drunk and loud.
Megan H. Business travelers New Zealand, April 11, 2015
Miss M H Hunt

Clean, chic and full of character
8.3
Brilliant, bed was comfortable, room was clean and chic. The building is beautiful and full of character. Staff were lovely
Rex N. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2015
Easter break

Close proximity to city centre, friendly and efficient staff, good meals
7.3
It was adequate, would like to have had a bigger room, and a TV with a larger screen.
Michael C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2015
night on Cuba

location, value and friendly helpful staff
8.7
Just okay, a lot of noise from outside of the room, both street and hallway really early in the morning
Joanna S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2015
No

Ease of stay
8
Good
Laij H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2015
No frills hotel

Numerous restaurants and cafes nearby. Helpful reception. Free wifi.
6
Hotel location is near many restaurants and cafes. However it is at the end of Cuba street and hence a little walking is required from the bus stop and other attractions. The room is simple with no aircon and poor sound insulation, I could hear other hotel patrons running noisily and singing in loud voices outside the room at night.
Rebecca D. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2015
Great place to stay in Wellington

Location was close to town but not too noisy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean & tidy.
9
Good stay, very comfy bed n friendly staff.
Ian R. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2015
Overrated

clean and in a central location
5.3
Hassles with booking......ended up costing us $60 more Check ins/out are slow. Very small room, no fridge and the bedhead is next to adjoining rooms bathroom and toilet. No soundproofing.....leaves little to the imagination!! think it is overrated.
Karen R. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
Great location and atmosphere, but too noisy

Location, Location and price
8
The rooms are very small (old inner city establishment), but they have been refurbished very nicely and the location is great. The bed was only a double, and I had booked a king size - however, it was very comfortable. My main concern was that we arrived late (approx 11.30pm) and just as we went to bed the street noise escalated - I think there was a night club very close by and there were heaps of people on the street (our room had a window facing Cuba Street and it was Friday night). However, the nice person on reception found us an inner facing room, that was much quieter.
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
MY STAY IN WELLINGTON

The location is brilliant and right in the centre of whats happening.
9.3
Our stay was brilliant. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy. The only thing that would add value is have a fridge in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EntranceCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Junior SuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - EnsuiteCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Comfort Hotel Wellington Wellington - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08