or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington

223 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Suite CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Accessible CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Queen CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive Apartment CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge
CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Tamara P. Families with young children New Zealand, January 23, 2015
Nice

Everything was great :)
9.7
Christine T. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
Great Wellington location

Location. Facilities. Service.
9
Cuba Street location was perfect - an easy walk to just about anywhere in Wellington city. Close to numerous restaurants, cafes to suit all budgets and tastes. The indoor pool and spa were a great option and the comfy deck where we were able to enjoy a sundown glass of bubbly was appreciated as we were lucky enough to have fine weather during our stay. Our room was located on the top floor which was lovely although a little hot - we needed to keep the small fan on at all times as the weather was quite warm. Accommodation throughout New Zealand seems to be geared more towards keeping people warm in winter and I understand the warmer days we experienced were a little out of the ordinary, but I would have expected a hotel of this standard to have air conditioning. Staff were excellent and paid prompt attention to all our needs.
Shyam N. Families with young children India, January 14, 2015
Nice comfortable rooms

Room size, Wifi free, location
9.3
Thoroughly relaxing and money well spent.
Jane C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2015
Great place to stay in Wellington

My room was well appointed. Enjoyed the ipad to look up attractions and where to go in Wellington.
9.7
I had a problem with my air conditioning. Within an hour of reporting it a maintenance person had been in to inspect and organised to fix it at a time suitable to me. Great service from all staff at the hotel.
Maria D. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Alaska in Wellie

Location, Coffe shop, Exercise room
10
As I told the front desk staff person-the people above us on floor 8 were very active & hard walkers making our stay noisier than necessary.
Will R. Families with young children New Zealand, January 10, 2015
Holes

Location location location
5.7
Regrettable. Which we hadn't gone. A series of errors by staff and inability to rectify situation meant we were more exhausted after our time away than before. I hope others have a better time.
Tzu F. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2015
Great hotel

The location is excellent you can walk to were you wanted to go 2. Spacious room 3. Great staff
8.7
Peter V. Families with young children New Zealand, January 5, 2015
Excellent location

Exciting location in Cuba Street with excellent choice of restaurents and shopping at the doorstep. We were on the same floor as the indoor pool which delighted the children.
8.7
Peter H. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2015
New Years Eve 2015

The location, The room size, On site parking
8.7
Right from the start the duty manager secured me a parking space and went outside to point it out to me. My wife and I had an excellent new year's staying at a conveniently located hotel in Cuba street. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends that are visiting Wellington.
Jeshurun K. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2014
Great location and good sized rooms.

Location, room size and facilities
9.3
Friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a kitchen . The hotel is located right on Cuba street with enough restaurants and cafe's around to grab breakfast, lunch and dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe SuiteCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen AccessibleCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ QueenCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive ApartmentCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02