or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington

223 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Suite CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Accessible CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Queen CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive Apartment CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge
CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
John V. Groups United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Comfortable accommodation with good facilities

Well equipped suite, comfortable, central location
8.3
A place to relax and enjoy a charming city. We appreciated kitchen and laundry facilities and the pool and fitness room.
Gay G. Business travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2014
Girls weekend

situated in Cuba street, clean, friendly staff
8
Very enjoyable.
Jo W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2014
Great location & quite a nice room.

Location
6.3
It was just 'okay'. Desk staff could be quicker & more friendly. Room I had was supposed to be a deluxe suite but had really rattly windows and a few other faults - should be top condition for the price. When I asked them to book a taxi they did not tell me that the taxis come to the back of the hotel rather than the front so I was waiting at the wrong entrance... had to get to the airport in a hurry too.
Graham C. Families with older children New Zealand, August 17, 2014
Weekend Stay

Location, people, food
8
Good, apart from the first night when a group of people decided to hold a party on the floor above us. It was a lot quieter the 2nd night, the staff saw to that
Sheila H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 12, 2014
My weekend in Wellington with my son.

professional desk staff, helpful cleaning staff, location central.
8.7
Helpful staff, comfortable room,and good food makes for a very good stay in the middle of the city. Easy stroll to the information centre, the museum, art gallery, te papa and the beautiful walk along the water front. Will stay here when my husband + I visit next time. The change from back/p to the hotel well worth it. Also enjoyed the close proximity to different eating places. My son got out to different bars later on in the evening. The hotel was also very quiet.
Sally F. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2014
Location location location

Cuba Street is a a vibrant hub. Staff are friendly. It has all you need.
9.3
Great thanks. We were meeting up with our kids who were over from Aussie. They needed a cheaper option so were in Comfort Hotel. It was great to have that option and us all be under the same roof. Service and friendliness of staff is so nice. I love coming to Quality/ Comfort hotels
Fiona H. Groups Australia, April 27, 2014
Good value for money

Comfy beds, clean bathroom, friendly staff
8
Shereen B. Families with older children New Zealand, April 24, 2014
Great Family Apartment in Wgtn City

Proximity to Te Papa. shopping and the city of Wellington
9.3
We were very impressed with the Quality Hotel 2bbedroom apartments for a Wgtn CityvFamily Holiday Experience.
Wendy A. Business travelers New Zealand, April 12, 2014
Warm - comfortable - a little confusing

The soft pillows. The extra blankets - which were snuggly. The size of my room.
8.3
My stay was comfortable. I do resent having had $100 taken from my credit card on arrival - especially when the room had been pre-paid with a credit card - that $100 was the majority of my 'care money'. I really appreciated having softer than normal hotel pillows on the bed - I slept well which is a hotel rarity. The shower was a bit weird - no control of the water shooting out into the bathroom. Appreciated that there were extra blankets in the room and they were warm ones.
Marianne K. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2014
short and sweet

clean, warm and quiet
8.7
Our stay was very good. We didnt have a working heater but the room was very warm so we didn't need to use it in the end. Ocerall, very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe SuiteCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen AccessibleCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ QueenCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive ApartmentCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06