Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington

223 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Suite CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Accessible CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Queen CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive Apartment CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge
CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Fiona H. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Great hotel

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
Great, heater didn't work but staff were happy to provide a portable heater or room change.
Julie H. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2015
weekend away!

large room, friendly maid in corridor,
8
comfortable enough.tea in cafe hot.
Ciaran L. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2015
Very good for my 2 night stay

Comfort, location, price
8.7
Brent W. Families with older children New Zealand, May 14, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful stay

Spacious and modern, clean, great location
9.3
Everything we wanted it to be and a bit more. Service excellent. So spacious, wonderful as we could relax in upstairs lounge. Thank you. We didn't eat at your hotel.
Andrea M. Families with older children New Zealand, April 25, 2015
Perfect position

Location+, staff, room size
9
Location plus for us to attend the ANZAC service! Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff on arrival. Room was a great size too. Possible only downside was bathroom with shower having very average pressure.
Nick B. Business travelers New Zealand, March 27, 2015
Review

Location size of room ability to book online
6
Ok
Lisa B. Families with older children United States of America, March 20, 2015
?

The staff were fantastic. My daughter left her medicine in luggage which airline lost. The staff did everything to help us contact airline and get us to a doctor. They were always friendly and helpful
9.3
Enjoyae. I liked the location on Cuba St.
Jane M. Couples New Zealand, March 14, 2015
Suite with spa bath could have been better

Very quiet, 24h check in and spacious suite
7
We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was and the location was pretty good. Experience was marred by the dirty dusty area under the bedside shelves which was open to the floor and with down lit motion activated lights showing thick layers of dust and dried brown splashes on the wall visible when the lights were activated. Apart from the poor attention to cleaning under things, nice if somewhat pricey room. Bathroom had no extraction. Worst was room was too hot and with no balcony or opening windows, it was stuffy and there was no aircon or any obvious ventilation, only a pedestal fan with 450mm cord and PowerPoint a long way away. Desk had a double power socket one used by the desk lamp and the other was needed for the fan so none left for laptop or mobile phone to charge. A common issue with rooms though I find. I wouldn't stay here again unless they get climate control - it was really uncomfortable and the fan noisy and ineffectual. A $20 fan in a $220 a night room?
Michael C. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2015
2 nights on Cuba st

Location
7.7
We liked it a lot but it was hot and the room had no air conditioning... they sent an extra fan to the room and it was rattling all night... Staying in a suite I expected the room to be comfortable in temperature
Michael C. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2015
sweaty

the location, the staff and the bed
9
Everything was perfect apart from there was no A/C and it was hot... I booked a suite so I expected the room to be a nice temperature, instead it was sweaty hot

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe SuiteCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen AccessibleCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ QueenCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive ApartmentCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05