or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington

223 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Lobby CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe Suite CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Accessible CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Queen CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive Apartment CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite Bathroom CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Interior CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming Pool CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge
CQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Andrea M. Families with older children New Zealand, April 25, 2015
Perfect position

Location+, staff, room size
9
Location plus for us to attend the ANZAC service! Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff on arrival. Room was a great size too. Possible only downside was bathroom with shower having very average pressure.
Nick B. Business travelers New Zealand, March 27, 2015
Review

Location size of room ability to book online
6
Ok
Lisa B. Families with older children United States of America, March 20, 2015
?

The staff were fantastic. My daughter left her medicine in luggage which airline lost. The staff did everything to help us contact airline and get us to a doctor. They were always friendly and helpful
9.3
Enjoyae. I liked the location on Cuba St.
Jane M. Couples New Zealand, March 14, 2015
Suite with spa bath could have been better

Very quiet, 24h check in and spacious suite
7
We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was and the location was pretty good. Experience was marred by the dirty dusty area under the bedside shelves which was open to the floor and with down lit motion activated lights showing thick layers of dust and dried brown splashes on the wall visible when the lights were activated. Apart from the poor attention to cleaning under things, nice if somewhat pricey room. Bathroom had no extraction. Worst was room was too hot and with no balcony or opening windows, it was stuffy and there was no aircon or any obvious ventilation, only a pedestal fan with 450mm cord and PowerPoint a long way away. Desk had a double power socket one used by the desk lamp and the other was needed for the fan so none left for laptop or mobile phone to charge. A common issue with rooms though I find. I wouldn't stay here again unless they get climate control - it was really uncomfortable and the fan noisy and ineffectual. A $20 fan in a $220 a night room?
Michael C. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2015
2 nights on Cuba st

Location
7.7
We liked it a lot but it was hot and the room had no air conditioning... they sent an extra fan to the room and it was rattling all night... Staying in a suite I expected the room to be comfortable in temperature
Michael C. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2015
sweaty

the location, the staff and the bed
9
Everything was perfect apart from there was no A/C and it was hot... I booked a suite so I expected the room to be a nice temperature, instead it was sweaty hot
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Excellent central hotel

Location, Rooms
10
Couldnt really fault the hotel. The rooms are spacious and, its location, at the end of Cuba Street ideal. Minor points are that the gym is on the small side and that wifi was patchy.
Doreen E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
single traveller

lovely big room. good view over city.easy walking distance to all attractions
7.7
lovely room shame about the outside noise.l was on the 8th floor but could hear people langhing and talking on the street below till 3am.Could do with thick double glazing.
Tamara P. Families with young children New Zealand, January 23, 2015
Nice

Everything was great :)
9.7
Christine T. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
Great Wellington location

Location. Facilities. Service.
9
Cuba Street location was perfect - an easy walk to just about anywhere in Wellington city. Close to numerous restaurants, cafes to suit all budgets and tastes. The indoor pool and spa were a great option and the comfy deck where we were able to enjoy a sundown glass of bubbly was appreciated as we were lucky enough to have fine weather during our stay. Our room was located on the top floor which was lovely although a little hot - we needed to keep the small fan on at all times as the weather was quite warm. Accommodation throughout New Zealand seems to be geared more towards keeping people warm in winter and I understand the warmer days we experienced were a little out of the ordinary, but I would have expected a hotel of this standard to have air conditioning. Staff were excellent and paid prompt attention to all our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CQ Quality Hotel Wellington WellingtonCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - LobbyCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Deluxe SuiteCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen AccessibleCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ QueenCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Executive ApartmentCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Queen Spa BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - CQ Spa Suite BathroomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - InteriorCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Swimming PoolCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeCQ Quality Hotel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02