Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Wayne K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Resort for Relaxation & Good Times!
Cleanliness, Facilities, Staff Performance
Well after we overcome the fact the Reservation some how was changed so the check-out date to the what should have been the check-in date, the hotel did there best. We were recorded as No Shows, so lost 2 nights accommodation. Crimson offered a good rate that matched Agoda. I am not sure how the dates changed from what I selected to what was booked with Agoda. First time had any issues with Agoda Booking system. So the trip cost double to what was planned!
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Liam R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Over priced and greedy
nice bar looking over beach with cool Ibiza feel
Overpriced and greedy. Hotel is away from bustling Cebu nightlife and markets so you are forced to remain. Hotel is dated and probably too big size wise to be effeciently serviced. Restaurants were stocked out of 'signature dishes' and overall experience was it is 3 stars trying to be 4
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Lee O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Beautiful resort
Clean, beautiful and comfortable
Very comfortable and nice. Clean and lovely.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

mike V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
resort hotel
location, food, staff
it was very nice hotel, location nice, great food, very friendly staff
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Edwin Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Everything is excellent
Snorkeling in the beach, Services and activities for kids
Great. Definitely will come again if we visit cebu again.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Amanda L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Short family vacation in Cebu
Staff, services available, the beach
The one downside of the stay was the extra bed provided. The bed frame was rusty and the mattress was laid on a plywood-like boarding, making the extra bed uncomfortable.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Yuen L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great fun in Crimson
a lot of activities for guests, nice pool and beach, friendly staff
I had a very pleasant stay in Crimson with my husband and two sons aged 12 and 15. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. Staff are very active to arrange activities for the guests. We had so much fun there.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Fong K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Value for money, 5 star resort
Good service, staff are nice
All the staff we met were nice, they were friendly, always respond to your request promptly, and sometimes they will just come to you even you haven't made any request, e.g they just come to pass you an umbrella when they saw you are stuck somewhere due to the rain, also the security guard will use his torch and take a look on the seats to see if you have left any personal belongings in the taxi Also the hotel hires enough staff, so that there must be someone nearby to serve you when necessary Their restaurants are nice and full of variety and provide different activities (free of charge) in the hotel daily, like water basketball and movie on the beach, yoga class, you name it Their spa is also relaxing and nice It is also just 20 mins away from the airport by taxi We enjoyed so much for the stay and must come again next time
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Marvin B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
feedback from traveller with kids
good facilities .. the spa is the highlight for me
it was ok. not a very good beach front. there is activity for kids in the pool area. generally outside of these typical resort.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

JOEL D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Super exoensive food
Privacy, comfort. & ambiance
Relaxing & Rejuvinating
Reviewed July 20, 2015