Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2213 reviews

1086 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2213)
Sort by:
Jill E. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2015
Totally worth it

everything was great about this hotel
10
Everything was great at this hotel. Def recommended to everyone. The price is worth it!
Report this review
James H. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2015
'Twas indeed a relax vacation

Although the beach is rocky but it was clean and safe. We stayed in the garden room, it was nice and comfy but too far to the beach.
8.3
Relaxing and compliment to their tidy and nice staff.
Report this review
Zachary L. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2015
A great place to stay

The staff, the food, the beach
9.7
We stayed at this resort for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I was a bit worried before we left because I saw other people complaining about things on here, but I can say their complaints were very trivial. First of all, the staff here were all incredibly friendly. Outstanding job by them every day. Second, the grounds are great and nice to walk through. We stayed in a garden room, and it was spacious, clean, and nothing seemed old. The pictures on the website show it like it actually is. Yes, the ocean is rocky, but it didn't stop us from getting in every day. The sand at the beach is fine though. The food was good, and we were impressed with the buffets. The mango juice is delicious. Yes, it is expensive, of course it is. You are staying at a resort. However, we budgeted more money than we needed and found it easy to eat and do things within our budget. Any complaints I would have would be very small. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a place to relax for a few days.
Report this review
Petr N. Families with young children Russia, February 28, 2015
Perfect place

Staff, availablity of things
9.7
Very nice place where you can find everything you want for you and your family.
Report this review
Conrado C. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2015
Mactan Resort

Staff friendliness, room accommodation, swimming facilities
9.3
It was very relaxing stay.
Report this review
Dawn G. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Crimson stay

The resort is beautiful. Food was fantastic, but expensive. Loads of activities for all ages.
9.7
The stay itself was fantastic, although food is expensive. We hired a boat for the day and it included child care. My husband and I could snorkel while our baby slept. Loads of entertainment for kids. Great resort for families.
Report this review
Alan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 17, 2015
Nice hotel but kinda out of the way

beach, pool, relaxation
8
overall stay was good. Private beach is a bit small but overall is clean. Staff is attentive to your needs. Breakfast selection was good. There aren't any other good options around the hotel so you would need to take a taxi or hire a car, which the hotel can help arrange. Good place to bring small children as there are activities for them throughout the day
Report this review
Princess C. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2015
Its a very nice hotel however the food is overpric

Ambiance, service and spa
7.7
It wasnice and they are very accommodating. I like everything except that the food is too much overpriced.
Report this review
Erwyn Y. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2015
Good to be back..

privacy, golf car ride, friendly staff and aqua zumba where kids enjoyed
9.7
Excellent.... Except for limited or few variety of breakfast/dining food during the buffet.. My kids though picky of food but basically my kids are looking for bacon, and nuggets during breakfast but not in the buffet..We requested for special cook but they denied...Waiter offered banana for my kid to fill his tummy
Report this review
Cesar G. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2015
Nice hotel to bring kids

Activities for the kids, service , peaceful ambiance
7
Our kids enjoyed all the activities at the kidzone and pool. One night was too short to stay in the resort. The pocket garden however as view of our garden room was not very well maintained.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1086 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01