Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2340 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

HANNA L.
South Korea
April 08, 2015
Great experence at CEBU
Great view , well trained staffs, great food
everything was great except ants in the room

Victor C.
Philippines
April 08, 2015
Great to just stay in for 2 days
Amenities, Staff, food
great place to just stay the whole day in and lounge about--but would have preferred more variety in food choices as we stayed there (not going out into the city, etc.) for 2 days and got bored of the food. Pool was good, facilities and amenities were good. Azure bar has a nice view of the ocean and nigh sky. Beach wasn't stellar.

Christian D.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2015
Best for small families
The kids club was superb. The staff were friendly and looked after you very well. Snorkelling was great.
Overall the resort was fantastic. My children loved the kids club and the entertainment. The pools were clean and staff were fantastic. I couldn't fault any of them. Carl at the pool was particularly good:) The rooms were clean and we had a different towel animal to come back to everyday which was fantastic. The only area that we felt let down by was the food. Very expensive and not a great range unless you wanted buffet every morning and night. $7 for a can of coke is a little excessive. I would recommend this resort but staying for 1 week was more than enough due to the boredom of eating the same thing everyday!!

Alan H.
Hong Kong
April 06, 2015
Nice hotel but kinda out of the way
beach, pool, relaxation
overall stay was good. Private beach is a bit small but overall is clean. Staff is attentive to your needs. Breakfast selection was good. There aren't any other good options around the hotel so you would need to take a taxi or hire a car, which the hotel can help arrange. Good place to bring small children as there are activities for them throughout the day

desiree V.
Philippines
April 05, 2015
Lovely stay but food was too expensive
Nice rooms, staff service, quiet and peaceful

Peter D.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2015
Wonderful weekend
location, service and amenities
The service was excellent.From the moment we checked in until we left the staff were superb.

Genevieve A.
Philippines
April 01, 2015
Fabulous Stay
I love the ambiance, the kiddie pools & the staff
We had a fabulous stay at crimson resort & spa. The resort is not that big but it's what make it cozy and relaxing. They provide daily activities for kids and adults which adds up to the "to do list" for the day. My kids love their pool & they had a blast at the beach too. My toddler had a relaxing time playing at the crimzone (play area for kids). The staff were very accommodating & very pleasant. The breakfast buffet is also good. It caters to what satisfies my taste buds. :) We had a great stay! We'll definitely come back for another great experience.

Nigel B.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2015
Good but not 5 star
Food at the beach bar
Nice village style complex with well tended grounds and excellent staff. Rooms were ok, but don't live up to the online images. Towels not always replaced and sometimes came back to less than we left. Breakfast was disappointing for my western taste but most did seem to enjoy it, but service in the restaurant wasn't very good with it often taking 3 requests before coffee arrived and then it was cold - it's a pet hate of mine and unfortunately the same was repeated each day. Beach is small but good, plenty of beds and umbrellas and you don't need to venture far to enjoy the marine life. Food at the beach bar is really excellent and the staff work very hard to make sure you're well looked after. Spa was also excellent - highly recommended. Overall a good experience, but could do with a little more polish to live up to the 5 star rating

NGAN W.
Hong Kong
March 29, 2015
Great stay
Comfort clean room, nice staffs, private beach
Stay 2nights , room is clean and big bathroom, u can snorkeling at the beach ,view is nice and relaxing, but hotel is far from shopping mall but they have free shuttle to sm and ayala . Only 28 seats so u should make reservation early because it always full. Hotel is great .so many korean stay here

Jana K.
Czech Republic
March 28, 2015
Wonderful spring break
Size of resort perfect, excellent food, lovely pool and beach