Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2213 reviews

1086 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2213)
Sort by:
Heinrich B. Couples Switzerland, October 30, 2014
Very good to relax in this Hotel

Food, pool, beach
9.7
I feel very well at my short time, but next time i stay longer!
Report this review
Pamela G. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
Family friendly resort

Location, food and facilities
7.3
The resort was lovely and service from most of the staff was great but the concierge could use a little bit more training. When we arrived, the concierge staff who attended us was a bit cold and the welcome drinks never arrived until we asked for it. These little things are what guests of a luxury resort expect. The room that was given to us was near a construction site so the view was terrible and a nap during the day was nearly impossible. Management shouldn't have assigned people near the construction site in the first place. The food was great especially in the newly opened Azure and I had the best croissants that I ever had in my life in Cafe Saffron. Management should improve the upkeep of Crimzone. When we were there, the place smelled bad and could use a lot of cleaning.
Report this review
Therese J. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
fun stay at crimson

staff performance, amenities, nice room
7.7
i just stayed on this resort for one night with my family. front desk staff were accommodating. i requested for an extra bed because my 7 year old son won't fit in our king size bed & they gave it for free. i enjoyed my stay here my kids love the swimming pool & their playground.
Report this review
Maria K. Couples Russia, October 27, 2014
Paradise

Facilities, Sea, Staff
9.7
It was just perfect. New lounge disco bar area is great. Very nice place including room, swiming pool area, beach and bar everything's just excelent. I like Crimson more than Shangri-La hotel.
Report this review
Carlo N. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2014
Great resort, luxury hotel, nice people

The hotel staffs wer friendly, a good place to relax and unwind, will be going back there again soon
9.3
It was fun, a nice place to relax and unwind good for family who wants to relax
Report this review
Danna M. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2014
Lacked the "Wow" guest service

Activities are family centered. Location of amenities to and fro the room is reasonable. Infant and kiddie pool perfect for young kids.
7
Although I would consider it a good stay, I feel that they still lack the "above and beyond" service. With 2 small kids, we were placed on the 2nd floor. I think they should have taken that into consideration upon checking in. Another thing is, poor . We reported the incident the day.When found we were already back in Puerto Princesa. (We were told that it was taken by mistake by a family, which I don't believe is true) I had to think of ways to get it. If they truly believe in "wowing" or building customer relationships, they would have immediately offered in sending the lost item but nope, I told them that I'll just wait for someone to go back to Cebu to pick it up from their resort and brought back here in our place. The resort itself is great, but I feel underwhelmed by the service.
Report this review
Charles E. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2014
One night only

The food the bed and the beach
7.7
It was a very short stay but we liked it a lot. It was quite expensive though so I doubt i will ever return
Report this review
Siobhan H. Solo travelers Ireland, October 16, 2014
Just lovely

Grace at the new bar, beach cinema , the live music
9.3
So relaxing and enjoyable. lots of families with young children but that didn't bother us. Shame that the aquarobics isn't quite up to scratch and the power walk sessions were not guided and we were told to just do laps. A fantastic break!
Report this review
Yun W. Couples China, October 6, 2014
nice hotel but far from the city

1) nice surrounding 2) nice staff 3) nice breakfast
8.7
very beautiful resort with 2 nice swimming pool & 1 charming beach. but really far from the city, luckily you can take the shuttles bus to SM
Report this review
Yeung M. Families with young children China, October 1, 2014
Nice Resort

Good Services and Relax Resort
7.7
1) So relax at hotel, there have some activity for child and adult at the resort. 2) The beach is not very big, but there is very clear. 3) Swimming pool is good 4) but very far from Hotel to Town around 45 min. by taxi.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1086 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02