or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1783 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1783)
Sort by:
Vicente J. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Very relaxing

Swimming pool, food and friendly staff
8
Very relaxing and friendly staff. Nice swimming pool and great breakfast. Fast check-in and check-out.
Vincent W. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Relaxing comfortable stay.

The pool in the villa and the beach.
9
Nice comfortable pool villa with friendly and helpful hotel staff. Would have given more points if the amenities provided in villa were better. Would have appreciated if cotton wools and cotton buds were provided in the bathroom and more choices of coffee and tea provided for the tea/coffee facilities. Instead of 1 packet of coffee and 2 packet of English tea. Most 5 star resorts are usually more generous than that.
Suzie L. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 19, 2013
Staff were so friendly

Staff, Staff, staff
7.3
I had a lovely stay here. I was on my own with a 3 year old boy. The staff were really helpful and so friendly with him. We had a send off of about 12 people and everyone knew his name within a few days. Hotel ticked all the boxes. However, the spa was a different matter. I had a waxing treatment and for the first time in my life i walked out half way through and went to seek medical attention. DO NOT GET A WAXING TREATMENT AT THE SPA. IT IS DANGEROUS and they have absolutely no idea what they are doing. I think they need to take it off the spa menu.
Gerhard S. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Normal Hotel , chefs needs bigger Budget to do the

Design... Peacful Location... Staff ...
6.7
Ok .....Chefs need bigger Budget for the Food ....very small meals and for 5 * disappointing ....Your very straight Food Expert !! Staff is good !
Antony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Nice relaxing break and very quiet

Beach, pool, close proximity to the airport
7.7
Very friendly and polite staff. So quiet as we stayed Wed to Fri and no problem to loungers or day beds either on the private beach or by the pool. Beach activities were good and we tried kayaks and parasailing. The swimming was great and with just goggles on we could see a reasonable selection of fish in clear waters. Bar food was good with reasonable choice, but not cheap. Buffet breakfasts were okay, but we have had better. Hard to find.
Jason A. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Relaxing fun place.

Pool, location, relaxation
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. Food was good, atmosphere was great. Not far from the airport. The pool was great, although it was a bit shallow, 1.2m or 1.4m from memory. We only stayed 1 night so didn't get a chance to try any of the activities there.
Timothy F. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
The best resort hotel!

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms, well-manicured gardens, and a great private beach!
8.7
My wife and I stayed at this amazing resort with three of our good friends recently. We all agreed that this is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. It beats the Shangri-La in design and comfort. The resort offers day trips to the outer islands. Please do yourself a favour and go. The snorkeling was unbelievable and the tropic fish and coral is on par with the Great Barrier Reef. You will have lunch at a restaurant located on a little island in the middle of nowhere. The food is delicious; try the marinated chicken. It was our best meal in Cebu. We can't wait to go back!
Luke S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 15, 2013
Better options exist for less

The bathrooms, beds, and gardens.
6.7
I've stayed at most of the 5 star resorts in Cebu City and Mactan. The Crimson resort isn't a bad place to stay; it's just bad for what they're charging. At half as much, it could be forgiven for its faults, but at its current price point, it's competing with the likes of the Shangri-La, which destroys it on every front (as the reviews on this site fail to make clear enough). The buffet breakfast is what you'd expect at a $40/night B&B. Apart from overcooked bacon, there was one other meat option: a chicken sausage. The juice was made from concentrate and served in tiny shot glasses. I paid $300/night and ended up eating corn flakes and yogurt for breakfast! I could go on about this but I won't. I also paid ~950 peso for one of the worst pizzas I've ever eaten and a bottle of water. There are only two desks to serve those guests checking in and out, so there's a constant wait at peak times. It's worse outside waiting for a taxi. There are only two benches so there's always a bunch of people standing around. None of the pools are deeper than 4 foot. The bathrooms are some of the best I've seen and the beds are incredibly comfortable. If it were priced at a little over $US100/night, I wouldn't have a problem with it, but rooms here usually go for three times that. I was disappointed.
Huy K. Couples Germany, October 15, 2013
Nice Pool, great staff

Pool, beach, food
7.7
Jeff D. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
Nice relaxing resort near the airport

Proximity to the beach, comfort and pool
8.7
Our stay was very nice. The staff was pleasant and the weather was beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach Club

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02