Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Minerva T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Relaxing
Activities , staffs and rooms
Staffs are friendly , lots of activities for kids and adults , rooms are nice and comfort room is big
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Heinrich B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Very good to relax in this Hotel
Food, pool, beach
I feel very well at my short time, but next time i stay longer!
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Charles E. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
One night only
The food the bed and the beach
It was a very short stay but we liked it a lot. It was quite expensive though so I doubt i will ever return
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Therese Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
fun stay at crimson
staff performance, amenities, nice room
i just stayed on this resort for one night with my family. front desk staff were accommodating. i requested for an extra bed because my 7 year old son won't fit in our king size bed & they gave it for free. i enjoyed my stay here my kids love the swimming pool & their playground.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Pamela V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Family friendly resort
Location, food and facilities
The resort was lovely and service from most of the staff was great but the concierge could use a little bit more training. When we arrived, the concierge staff who attended us was a bit cold and the welcome drinks never arrived until we asked for it. These little things are what guests of a luxury resort expect. The room that was given to us was near a construction site so the view was terrible and a nap during the day was nearly impossible. Management shouldn't have assigned people near the construction site in the first place. The food was great especially in the newly opened Azure and I had the best croissants that I ever had in my life in Cafe Saffron. Management should improve the upkeep of Crimzone. When we were there, the place smelled bad and could use a lot of cleaning.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Myra S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
comfortable and clean
cleanliness, food and friendly staff
It was great :)
Reviewed October 28, 2014

MARIA K. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Paradise
Facilities, Sea, Staff
It was just perfect. New lounge disco bar area is great. Very nice place including room, swiming pool area, beach and bar everything's just excelent. I like Crimson more than Shangri-La hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

CARLO Z. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great resort, luxury hotel, nice people
The hotel staffs wer friendly, a good place to relax and unwind, will be going back there again soon
It was fun, a nice place to relax and unwind good for family who wants to relax
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Danna D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Lacked the "Wow" guest service
Activities are family centered. Location of amenities to and fro the room is reasonable. Infant and kiddie pool perfect for young kids.
Although I would consider it a good stay, I feel that they still lack the "above and beyond" service. With 2 small kids, we were placed on the 2nd floor. I think they should have taken that into consideration upon checking in. Another thing is, poor . We reported the incident the day.When found we were already back in Puerto Princesa. (We were told that it was taken by mistake by a family, which I don't believe is true) I had to think of ways to get it. If they truly believe in "wowing" or building customer relationships, they would have immediately offered in sending the lost item but nope, I told them that I'll just wait for someone to go back to Cebu to pick it up from their resort and brought back here in our place. The resort itself is great, but I feel underwhelmed by the service.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Aidil J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent
The beach
Superb!
Reviewed October 19, 2014