or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1815 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1815)
Sort by:
Jason A. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Relaxing fun place.

Pool, location, relaxation
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. Food was good, atmosphere was great. Not far from the airport. The pool was great, although it was a bit shallow, 1.2m or 1.4m from memory. We only stayed 1 night so didn't get a chance to try any of the activities there.
Timothy F. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
The best resort hotel!

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms, well-manicured gardens, and a great private beach!
8.7
My wife and I stayed at this amazing resort with three of our good friends recently. We all agreed that this is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. It beats the Shangri-La in design and comfort. The resort offers day trips to the outer islands. Please do yourself a favour and go. The snorkeling was unbelievable and the tropic fish and coral is on par with the Great Barrier Reef. You will have lunch at a restaurant located on a little island in the middle of nowhere. The food is delicious; try the marinated chicken. It was our best meal in Cebu. We can't wait to go back!
Luke S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 15, 2013
Better options exist for less

The bathrooms, beds, and gardens.
6.7
I've stayed at most of the 5 star resorts in Cebu City and Mactan. The Crimson resort isn't a bad place to stay; it's just bad for what they're charging. At half as much, it could be forgiven for its faults, but at its current price point, it's competing with the likes of the Shangri-La, which destroys it on every front (as the reviews on this site fail to make clear enough). The buffet breakfast is what you'd expect at a $40/night B&B. Apart from overcooked bacon, there was one other meat option: a chicken sausage. The juice was made from concentrate and served in tiny shot glasses. I paid $300/night and ended up eating corn flakes and yogurt for breakfast! I could go on about this but I won't. I also paid ~950 peso for one of the worst pizzas I've ever eaten and a bottle of water. There are only two desks to serve those guests checking in and out, so there's a constant wait at peak times. It's worse outside waiting for a taxi. There are only two benches so there's always a bunch of people standing around. None of the pools are deeper than 4 foot. The bathrooms are some of the best I've seen and the beds are incredibly comfortable. If it were priced at a little over $US100/night, I wouldn't have a problem with it, but rooms here usually go for three times that. I was disappointed.
Huy K. Couples Germany, October 15, 2013
Nice Pool, great staff

Pool, beach, food
7.7
Jeff D. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
Nice relaxing resort near the airport

Proximity to the beach, comfort and pool
8.7
Our stay was very nice. The staff was pleasant and the weather was beautiful.
Edwin C. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2013
TRIP TO CEBU

NICE AND CLEAN GOOD LOCATION BEACH RESORT
10
VERY NICE RESORT HOTEL IN CEBU BEST FOR COUPLE NEWLY WED
Paul L. Families with young children Singapore, October 10, 2013
Fantastic resort

The main outdoor areas including the beach, the beach bar, and the attentive staff serving the guests in the outdoor areas.
7
It was a lovely resort with an excellent 3-tiered pool, well-designed and well-kept gardens, and lovely chill-out bar by the beach, and clear waters with plenty of fish swimming about. There was an excellent spectrum of water sports equipment available (chargeable), and a gym (which I didn't expect to find in a beach resort). The more "average" parts of the resort were the condition of the rooms (very clean but looking worn) and the beach itself (which is man made and not exactly useable at mid to low tide given the rocks) The clearly "below average" parts would be the location of the resort (requires a rather long drive in), which makes it isolated and without any viable out-of-resort options. Also, because it is isolated, normal metered taxis from the city don't go there unless booked at least an hour ahead of time, which forces guests to use the hotel car service (which costs about twice or more).
Edmund H. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Awesome and great room with superb amenities!

Dining, Accommodation and Swimming Pool
10
My stay was memorable and great with very clean, large room. I love the bathroom with the huge bathtub and separate rain-shower area.
Richard O. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
Great stopover resort hotel

Great setting, close to airport, offers variety of activities
9.3
We enjoyed our one night stay at Crimson on our way back from our island hopping honeymoon. We made last minutes arrangements to stay at Crimson, so it was a little more expensive than the last time I stayed here. Room is great, super comfortable bed, and wonderful huge bathroom design. Wish we had more time to enjoy all the activities they offer, but some are on the expensive side by Philippine standards. This is more of an all inclusive resort, with nice pools, a great pool/beachside bar and very nice restaurants....all-in-all a great experience.
Venus M. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2013
big rooms

big room, fast internet connection, romanting
8.3
rooms are big, but we very slow check in process and rooms are not yet available after check in time. we arrived there 2:30pm and waited there for 3 hrs but our room was not yet available. staffs are not friendly specially for local guest like us. some of the staffs are rude that they insulted our friends who came and visited us during our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach Club

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05