Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2274 reviews

1118 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2274)
Sort by:
Grant L. Couples Australia, March 7, 2016
Lovely and Peaceful
6.3
Our third stay at Crimson was even better than before. The new Azure restaurant was outstanding in quality of food and quality of service, prices were high but the food and service justified this. Our room was clean and well presented and ALL staff were outstanding, very friendly and extremely helpful.
Report this review
Max D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 24, 2016
Pool under construction; food at Azure Bar is horr
4.3
Well, it's a resort, so once you're inside the game begins and everything costs (a lot of) money. This would not be so bad if you got your money's worth. We tried some food the first night at Azure Bar (which serves food from the main restaurant). This was very bad. We had beef carpaccio, prawn salad, shrimp tempura. Artificially flavored, not fresh, too much vinegar and soy sauce etc. Breakfast is decent (your egg fried as you like it) but very crowded. When we were there the resort seemed flooded with groups of not too old Koreans and Japanese. Generally very nice but some seemed to engage in hard drinking in their cabins throughout the night which caused some noise. Next day we just took a cab to Mactan and had some nice chicken fresh from the grill for 100 peso (or about 2 dollars). The resort does charge 100 peso extra to call you a cab though or you can use theirs for 190 peso. It's a very different world directly outside all the resorts on Mactan. Dirt roads, garbage lying around etc. The beach area of the resort is nice. The pool is under heavy construction, with a big blue fence blocking the sea view. No drop-off available yet.
Report this review
Mei M. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2016
relaxing holiday
4
sunny and relaxing
Report this review
Stuart S. Families with older children United States of America, February 9, 2016
A wonderful resort to relax in...but also know tha
6
There are a few limitations..Our stay at Crimson was generally superb as far as the facilities, food, service, and other amenities go. The facility and staff attention were the finest I have ever experienced. It is true luxury and five-star. Amazing garden grounds. Peaceful atmosphere. Great buffet breakfast and restaurant options. Checkin and out was smooth and they handled everything with aplomb. The tour desk was amazingly helpful. Every step of the guest experience was taken care of. It is expensive but worth it. We loved almost every minute. However, know that the resort does have a few limitations. First is the location. There aren't many large beaches nearby and the small beach, although nice, is not the typical beach experience. Most beaches, waterfalls, or islands would be part of a day trip experience. Also, if you are considering seeing Cebu city proper it will take about an hour each way (traffic). Not much for outside the gate local experiences, definitely stay in resort luxury idea. Also, they needed more pool and deck chairs. Even though they supplied mats, I felt a little weird to be laying on mats around the pool or at their beach when I just wanted to lounge around. They did take my suggestion to do so with care it seems though. The staf, up and down, are pleasant, cheerful, and helpful. They will genuinely smile and give a hand on heart gesture wherever you,walk. The grounds are like a wonderful fragrant garden, and a morning walk to breakfast seeing the beautiful blue sky, looking at the beautiful flowers is quite relaxing. I wished we had stayed there longer so as to be able to take a few day trips.
Report this review
Manuel J. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2016
great stay
6.7
we enjoyed our stay immensely. we will come back for sure.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2016
Out no where

Kids club only ...
7
Located out of no where... definitely you need a car and their shuttle service to downtown is limited by 25 pax. Their room type are bungalow style, so you're depending of buggy shuttle from to hotel lobby in a rainy day or you'll need umbrella which provided in every room but unfortunately we had nothing. Breakfast menu was good. Kids club was very good, a lot of kids activities program. Swimming pool not so clean. Artificial beach located in small area, looks very well maintained but rocky and alot algae in sea side. Value point about this hotel are they have a very good crew staff in reception area and restaurant. Tips : if you need a cab, try to book at least 1 hour before. They used grab taxi, so depending of your luck. Maybe we should try other resort in the next visit.
Report this review
Janelle K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Crimson Resort stay

room comfort, location, value for money
7.7
Crimson resort is a nice place to stay in Cebu. Rates are reasonable.
Report this review
Janelle K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
stay in Crimson Resort

location, cleanliness, value for money
9
Crimson resort is a private resort that you can unwind at
Report this review
Janelle K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Crimson Resort stay

cleanliness, standard, value for money
9
Crimson resort has always been one of my top choices in Mactan. it's a great place to stay in
Report this review
Loraine T. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Very good
6
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1118 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children’s Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06