Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Marilou A.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2014
A fabulous stay
Excellent customer service, courteous staff, and great variety of tasty food.
Fantastic

sunsook C.
South Korea
July 24, 2014
crimson resort was the best part of cebu stay.
spacious and clean guest room, kind staff, family friendly pool
Best

sunghye K.
South Korea
July 24, 2014
Great place but small pool & isolated location
room condition, great garden & activities, price
It was great place to relax. Good room condition and nice garden with reasonable price. Most of staffs was very nice but those at the reception. The staff at reception was not that nice like other staffs. It gave me bad impression when i arrived and left. This resort is isolated from restaurants, super markets and shopping mall. Moreover, it's very difficult to get a cap at the resort. It'd better to use shuttle buses provided. Lastly, the pool was so small compared to the size of this resort.

Marina M.
Japan
July 20, 2014
We expected more!
,Fresh mango served at breakfast buffet ,Hotel atmosphere ,Access to the beach
The hotel staffs were very friendly but the room wasn't really comfortable and the location was kind of sucks. It doesn't locate in a resort area and there was pretty much nothing around the hotel. Considering the price, we expected more from this hotel.

Brittany C.
United States
July 16, 2014
Overcrowded and fake
Attentive restaurant staff and kind receptionist
Upon arrival at the Crimson my partner and I realized we had booked the wrong place for our traveling style. After staying in local, relatively smaller, boutique hotels, we chose to splurge and stay at the Crimson for our last night of our vacation. It was a huge mistake. The pools were extremely overcrowded with children, the bars/restaurants were full of awkward, forced dates and to top it all of the beach was fake! This hotel was full of families who visit Cebu to only stay in their resort and to sporadically venture to the local shopping mall via resort bus. The grounds were somewhat pretty, but the feel of the entire place was fake, even down to the smiles the local staff had to wear according to the polite custom of the locals. We spent a week traveling throughout the Philippines and experienced the friendliest, most genuine people as well as true beauty in landscape. The Crimson felt extremely cheap even though it carries a hefty price tag.

Herbert C.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Top notch service and comfort
The ocean front villa was fantastic; John the villa host was very helpful and gave really good service, Glen who took us scuba diving to the islands was fantastic and so nice
We got the ocean view villa with the private plunge pool and it was amazing. The villa was very comfortable and the sofa bed was not too bad. All the staff from the villa host to the restaurant to the bar staff were all wonderful. The highlight was the scuba diving to the islands. Glen the guide was really great - we were amazed how cheerful it is for him to take us around (I would imagine that he would be sick of the same scene by now but he was always cheerful and seem to be as interested as if it was his first time). There were a lot of mosquitoes but I think it is part of the region and not a fault of the resort. The spa was also a bit expensive but the experience was wonderful.

carl T.
Philippines
July 15, 2014
It was a very child and adult friendly hotel.
There are activities both for adults and kids so you won't get bored.They have a playground and playhouse for kids so the parents can relax while their staff attend to the kids. Kids get to eat freeü
Fun and relaxing. Highly recommendable especially to families with young and older kids.

CHARISSE F.
Philippines
July 12, 2014
A wonderful experience for my entire family
easy access to the beach, nice swimming pools, new and well maintained suits and villas
It was my first stay in this renowned luxury beach resort hotel and albeit I didn't have much expectations, it was able to really exceed beyond what I had hoped for. Our entire family really enjoyed our overnight stay, especially when they were nice enough to offer us an upgrade to stay in one of the villas with its own 4-feet swimming pool for just one-sixth of the total price. It was definitely worth the top-up and it was hard to persuade the kids to leave the next day. The rooms are very well maintained and look new, the resort itself is just around 3 years old since it started operations. The surroundings are lined with lush greenery, trees and flowers. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Will surely go back. It is a bit on the pricey side, but it is truly worth the buck :)

Riyah V.
Philippines
July 08, 2014
Strict hotel limited pool, beach not nice
nice food
Disadvantage : 1. Very strict with guests, there was a time when I was in the pool and the guard even asked me how many we are in the room... when we already mentioned that during checked-in, and still asking again even if the guests were swimming.. 2. Hotel not that accessible Advantage: Good food..

Todd C.
United States
July 08, 2014
Peaceful! Very Remote.
Nice rooms, good options for meals, nice pools
If you want a nice resort to relax and lounge around, this is perfect! If you want to walk around and explore the surroundings, this in not the hotel for you. You will need to take a taxi to go anywhere. Was hit with a PHP $4000 early check in fee. OUCH!