Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2213 reviews

1086 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2213)
Sort by:
Rodolfo B. Families with older children Philippines, March 17, 2014
Very Relaxing and totally enjoyable experience.

The Beach, the Activities and the Staff
8.7
I design resorts for a living and the best thing I could say is that.... The biggest asset a resort can have are its people... the weather during my visit was perfect.. Crimson delivers the best, sincere and excellent... They weren't serving spinach smoothie, but they made me one... There was not one boring moment... You can choose to be idle or join in with the daily activities the resort has to offer. Will definitely come back...
Report this review
Neil L. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Villa, Staff, ammenities
9.7
This is a fantastic hotel, a little secluded, but a great place to relax and enjoy the facilities the hotel has to offer. Childrens club is well supervised and safe for the little ones
Report this review
Robert G. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2014
Outstanding

Everything
10
It was so Good nothing else to say.WE stayed there twice because of the staff and food
Report this review
Edita C. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2014
bad

view
4.3
Even at 50% discounts, the rooms are overpriced, , to call them 5 star is a joke, the rooms are small, they dont have bath and hand towels, they provide only 2 pcs of bath towels, to ask for additional one will take hours, the faucet leaks. the food is terrible, both Ala carte and buffet. a simple fried eggs are cooked beforehand, the only consolation prize which actually is the only main attraction is the view, although as travelers, it is very inconvenient as the location is far off the main street, if you go to cebu, it is inconvenient to find a taxi after 8pm as they will either charge you double or refused to bring you back.i have to ask a friend to drive me to the hotel. For a hotel who charge that much, and whose location is far off, it is expected that there should be free airport shuttle to the hotel once you arrived , i was surprised that the bus driver told me that you have to pay. i checked out the next day and paid for my full bills in credit card, telling them that i have a cash deposit of 1500, since they move slow, i waited for the bills in the hotel lobby and brought my luggage to the car, the cashier rushed out and have me signed my visa slip, she handed me an envelope with the invoice in it, when i got to manila, i noticed that the cash refund was not there, i thought they have deducted it on my bill, and found out that they did not either. i have to ask my friend the next day to complain and have it refunded, they gave the excuse that they were trying to run after me when i left the counter, this is a lie, they were able to run after me in the lobby when they asked me to sign the visa slip, why is the cash not given to me at that time, besides for 24 hours, they did not even bother to call, text or email me when all of these are in my registration card?? these kind of alibi does not work for me, i had to call my brother from cebu and tell them i still have my receipt of 1500 not refunded with me, that is the time they gave me back my money
Report this review
Carissa L. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Truly Unforgettable Experience!

Comfortable rooms, nice landscaping, friendly staff
10
Really had an enjoyable stay with my husband at Crimson resort & spa. Excellent location+customer service , stunning sea view with clean beaches & great landscaping! We went kayaking & it was really fun! What we did was we kayak out to the floating platform & just lie down there the entire afternoon enjoying the sun & the sea. What we love about Crimson Resort is that the beach view is unobstructed compared to Movenpick. You can also do aqua aerobics at the pool or hop on their free shuttle service that will bring you to Cebu City for shopping. Truly Unforgettable stay & would definitely return to the resort again!
Report this review
Sarah M. Couples New Zealand, March 9, 2014
Relaxing mini break

Beautiful quiet resort
7.3
We spent the weekend at Crimson to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff were very sweet and surprised us with a special cake on arrival and also accommodated our request for a late check out. The beach feels a bit too man made as you can feel the concrete under the sand however the water was warm and they offer a variety of water sports. They had plenty of lounge beds available both poolside and by the beach. The pools are more geared towards children as even the adults pool is only 4ft deep so pretty shallow....
Report this review
Kuochen T. Groups Taiwan, March 9, 2014
The service is outstanding!

Great staff , nice room and nice facities
8
The service is great . We love the atmosphere in the resort so we decided to extend one more day , however we encountered some problem arranging our flight ticket, Luckily the concierge head ,Sean ,had gone far to assist us, which made us feel special. We definitely will choose crimson if we come get chance traveling cebu again.
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2014
Affordable 5 stars Resort

Staff is nice, resort has many guests but you won't feel disturbed. I had a late flight flying out and I could keep my luggage in concierge and use locker room to take shower before i depart
10
Report this review
Branimir K. Couples Slovenia, March 5, 2014
Stay was good ,food was big disappointmen.

Room ,gardens,service
6.3
Every thing was fine except food.Buffet quality is poor and overpriced .Food is served cald,mean food that should be hot.Every day same only change name.Prices for two is around 100 US dollars what is far to much for what they offer.They can do that because no other place to eat around.Not happy with that.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2014
Good value for money

Good service, spacious rooms, wide resort grounds (not cramped)
9
We had a great time at Crimson. The food was good in Saffron and Tempo (but a bit expensive) and Azure bar had a relaxed vibe with an excellent beach view. The pools are big and it's good to note that there are 2 pools for kids at 3 ft and 2 ft. The beach though is cramped, with the shoreline being very short. The sand is coarse, not fit for building sand castles. The resort is an hour away from the city, but offers free shuttle service to and fro. We had a good experience and we will definitely come back.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1086 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05