Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2127 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2127)
Sort by:
Sue C. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2014
Very relaxing

Amenities, food and ambiance
9.7
It was a very pleasant experience. The rate was worth it with their quality of service and friendly staff.
Report this review
Evelyn H. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2014
Friendly and hospitable staff; good food

friendly staff; clean surroundings; great snorkeling experience
9.7
My sister and I had a great snorkeling experience! I have been to so many parts of the world and went snorkeling too but it was only at Crimson Resort & Spa that I received great assistance and lessons from a staff. His name is Jborgy or Rudy Manlangit, Jr. My sister was so scared to even try but Mr. Manlangit was so professional in providing us assistance and lessons. We also learned a lot about the 2 islands we visited. He is a great tour guide!
Report this review
Fredrich G. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2014
its really homy..

the food, the rooms,the smiling staff
8.3
friendly, rejuvinating, peaceful
Report this review
Brittany C. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Overcrowded and fake

Attentive restaurant staff and kind receptionist
4.3
Upon arrival at the Crimson my partner and I realized we had booked the wrong place for our traveling style. After staying in local, relatively smaller, boutique hotels, we chose to splurge and stay at the Crimson for our last night of our vacation. It was a huge mistake. The pools were extremely overcrowded with children, the bars/restaurants were full of awkward, forced dates and to top it all of the beach was fake! This hotel was full of families who visit Cebu to only stay in their resort and to sporadically venture to the local shopping mall via resort bus. The grounds were somewhat pretty, but the feel of the entire place was fake, even down to the smiles the local staff had to wear according to the polite custom of the locals. We spent a week traveling throughout the Philippines and experienced the friendliest, most genuine people as well as true beauty in landscape. The Crimson felt extremely cheap even though it carries a hefty price tag.
Report this review
Darlene S. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Excellent stay

customer service, comfortable and clean rooms
8.3
Everything was great! i like the golf cart touch upon check-in, staff were attentive and friendly. Rooms were clean and i like the size of the bathroom. My daughter enjoyed the room so much that she soaked in the tub for a long time. Will definitely go back to crimson, to try out their villa, with our own pool. thumbs up for the staff's great service, hope it wont changed. Tried to go to their spa but it was fully booked. Hope we can try it soon.
Report this review
Irina M. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Brilliant in all respects but one

Extremely helpful and efficient staff; beautiful gardens and rooms; good restaurant (Tempo)
9.3
Our stay was a delight, particularly after a very disappointing experience in both, Shangri'la and Badian resort. The check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. Although we had to wait for more than an hour for our room to be ready, at check-out they were quite happy to allow us a couple of extra hours. We loved the lay-out of the gardens and the design of the rooms. It felt like a very comfortable desert island rather than a hotel close to the city. As I am a very light sleeper, I was very happy to see good black-out curtains and quiet air-con unit. Excellent staff and good food (particularly Tempo restaurant). One improvement could make this resort perfect: maximum water temperature in the bathroom is +42С, which is not guide hot enough for a bath, and it drops when many guests are using showers and baths at the same time. It should be higher (we never used the mixer on the tap, trying to keep the water warm). Overall, we had an excellent break and would definitely come back, if we are in the area again.
Report this review
Daiki N. Families with young children Japan, January 2, 2014
Enjoyed pool and dinning with family

1. Beatiful garden
8
Report this review
Chorong S. Families with young children South Korea, December 31, 2013
i love there

pool, room condition, service, food. .
10
Crimson is excellent I love it there Very very good
Report this review
Tanisha W. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Not for couples, more of a family resort

beach seating, the more expensive restaurant, bell boys were nice
5
The stay was just okay, its a very picturesque hotel but once you get close you realize its not what you expected. The man made beach will hurt your feet with every step you take until you realize no matter how far out you go, its all rocks underneath. Lots of activities for really young people and old people. I wouldn't recommend this place for young couples with no children. The check-in time was almost unbearable with the heat and the counter staff were rude probably bc they were hot. There is a huge Philippine game in the middle of the lobby that looks cool but has no instructions and NONE of the staff knew how to play it. They even used walkie-talkies trying to find anyone who knew to no avail. This hotel is also located in the middle of a slum area. It made me feel guilty every time I left the hotel and saw it.
Report this review
John B. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
Total relaxation

Room, service, food
8.7
Excellent in all respects. Relaxing, comfortable room, good food, friendly service. We stayed with good friends and it met our objectives perfectly.. Close to the airport is an advantage.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01