or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1583 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1583)
Sort by:
Haakan F. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2013
Romantic stay with nice arrangements from staff

Staff helped with romantic arrangements, surroundings, swim 10 meter to see fishes
8
It was special made arrangements for my girlfriend and me that had our engagement here. The staff really tried to do their best for this stay to make it romantic. It was a surprise stay for my girlfriend and she liked it all.
Faisal A. Couples France, March 10, 2013
good hotel with beach access

beach, pool and staff
7.3
Our stayed was short but good. Hotel has a nice pool with a nice clean beach, though a bit small. Only negative point is the price of drinks and food at the bar close to the pool.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
A nice hotel, but prices were quite expensive

Nice pool area. Nice bar with free pool tables. Good extensive buffet breakfast
7.3
I enjoyed the hotel, but I considered some of the prices to be extortionate by Philippine standards, particularly the cost of the buffet dinner. The drink prices in the sport bar were okay during the extended Happy Hour, but outside these times the place was empty because nobody was prepared to pay the inflated prices!
Jisun Y. Couples South Korea, March 3, 2013
Superb, GREAT staff!! VERY NICE!!!

staffs were always attentive /friendly/ nice . I like the fact the rooms were independently built. Aisle between rooms was exotically beautiful!!
8.7
When I arrived in Cebu, there were tons of people waiting for to pass the immigration. Immigration line never ends and we spent well over an hour at the airport. So we were very sorry for the pick up driver from crimson .when we finally met him, he was just so nice smiling and welcoming us. Just like this little arrival episode, throughout whole staying period, every staff was just as nice as that driver. so attentive, always smiling, anyhow staffs are GREAT! other great thing was about independent hut style room, very relaxing and spacious / not to mention private. pool side menus from azure bar were all great especially onion ring is good / only no recommendation is poolside spa. we did couple escape and it was way below it was priced other things are just so nice for the couples who want to have their private and relaxing time !!
He T. Couples China, March 2, 2013
Good rooms and beautiful scenery

The views are fantastic,service is good
9.3
People are nice and helpful in Crimson.We got upgraded to a private pool villa.Big bathtub,clean pool and really comfortable mattress.The surroundings are pretty quiet,I had no problems falling asleep at all.Good breakfast buffet too.Beautiful ocean view in the day.I'd say it's a nice place to bring children to,too.We only spent one day in Crimson and we went to Agoda's best rated hotel in another city the next day.We regreted a bit that we didn't stay in Crimson for the whole time.Crimson is for sure the best hotel.
Christiane A. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2013
Great service!

Nice pool and spacious rooms!
9.3
Staff was very accommodating! Nice rooms and amenities!
Sasan F. Families with young children Sweden, March 1, 2013
Great service, but not perfect

Comfortable beds, wonderful bathrooms, good food and meticulous service
9
check in was slow, only two people were attending seven or eight guests that arrived at the same time. the rooms: very good beds, tasteful interior design and large delightful bathroom. many channels on tv. small minibar. the grounds: fenced in area with high security. army of people keeping the grounds tidy and nice. the pool: or rather the pools, only a couple of them are really fit for swimming and the deepest is only 4 feet. that is a shame. there should have been at least one smaller deeper pool. the beach: private beach with sandy area. not much fish and no virtually no coral. the restaurant: pretty good breakfast, nice lunch bufe and a good menu. service: excellent. there is also a play house for the kids that is quite handy. there is a good fitness center.
Learnie Q. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
Nice new resort but will not come back

Privacy and exclusivity, good accomodations but nothing more
6.3
We went to Cebu for 4 days and 3 nights. 2 nights un the City @ Quest hotel and 1 night in Crimson. I later found out that the two accomodations are related, both are managed by Filinvest. Inspite the fact we had trouble going transferring to the resort. I called the resort the night before our transfer that wr wanted to ride their shuttle bus frim Ayala mall. We were instructed that we should wait @ the south entrance of the mall. At the day of our transfer around 12:30pm I called again just to confirm the schedule of drop off/pick up but tge lady on the front desk said the pick up is in the north entrance near Gerrys Grill@1:20pm. Without hesitation we followed the new instruction and transferred to the north entrance of the mall. A few minutes past 1:20pm worried, I called again the resort asking if the shuttle had already left the north entrance and he assured that the shuttle haven't left Ayala yet. So we waited until 2pm then I called again the hotel and they told me that the pick-up point is @ the south entrance at 1:20 pm. Me and my husband had a fight because I was the one who insisted on waiting for the shuttle. It was our first time in Cebu so I wanted to rely on the reorts shuttle knowing its on the other Island. So we took a cab, charged us 350 we even had at least 3 stop overs to ask around because the driver is not familiar with the resort and its really hard to find. All in all I was disappointed because of what happened. Almost ruined our 6 day vacation. My husband had this idea that maybe they just dont want to give us a free ride on their shuttle. I dont know why transfers was not included given the price I paid and the location of the resort. I paid 9k for a night for this resort. We had a quiet stay at the resort. The resort and the accommodations are beautiful however the beach is no good and the pools are full.
Jonte W. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2013
Simply Amazing!!!!

Staff, location, decor, comforts, convenience
10
I Can't think of anything I didnt like about Crimson. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and treated like queens! The food was wonderful. When they say international buffet this is what they mean.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the buffet!! Breakfast and Dinner were divine.
Gilda L. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
Crimson resort and Spa aims to please!

The design. lay-out, the food, the rooms, the service with a smile and with the aim to please
10
had a lovely rather short 2 days stay at crimson resort and spa. the place is beautiful, spacious and i like the use of the filipino wood and filipino design on furniture and walls and ceilings... tastefully and artistically done. the service from the moment you step in to the time you leave is remarkable. rooms (garden suite where we stayed) is spacious for a couple, bed was comfortable and aircon was great, bathroom was spacious with a tub to relax and enjoy after after a well spent sunny day at the beach lounge. a lot of visitors from korea and europe when we were there but they are not "in your face" ... food is very good not cheap but sumptious and filling (for ala carte orders). we were blessed with very good weather, sunny but breezy. we also enjoyed our 5:30 happy hour as the bartender served very good drinks. the service of all the staff is very very good, that is why i say it is a resort that really aims to please its customers. special mention is mario at the saffron cafe who took care of our gastronomical needs for the 2 days we were there. my friend from hongkong enjoyed her spa treatment at aum spa also. we highly recommend this resort and wedefin itely will be back.
Restaurant Tip: Go and dine at Golden mango restaurant whichis quite near the resort---good steak, wine and seafood and good service too. Bring home our Dried Green mango which is a hit to all my foreign guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04