My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1434 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1434)
Sort by:
Ethan T. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2013
dont stay here horribly disapointing

Leaving compound, even though we got taxi screwed by hotel, was still best part
3
Some of the pools in pictures are mostly for show and cant be swum in. There is no where to sit with 39 seats and over 200 people wanting to swim or sit by the pool as the beach is a coral minefield, have to wear shoes on beach and in water as its full of sharp rocks. restaurants and bars there are quite slow with everything, after 40mins wait we decided to approach the bar for drinks and food. Friendly staff drifting threwout the hotel all day offering you hello's how are you's, which is nice but it doesnt seem they have anything to do or go, and after a while is annoying. Its a very compact hotel with not much room or things to do unless your at pool or small rock sea front area. Your along way from anything and taxis have a deal (policy) with crimson apparently to overcharge you or they wont call one for you. This hotel needs proper management. This hotel had a good architect but thats pretty much where it stops. Rooms are fine, gardens are also well laid out
Yasuko S. Couples Japan, January 4, 2013
Too small & poor facilities but staff are frendly

Only one restaurant which is really nice
3.7
20 min drive from the airport but located in the local area. There is no relaxed resourt atmosphere. Very disappointed with the restaurants. Too many Korean, Chinease who have very bad manner.
Eddy T. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
A nice new hotel to stay in when in Cebu

Good facilities and beautiful resort
8
It's nice to have another resort option in Mactan aside from Shangri-la and HIlton. Crimson is smaller and has a different setup than the other 2 hotels. Resort looks well-maintained and we loved the different swimming pools. We went on a peak period and I think the service suffered a bit. We waited a long time for the golf carts to come pick us up as our villa was all the way at the end. We had to walk a couple of times. Other than that, its a nice resort and we had a good stay.
Nina G. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Fantastic Service!

The room smelled clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would wake up feeling refreshed. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. Rooms were far from the pool area but it was always a nice walk because surroundings were clean and beautiful. Staff would greet you with their warm smiles and offer to help always. Car service was always available anytime you wanted to go to the city for lunch or shopping. Free shuttle was available throughout the day to three main destinations.
8.3
Over all, our stay at Crimson was close to excellent. Every morning, we looked forward to breakfast buffet. The selection was good and quite tasty. Service was very efficient. On our first day, after we had just checked-in, we decided to have breakfast a la carte and the staff was so generous in offering us the delicious fruits and pancakes from the buffet. Restaurant, though full had a relaxing atmosphere and was kept clean at all times. Regarding the beach area, it was quite small and it didn't seem very inviting. The pool was huge and beautiful and there were a lot of cots which were perfect to just relax in while sipping on cocktails provided by the bar close by. The downside in staying at Crimson is the price of the food which was quite high, especially if one had a family in tow. Most guests would rather take the shuttle (or even a cab) to eat in the city because this ends up cheaper than having a meal at the food outlets there. May I also suggest that guests be informed/briefed about the shuttle service and its schedule and the free breakfast buffet they offered to the guests. Se had to find this out for ourselves. Lastly, the air conditioning can be quite warm during the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the taxi to Zubuchon across Savemore Mall. They serve the best lechon and and various "comfort food" you will surely love. Had the best kamias shake I have ever tasted- sweet and refreshing. Also, visit the museum to learn about Cebu's rich history.
Anja H. Couples Slovenia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice staff

Nice staff, beautifull rooms, good food
8.7
We were very satisfied with the hotel. Worm staff, nice rooms and garden. The beach is nice but it isn' t big. The only negative is that there is no shops with daily things near by.
Restaurant Tip: You can only eat in hotel restavrant, there is no restavrant near the hotel
Eduardo W. Couples Brazil, December 28, 2012
Great service, great food and good value

very peaceful, helpful staff, big rooms
9
After reading some reviews I prepared myself to a nice stay but I was also prepared to face small problems. At the end I was positively surprised. The hotel surpassed the expectations I had set and I left feeling like I should have stayed longer.
Emilie G. Families with older children France, December 27, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Lovely service and great design
8.7
Lovely hotel with very nice design and furniture. All clean and neat. The service is amazing: everyone greets you with a loud and warm "'Morning Mam' ". You need anything? Just ask them, they will answer all your needs with a nice smile. The rooms are big and well furnished. The swimming pools and the beach are very nice too. You can have a nice swimm with quite a few fishes. We had an amazing time at the Crimson!
Christopher O. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Every thing about this hotel is 1st class.

beautiful rooms and outstanding staff.
9.7
from the moment we arrived to our final departure, i have never been so impressed with a hotel. from the gounds keepers hand manicuring the grass, to every single employee/staff member who were so pleasant, helpful and organized. this is hotel seems perfect for couples looking for a nice quiet place to get away. the rooms are the best i have every seen in any hotel. bathrooms are spacious, well laid out and the flat screen tv in the bathroom is a great touch. the freindly staff amd management just blew me away. i cannot offer high enough praise for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared to be pampered like you never have before. Don't miss the Spa.
Rodney C. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Beautifully landscaped resort area.

Ocean breeze, friendly staff and the quality of the buffet.
8
This was a nice resort to stay at and the buffet gets a great big congrats on the quality and quantity. The rooms were clean the staff was very pleasant and always greeted everybody. It is out of the way and taxis are very expensive and most time do not want to go here without double fare (if you want to go to Cebu for shopping). Book early for the company shuttle for shopping because the available seats fill quickly. The beach is just.. well... okay, but the pool area compensates for that. What they do need is more beach lounge chairs for sunning, because if your not there early forget about getting a chair.
Restaurant Tip: There are local chicken and fruit stands just down the road in Lapu Lapu that make a very good Philipino style chicken and fresh fruits for those of you that get tired of the resort food only. Also at about 1/5 the cost.
Lola C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 27, 2012
Beautiful gardens and good location

Quiet and peaceful
6.7
Most of employees there are very friendly and lovely

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03