or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1578 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1578)
Sort by:
Ferdinand A. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2013
great hotel and resort but expensive f & b

the resort itself, the rooms and the bathroom
8.7
well it was what you must expect for the price you paid for. great rooms and good service. the staffs were fast in tending to your needs. the bathroom was great and very relaxing. the pool was great and the children's play area are a good plus. the beach though was not that good so we just swam at the pool.
Yolanda Y. Couples China, February 19, 2013
very good view and very good beach
8
I booked for my boss, he loved the resort very much and enjoyed every minute there.
Kathy S. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Awesome resort with the most incredible service!

From the gardens/grounds to the smallest detail in the rooms the resort has it mastered! But the best feature is its staff!
9.7
We often stay in five star resorts while vacationing; however, NONE can beat the Crimson for its friendly, helpful and always available staff. From hotel manager to gardener, everyone says hello and meets you with a smile. On site restaurants are very good, asking for a unique twist and getting what you want was never a problem. As vegetarians we had a special menu to order from - food was EXCELLENT! We loved the Azure Beach Bar; ate there often!
Sune L. Families with young children Denmark, February 18, 2013
A new 5-star resort without too many option

Nice rooms, big bathroom and kids-friendly but no garden view for garden rooms
6.7
The resort was new, and deluxe rooms are in small shared bungalows (4 rooms per house) with own entrance from path around area. Hotel features nice (but not too big) rooms with nice bathrooms - but even though they state garden view, there is no garden to be viewed? Pool is nice, and has 2- and 4-feet sections suitable for kids, but are otherwise not that kidsfriendly. There are no play facilities by pool, so bring your own toys. The ocean-front of the beach is tiny but nice, although artificial and not too big. There's room for beach volley without disturbing guests enjoying the sun and the ocean. Nice. The restaurants - well, the restaurant - has a nice buffet but is otherwise not too interesting. As the resort is located *FAR* away from Cebu city centre as well as far away from other local centres on Mactan Island, there are really no options for dining. Dine at the hotel, or go to Hilton / Shangri-La. There are no non-hotel options. Our room was advertised with space for 3 adults, but in fact there was only a double-bed. Luckily we could fit our kids in the baby cradles (even the big one), as there was no sofa or other options to tuck them in. All in all - OK if you *have* to stay at MacTan Island 1-2 nights upon arrival/departure from Cebu. But I would recommend getting away from Mactan. Go to Moalboal (White Beach) or Badian Island or something else at Cebu, to avoid the crowds. There's better beaches and more relaxed resorts to be found at much more reasonable prices.
Hotel Feature Tip: If with kids, ask for a room close to "CrimZone" - the kids play area. It will also be close to pool :-) Example are room 126-127.
Edgar B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Good view but Lousy beach water to swim in

Service was good. Room and bed were clean
6
I paid additional $150.00 for upgrade to Villa when some people got upgraded for free. You can't swim on the beach..it was too rocky to step on and no sand other than the shore which was maintained for looks. The attendants and staff were helpful, however they were constantly calling my room if I need it cleaned or that there will be some noise next door because of a surprise birthday celebration or ring my door several times to tuck me in bed and when I did not answer the opened the door using their key at 10pm. The service and attention was quite exaggerated and got annoying. The buffet for the villa had less food and had to order from downstairs as we were separate from the other quest. The following day I insisted I stay with everyone else regardless as the food was much more downstairs vs the VIP upstairs which basically had nothing much compared to below. The Check-in and check out takes some time and needs improvement. Again the beach which I came for was a disappointment. The other cheaper hotels were better. I felt ripped off and food was expensive and not that good. Also there are no shaded area to park your car they should install a tarp or something so you won't burn with heat when you leave.
Jungho Y. Couples South Korea, February 16, 2013
Little bit far from Cebu Downtown. but clean hotel

Clean and good facility
5.3
Nice with good price. Little bit expensive in restaurant but satisfied in food. Most of staffs are very kind but some staffs in recetion was terrible. Be careful when you ask something.They may upset to you. And of course you will also be upset. I asked something where is remote control or how can I pay back my deposit, they will not be kind to you.cause they did to me!!! Terrible hotel in my life!!!!!
Jerry M. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel and very relaxing

Pool
9.3
the place is very relaxing and ideal for vacations..have great swimming pools. nice playhouse for children. the foods are great but quite expensive.
Clarence L. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
2 star hotel at 5 star price

good location
5
Fortunately, they were situated at a nice beach, and had nice sea sports activities. Otherwise, the stay was not relaxing at all - something we thought that paying 5 star price will come with.
Hermann B. Business travelers Germany, February 16, 2013
Best rooms ever

Rooms a food perfect
9.3
Best rooms ever in this hotel but the restaurants have excelent food , but the proce for the brakfirst with 1200 pessos per person is to exensive and the service is not woerth it.
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2013
Best in Service and Accomodation

Very accomodating staff; Very curteous and alert
9.7
We extremely enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was wonderful. The rooms are excellent. The pool was magnificent and the view of the ocean was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06