Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2349 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Danella A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice resort but a bit overpriced compared to Shang
activities, large room, nice spa
We stayed for 2 days. I wish we knew about the Movie under the stars by the beach on our first night but was not aware (only received the activities list on our 2nd day). Staff were pretty attentive and had good comm skills. The room was large. The breakfast buffet was good but not as varied as with Shangri-la Mactan. I think you can only eat at that 1 resto (in shangri-la, you have other choices). The spa was an amazing experience but OVERPRICED (Romansa for 5k each and did not say it was VAT EXCLUSIVE). Overall, the resort was very good but overpriced compaared to Shangri-la Mactan. The beach area was pretty small and not a good beach area if you are looking to swim in the beach. I was hoping to have my daughter swim in the beach with the fish as we feed them (a very nice experience we had in Shangrila a couple of months back and I was actually hoping to do again here, but they did not have that).
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Michael S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice Resort
Great breakfast, Large modern rooms, Free shuttle to Cebu City malls
Overall the resort is very beautiful and the rooms are large and comfortable. A lot of people staying at the resort so felt a bit crowded at the pool and other areas. The buffet breakfast was amazing.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

TING C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice pool and beach view.
Nice pool, great restaurant and friendly staff
Great two night stay at this hotel. The pool is big and with ocean view.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Anoop D. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A bit underwhelming
Picture-perfect environs, room comfort, friendly staff
The beach is a disappointment; very rocky and unsuitable for standing in whilst swimming. Decent buffet breakfast. For dinner, they propose you a high-priced buffet, but the ala carte options offer you a better deal especially if you're in a group. Drinks are reasonably priced i.e. only 200% the supermarket price but that's still cheap if you're flying in to Phils. Very comfortable and luxurious rooms. If you're looking to head out and explore other islands during the day; look for another hotel. If you aim to just chill, soak up the sunshine and sip cocktails then go ahead.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

FREDERICK C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice Getaway!
Comvenient, Big Room, & Friendly staff
It was a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff were one of the friendliest in the hospitality industry. The normally would offer help when picture needs to be taken as a family. Also in the check in and check out counter the staff did their best to fast track the process though the facilities were limited to accommodate huge volume of people.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

YASUO N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
the best hotel in cebu mactan
Buffet, Room, Bar beside the beach
I was wonderful. me and girlfriend spent great time on Christmas. Buffet was awesome.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

EDITHA V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great
friendly and attentive staff , nice pool and beach
Friendly and attentive staff, nice pool and beach except that our safety box was not functioning so all our valuable things were left in the room good thing all were there when we went back to our room , so staff not only friendly and attentive HONEST also congratulations
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Jacinta M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxation and fun for the whole family
Quiet, great rooms and plenty to do
We travelled with our 18 month old in mid December and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Especially our daughter as we had been traveling for a few weeks and we were all tired of the hustle and bustle of Manila. It was a real little break away where we could relax, but also enjoy some activities too if we wanted. The staff were all wonderful especially in the Crimzone organizing activities for the kids. The resort is well maintained and very pretty. The free shuttle to Cebu city shops is a great idea and the welcome drinks on a hot day is a lovely touch!
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Contessa C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Awesome!
Food, environment and ambiance.
Great! Except the hotel management needs to put up directional signs in large numbers where the hotel is located and another much bigger pool would be nice.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Simon T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very good
friendly staff, quick service, clean quiet areas and rooms
Our stay was very good and comfortable. We were able to relax as a couple with little to no hassle. Dining is not astounding as I was expecting. Happy, though, that the restaurant agreed to make the off-menu request (kinilaw).
Reviewed December 26, 2013