My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1575 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1575)
Sort by:
Antoniette T. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2013
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

lovely amenities, gracious staff
8.7
The hotel is gorgeous, the service excellent. The beach was a bit rocky, but the pools, especially the private pool in the villa was a welcome amenity. The food was good, but a bit limited in selection.
Todd W. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
An oasis of luxury in a busy tourist destination

Morning buffet! Golf carts and shuttle service. Onsite snorkeling.
9.3
We came here for a conference but also spent a couple days on our own doing the tourist thing and shopping. The resort's shuttle services and drivers for hire are a great deal once you understand how they work. The morning buffet was excellent and we immediately realized that it was indispensable for getting each day off to a good start. The staff tried to accommodate strange requests (we had a few) and most of the time everything was handled smoothly without serious miscommunication. We enjoyed the onsite snorkeling rental our last day, but never got around to using the spa as it seemed costly to us (but then, we seek out the cheap massage place at the local mall, so maybe we are not their target audience). While they are generous with the bottled water, we were able to drink the tap water without fear, as they have their own water plant onsite. As for internet service, at the edges of the resort (where our room was) the bandwidth is quite congested for much of the day, and in some cases we had to go to the main building to get some remote work done. We noticed they have expansion plans in place to double in size someday. All in all a well run little resort, but some of the services were on the expensive side compared to what we expected for the region (ie. Las Vegas pricing but you're not in Vegas). We liked it, but not enough to forgo trying other resorts before returning there.
Magnolia C. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2013
Over priced disappointed not what i expected

just the resort
5
i so regret i book this hotel its so expensive. I wish i just get atleast waterfront hotel a lot cleaner and cheaper.The room is so small.The food is so expensive.The bathroom is nasty.The sides of the bedroom tiles need a renovation. There is no iron in the room. thats crazy even the motel 6 in america had one and you only pay less than $50 but here you pay almost $300 a night they dont have iron for you. I am so disappointed i felt like Im throwing my money to them for free. Its not acceptable. I so regret i thought its new but my expectation had not meet.
Danilo J. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2013
A place for full relaxation and some more!

Warm and Service-oriented Staffs.
9.7
Crimson Resort and Spa is a MUST item in your Cebu Bucket List of place to visit. More than it’s peaceful and relaxing ambiance, the warm and ever-courteous staff definitely makes you feel like a royalty. The whole experience is worth every penny. My first visit to the resort will not be the last!
Hisashi H. Solo travelers Japan, January 22, 2013
Staff are lovely. great service

That place was absolutely very relaxing.
9.7
rooms are so nice and big. it is very good for vacation, honeymoons. you will surely enjoy your stay and no regrets of staying, its quite expensive but it is all worth it.
Christian G. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2013
One of the best in mactan island

Great rooms, facilities, very polite staff
9.3
Upgraded free to a pool villa, which was an awesome surprise. The service was excellent, everyone willing to help you at an instant. The view was spectacular and the entire experience is relaxing. Will go back here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are no nearby grocery stores and most of the food would be inside the resort. Be sure to have everything you need, Marina mall is a 10 min cab ride away. Sutukil seafood restos are nearby, you can do sea sports in the hotel
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Relaxing getaway next to the ocean

Staff could not do enough to stop you lifting a finger
9
Incredibly friendly staff, and lots of them too which sometimes meant communication between different departments was a bit awry but that didn't really matter because everything got sorted. We had Ocean view villa which afforded us some other luxuries which we didn't take up because we were more than happy with the service we got and the facilities around us. Found the Azure bar the best place for lunch and after dinner atmosphere, the main restaurant for buffet dinner was more than adequate with lots of choice. Only there for two nights so didn't venture out - we didn't need to anyway!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ocean view villa for the best wake up call there is
Juancho V. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
a place highly recommended

The location, security, friendly staff, room attendants and reataurant
10
Highly recommended for a great place of relaxation. The place is quiet and highly secured. All the staffs are friendly and courteous. Very clean environment and beach area. The swimming pool area is very clean, well maintained and manned. The restaurant food are excellent with outstanding waiters and waitresses. A definite choice for a weekend get away.
Michelle R. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Amazing villa with private pool

Cleanliness and aminities!!!
6.7
Lovely hotel but foods are little spendy and lack of lighting in the room...dont have the option of brighter lights...and also lack of entertainment during rhe night knowing the resort is dar from city!!! But overall loce the stay and thankful for the upgrade!!!
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
very nice hotel with courteous staff

fresh air and pleasnt atmosphere
8.3
very pleasant staff was very nice and courteous they made you feel very welcome and valued as a person not just a paying customer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04