Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2275 reviews

1119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2275)
Sort by:
Flora L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
Great resort hotel for a relaxing short trip

Hotel located in a very quite area with no public disturbance, Private beach with access to lots of water activities, Great environment all throughout the hotel
7
I recommend Crimson Resort and Spa for any short trip in Cebu. The hotel environment suggest great relaxing time, especially by their private beach. Crimson located deep in the Island provides lots of privacy and quite time. It is fairly close to the airport, however far off the city centre; but shopping is still made easy with the hotel's shuttle service.
Report this review
Yin N. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Enjoy a lot and recharge energy

Very friendly and nice hotel staff; Excellent resort with private beach, infinity pool; Feel so romantic to have our "own house" (the deluxe garden room)
9.3
We enjoyed a lot during our stay at Crimson. Staff are friendly and the facilities are great and nearby. We spent two days here and finally pay 50% charge to extend to 6pm late check out because we want to enjoy the infinity pool again for longer. One thing is not that perfect is the hotel is far from city center. There are few shuttle bus schedule so we could only take taxi, but most taxi requests extra fee on top of meter. otherwise, they do not drive us back.
Report this review
Azusa K. Families with young children Japan, August 31, 2013
I don't recommend.

relaxing, the pool, fronting on the sea.
5.3
It was the most basic room but it's not worth . The staff were very friendly decent and a good impression. During the stay, obviously the sheets got dirty because of my baby though it hadn't changed, and we had WiFi troubles. The shower was not comfortable.
Report this review
Jennifer R. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2013
Beautiful Beach Front

Love the infinity pool and beach
7.7
It was a relaxing stay because of their good service and beautiful beach front
Report this review
Joo Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2013
Excellent ! I WILL be back !!!!

Very friendly staff, very spacious hotel, proximity to beach
9.7
Excellent. Superb !!! Though I think the breakfast was a little pricey, the breakfast spread was ok, though in my view does not justify the price.
Report this review
Ian J. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Better overall than the Shang Mactan

Service, Staff attitude, rooms
9
Shangri La is my favourite hotel/resort chain and I've stayed at many of their properties including Shangri La Mactan (3 times) and it is really excellent. However Crimson Resort is on a balance slightly better and my new go to destination for Mactan.
Report this review
Agnes O. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2013
Poor value for money, overpriced, overrated

Clean, big room, great breakfast
7.3
Poor value for money. With the price you pay, i say its not worth it. The pool is not that big, the beach area is small and not ideal for swimming. I would rather go to boracay or panglao than here. Or perhaps try other resorts nearby. The resort will be very crowded at full capacity.
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Very little disappointments

Room ambiance activity packed
8.7
It was great only criticism restaurant food at some case over priced at some cases my problem was l got sick with the flu so l couldn't injoy all the actives ,but friendly staff plenty of actives the time flys
Report this review
Teddy C. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
cool and comfy... good for honeymooners!

nice rooms, attentive staff and delicious food!
8
Good stay... will visit again despite its higher room rates.
Report this review
Juv B. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2013
Good escape from the storm

breakfast buffet, large bathroom, attentive staff
6
The hotel was fully booked with guests, mostly koreans. Since the beach was closed due to the oil spill, the pool was full. The resort offered a lot of activities for guests and has a shuttle service to SM and Ayala Malls. The resort accommodated our request for a complimentary birthday cake. It was a good 4 day rain-free escape from the rains that plagued the manila area that week.
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 1119 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children’s Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02