Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2349 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Rechelle N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The place where you can Relax
The amenities, pools and staffs were the best.
It' was really great. The staffs were very friendly and the place is very nice.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Teddy C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
cool and comfy... good for honeymooners!
nice rooms, attentive staff and delicious food!
Good stay... will visit again despite its higher room rates.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

WOO Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
valuable hotel
swimming pool. drinks with sea view bar. eco friendly designed rooms
It s nice hotel with perpect view. Comfortable to stay with reasonable cost.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Derek F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Friendly, relaxing family resort
Pool, location & staff
Very enjoyable. From the minute you arrive, the staff are very friendly and attentive. The 'village' setting is very attractive and the beach and pool kept us all entertained. The staff make it easy to hire boats, equipment etc for snorkelling trips on the outer islands. The pools are not huge but daily water aerobics en masse were great fun. Would definitely recommend for a family holiday. Try the villas with private pools.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

CHU K. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great resort with friendly staff!
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar facing the ocean and beach. Nice room design.
Crimson is in general a great resort with friendly staff, nice facilities and decent food. But what really surprised me (in a good way) is the service from one of their Villa hosts named John E. Litang. Not only he volunteered to personally deliver a book to a friend of ours who currently stays in Cebu, but also he provided us many great suggestions regarding restaurants and fun places to visit in our area. He called one of the best restaurants in town to make reservation for us, and he specifically asked for the table facing the sea view (there're only two tables facing sea view in that restaurant). It is the sweet and proactively considerate action like this that really impressed us. So thank you Crimson for a great time, and thank you John for your sweet and considerate service! (p.s. it might be possible that we received this high quality of service because we stayed at the Villa, which is apparently much more expensive than normal deluxe room. but in general the staff there are pretty friendly.)
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Edmund H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Awesome and great room with superb amenities!
Dining, Accommodation and Swimming Pool
My stay was memorable and great with very clean, large room. I love the bathroom with the huge bathtub and separate rain-shower area.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Robert G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
resort was ok but for me not a 5 star hotel
only thing that was best was the breakfast buffet lots of choices.friendly staff and very clean resort
my stay was ok but i will not go back to this resort if need to go back to cebu.its very far from the city 45 minutes.the dinner buffet is very expensive starting from 1,899 peso for one person.to go and eat cheaper outside of resort you need to take a cab or the hotel has a free shuttle bus going to the sm mall.this hotel from the value pricing should have been all inclusive with breakfast lunch and dinner included.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Karen A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
This hotel solemnly practices good service.
Excellent service, day - long activities, good food.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

CHU K. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very clean but kind of small (Deluxe)
Staff is very attentive and friendly, the whole resort is huge and all cleaned up, very comfy seats on the beach facing sea view.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

NAOKI N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
nothing special
nothing special
Reviewed November 20, 2013