Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2341 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2341 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

rita V. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Big poll a lot of activities and nice beach for snorkeling
We enjoyed or stay in crimson! It's a big resort but not too crowded it has great polls, a lot of activities for all ages a beautiful beach restaurant and has a beach with a lot of sports! The disappointing side is the food price and quality! There's nothing surrounding the hotel is in the middle of no were! So you spend all time in the resort ! The snorkeling area in the hotel is really good! There's a lot of fish and corals but the snorkels are payable which in such a high rank hotel shouldn't, even ping pong and badminton are payable!! How expensive can ping pong material go!?!?!?!
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Danilo F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A resort to pamper our souls
Large bathroom, pools and activities
Crimson Resort and spa is just awesome - friendly and very accommodating hotel staff; very nice swimming pool, sports bar and spa. We did had massage at spa in which we use the amenities there such as sauna, jacuzzi and had a lovely dinner by the swimming pool with healthy foods and drinks (advice: it would be nice to book for spa 3 hours before the massage so to enjoy their facilities well as much as we have paid well ). Housekeeping forgot to replace the bathrobe/towel/bath soap but they were very prompt to replace when we call. Lots of scheduled activities and we tried their aqua aerobics and the instructor was just great. Would like to experience all their activities like yoga or the water sports next time as we were not able to do it due to the strong current.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Karen B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
OK, but probably would not go back.
Nice friendly staff. Nice little patch of beach. Nice pool-side bar.
For the standard of the room, and the resort generally I thought the Crimson was overpriced. I went to Cebu wanting a quiet and relaxing weekend, but it wasn't really the right choice for that. The hotel was too busy, and there were frequent periods throughout the day where very loud disco/house music was played around the pool area for various 'activities'. The pools, are located right next to each other, so there's no escaping the noise. It is a little quieter on the small beach area. Great for entertaining children of a certain age, but more like a holiday camp than a spa hotel. The room itself was ok and clean, but I'd describe the decor and quality of furnishings in the bedroom as 3*. The bathroom was very big, as big as the bedroom area, which was nice, but struck me as a little bit of a waste. The beds were not overly comfortable, and the facilities in the room (hairdryer etc) were not great. The food was good, and the staff were extremely nice and very attentive, so generally the stay was fine. If you have kids, I think it would be a good place to go, it was very well set-up for entertaining kids, and think it should market itself more as a family resort, and less as a spa hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Brendan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very nice resort
Bed, pool, beach
Very nice resort, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. It's main downfall is it is very isolated, so unlike resorts further around in Maribago, you can't just walk outside and grab a taxi or walk to a local restaurant. There are a fleet of hotel cars which will take you to places at about twice the rate of a taxi. (except the airport which is 550p compared to about 150p in a taxi) This means you are captive to the in hotel restaurants/bars to a certain extent, and they are expensive! There is a regular shuttle to SM City and Ayala shopping centres. But overall a very nice resort - great for lazing on the beach.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Vincent W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Relaxing comfortable stay.
The pool in the villa and the beach.
Nice comfortable pool villa with friendly and helpful hotel staff. Would have given more points if the amenities provided in villa were better. Would have appreciated if cotton wools and cotton buds were provided in the bathroom and more choices of coffee and tea provided for the tea/coffee facilities. Instead of 1 packet of coffee and 2 packet of English tea. Most 5 star resorts are usually more generous than that.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

chun N. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good for u go with yur children
many small fish in the sea near the beach, only have mnay small stone on the beach
nice place and good service if u have children, the staff will play with them, and u no need to worry and u can enjoy with your honey in there.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Annabelle F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
memorable
great staff, good accommodation, good facilities
my 4th year anniversary became extraspecial spending it in this hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Antony W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice relaxing break and very quiet
Beach, pool, close proximity to the airport
Very friendly and polite staff. So quiet as we stayed Wed to Fri and no problem to loungers or day beds either on the private beach or by the pool. Beach activities were good and we tried kayaks and parasailing. The swimming was great and with just goggles on we could see a reasonable selection of fish in clear waters. Bar food was good with reasonable choice, but not cheap. Buffet breakfasts were okay, but we have had better. Hard to find.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

TIMOTHY F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
The best resort hotel!
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms, well-manicured gardens, and a great private beach!
My wife and I stayed at this amazing resort with three of our good friends recently. We all agreed that this is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. It beats the Shangri-La in design and comfort. The resort offers day trips to the outer islands. Please do yourself a favour and go. The snorkeling was unbelievable and the tropic fish and coral is on par with the Great Barrier Reef. You will have lunch at a restaurant located on a little island in the middle of nowhere. The food is delicious; try the marinated chicken. It was our best meal in Cebu. We can't wait to go back!
Reviewed October 29, 2013

suzie L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Staff were so friendly
Staff, Staff, staff
I had a lovely stay here. I was on my own with a 3 year old boy. The staff were really helpful and so friendly with him. We had a send off of about 12 people and everyone knew his name within a few days. Hotel ticked all the boxes. However, the spa was a different matter. I had a waxing treatment and for the first time in my life i walked out half way through and went to seek medical attention. DO NOT GET A WAXING TREATMENT AT THE SPA. IT IS DANGEROUS and they have absolutely no idea what they are doing. I think they need to take it off the spa menu.
Reviewed October 29, 2013