or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1434 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1434)
Sort by:
Vinesh G. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
Service is the best thing about this hotel

Service is awesome, location is good, beach is not bad
8.3
it was a good hotel overall... the service was very quick and they were able to attend to our every need and were very flexible. everything was kept very clean, minibar was not expensive. i did however find a giant spider in our bathroom when we were leaving, this was the biggest spider i've seen in my life, not a tarantula but something 3/4ths the size, understandable that sometimes these things happen when there is so much flora and fauna around... anyways, would i stay there again, probably not but thats because i like to check out new hotels all the time. i would recommend this hotel though, pool is nice, architecture and landscaping are beautiful and hotel is well maintained, reasonable and staff are awesome - not to mention the happy hour is good
Nightlife Tip: Happy hour at the Azure is awesome
Arnold Q. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Love its pool, its design and it is family oriented as well
10
This is my second time here because i love the place. It has made an impact and good impression to me. The design of the resort, the friendly and helpful staff, the good choices of food, the pool enjoyed so much by my kids.. I will definetely go back here again..
Travel tip: When u have checked in, it is best to stay there the whole time so as to really see its beauty and its relaxing ambience... Great place to unwind..
Jocelia B. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
Luxurious hotel

Lovely facilities, wonderful service
8.3
Very beautiful furnishings, breakfast had a good selection, clean beach but not really for swimming-- better to swim in the hotel's infinity pool, offers good -but pricey- spa services
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near sutukil (famous seafood dining venue in Cebu where you pick fresh seafoods from the market and the restaurants on site can cook it for you as you please)
Mina K. Solo travelers Japan, October 21, 2012
Nice resort for relaxation

Spacious room and bathroom
7.7
I stayed for one night just to relax. The room was pretty, very spacious. My room had a big bathroom with large window, and I liked the big tub and brightness in the bathroom. The pool and beach areas were always packed, and the chairs were mostly occupied. The small beach was sandy but in the water it was quite rocky. The restaurant during the breakfast time was very busy with too many guests which made me feel very rushed.
Chew Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2012
Excellent hotel service staff

Nice pool pub, great restaurant
10
The whole resort is just as superb. All the service staff are just as friendly and helpful. Stayer can need not leave the hotel premises. All the entertainment like sea sports, swimming pool, drinking joints, nice foods, good massage etc can be found all in Crimson.
Iain L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Overly-Expensive Hotel

Friendly Staff
4.7
The hotel was overwhelming being used by korean tourists. Everything is exensive or very expensive. Large parts of the hotel are without A/C which might be a disadvantage to some guests. Not full when I stayed there and I have read elsewhere that they are struggling to keep guest numbers buoyant.
David B. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
tranquil holiday destination

very quiet, and relaxing.
8.7
This hotel is almost brand new. The swimming pools and facilities are stunning. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff were extrodinarily friendly and helpful. Choose this hotel if you are looking for some quiet time. I found it difficult to get a phone signal (so the office wont be able to bug you there). The only draw back is that the facility is so far from the centre of town. Its a 45 minute trip (depending on traffic) to get the the SM Mall. Otherwise this hotel is very comfortable and relaxing
Henrik S. Couples Finland, October 15, 2012
Great beach resort

spacious villas, seaside, spa
9.3
Nice relaxing location on the seaside. No complaints about the place, service good and all worked well. Food is not cheap, but not expensive for resort places either. We had the pool villa, which include free drinks for a few hours every night at the Tempo lounge, and there was an option to order meals from the fine dining restaurant. So basically your meal wines became complimentary. We seemed to be the only couple in the lounge most nights, so I guess other guests, who were dominantly Korean and Japanese, didn't need the drinks. Hotel's Spa was quite reasonably priced for a 5 star resort, and unlike many other hotels I've stayed they had available appointments on 1-2 hours notice.
Tom R. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Relaxing, high quality accommodations on the beach

The pool, the service, being on the beach
8.7
Our first time to the Crimson Resort. We were both impressed with the quality of the accommodations, the great service and being on the beach. Really enjoyed the pool as well. The food was quite good, though a bit expensive. Overall, a great trip. We would stay there again, but only with the discount we received through agoda, which I believe was about half the standard rate.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is very secluded, so you have to taxi into town for any nightlife. Because it is far, taxi's charge a bit extra to go there. It also means they do not have taxi's ready to go. You have to call one and it takes some time for them to arrive.
Kahee J. Couples South Korea, October 14, 2012
swimming pool was good

kind, delicious breakfast
8.3
everything was good but it wasn't easy to get to the hotel. had to take a taxi, and the drivers in Cebu usually not that kind... there are shuttles but i think the number of shuttles wasn't enough... they need to put more shuttles
Nightlife Tip: there are bars.. and they have good happy hour!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04