or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1696 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1696)
Sort by:
Ka W. Groups Hong Kong, January 12, 2013
Comfortable with good service quality!

Very polite and nice staff, very comfortable bed and good resturant!
8.7
A good stay! Good quality however not much facilities and small beach
Kimhong S. Families with young children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great Hotel for relaxation

Everything!
10
I love this resort! Great and friendly staff everywhere we turned! The pool is huge, my daughter loves it! The private beach is a little small but its beautiful. The scenery from the hotel to the beach is gorgeous. The restaurant makes delicious food but its limited. The massage I got at the poolside was wonderful. The room was very clean. W stayed for four days and left the AC on the whole time we were there and the last night we stayed, it started to leak. We informed the staff and they took care of it right away. I loved the way the resort was made. Instead of having the rooms in one big building, the rooms were outside, either on ground floor or on a second floor with easy access to anything and everything. We love to walk around parks and gardens, so to have a room with a garden view was wonderful. I love the fact that they made it so easy to drop my daughter off at a babysitter for only $6 an hour so my husband and I could have some alone time. It wasnt hidden in the hotel anywhere, the resort actually had a play active area for kids and a clinic just in case something happens. I would definitely visit this resort again. Oh and to add, although it was very far from the city, the resort offers a shuttle bus to the malls every couple of hours.
Armand S. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2013
Great resort experience

Infinity pool was a big hit to my kids. Perfect place to escape from the busy city life.
8
This place is a perfect escape for our family. We enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and peaceful. Its a bit pricey but we love it.
Femia F. Groups Philippines, January 7, 2013
Friendly and beautiful place to be in

Polite and accommodating staff. Nice food. Clean everywhere...
9.7
It is such a pity that there is no signage along the highway before you could finally enter the hotel.
Lolita Q. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Nice if you just want peaceful and quiet time

Good food and good service
8.3
We were accommodated in a two storey building it was a nice relaxing place , only the people on the second floor are dragging their feet when they walk and you can hear it from my room below . Dragging some chairs somewhere .good relaxation just stay in the pool or in the beachfront.
Travel tip: If you want night life not in this hotel ,too far from the city and their shuttle bus does 3 times only from the hotel. Everyday ,very expensive for taxis.
Tero S. Couples Finland, January 7, 2013
very nice, very expensive

good service, reasonable prices inside hotel, very good overall
7.7
enjoyed everything. however no shuttle bus service to airport. also shuttle bus service to downtown bad... even if reserving 3 hours ahead could not fit in and must take normal taxi and pay self, so no good for 5 star resort regarding shuttle bus
Lolita Q. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel for relaxing

Beach
7.7
Room was not sound proof can hear upstairs noise dragging chairs and next door rooms banging their doors
Travel tip: Relaxation if you want your own time just relaxing in the pool or in the beach
Jean M. Groups Philippines, January 6, 2013
Fine service, location, resort

Wonderful service, clean and nice amenities, beautiful accommodation
9
the staff were all so very helpful and pleasant. the room was spacious and clean, encountered no trouble with availability of power sockets, there were a lot. wi-fi connection was strong and fast. the bathroom of the deluxe garden, room where we stayed was nice and big also if you're particular about hotel bathrooms. food from the hotel restaurants were kind of limited and pricey, that's the only down side for me. the were good though, especially the calamari. :)
James G. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
A bit of a disappointment

Lovely gardens and plants, nice exteriors, pleasant infinity pool
6.3
We enjoyed our weekend at the Crimson Resort but it really did not live up to our expectations for a number of reasons. The buildings themselves seem rather poorly finished- from the outside they are lovely but the inside shows some serious flaws in design and finish. The deluxe room we had was on the second floor of one of the buildings and the only view we had was of the roof of the building next door. We looked at two more deluxe rooms and they all had similar views. So don't expect a view of anything from these rooms! Perhaps the more expensive rooms actually come with a view! The rooms were a large but a bit spartan with not particularly attractive furniture (this is Cebu, the capital of Philippine furniture manufacturing- surely they could have found some more interesting furniture!). The bathroom was okay but the countertop and washbasin were at a height suitable for a little person or an 8 year old child! The air-con in the room was a bit problematic but luckily they have ceiling fans which are definitely a plus. The outside areas of the hotel are lovely, the Azure beach bar is great and we had a lovely lunch there one day. Unfortunately our experience of Saffron wasn't quite so positive. We ordered a Caeaar salad and marguerita pizza for dinner one evening- the salad was great and very tasty. The pizza arrived but unfortunately the bottom crust wasn't cooked and was soft and spongy. There was also a lack of tomato sauce, only some slices of under-ripe tomatoes, no apparent basil anywhere and a load of melted mozzarella cheese on top that had hardened into an unappetising lump. The management agreed that it was unacceptable and offered to replace it and did not charge us for it. Luckily the buffet breakfast both days that we were there was good and plentiful. The main plus of the hotel is the staff who were uniformly polite, friendly and helpful!
Travel tip: The hotel offers a shuttle 3 times a day into SM and the Ayala Center so it is worth booking that if you want to go shopping or go for a nice meal outside the hotel. It takes about an hour to get to each as the traffic can be problematic. A taxi back to the hotel costs about 300 pesos.
Philippe J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Lovely resort, nice pools, beach, room and service

Pools, beach, beach bar, service, good value
7.7
We came from Manila for just the weekend and were surprised how nice this resort was. It is only around 3 years old. Everything was clean and efficient, and good design of pool and gardens. Resort was full on weekend and was hard to get an umbrella by the pool. Some people would get up at 7am, claim an umbrella then take off for breakfast and return 2 or 3 hrs later, which was not really fair. Apart from that was very pleasant and would certainly return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05