or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1584 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1584)
Sort by:
Sarah L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great value

good service
8.3
We were upgraded to a garden room which was very nice.The concierge service was outstanding, as well as the waiters,and staff on the beach.If you wish to take a long stroll on the beach you will be very disappointed because the beach is tiny. It may be a good idea for customer service to advise guests prior to departure that they will need to pay 550pesos departure tax in cash at the airport.
Christine Y. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Very relaxing ambiance and friendly hotel staff.

Nice pool, lots of activities and beautiful rooms.
8.7
Overall my stay was great! The food choices though is a little limited and a bit expensive.
Amor A. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
A quiet and private weekend

The place, room, bed and the pillows :)
9
It was as always restful and quiet. The rooms and the whole place was very clean. The housekeeping were able to make a really nice big bed out of the 2single beds in the room since I initially requested a single big bed for our room and since all their rooms with I big (king/queen) bed were all fully booked during our stay. It was amazing because you can't noticed the difference of a 2 single beds put together to. 1 king size bed. I'm still looking forward to another weekend at the resort. Loved it!
Catherine J. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Lovely Facility with Service with a smile

Staff very warm and courteous
7
we booked for 2 adjoining rooms which were spacious and equipped with modern facilities. the buffet breakfast at the saffron cafe also came with many, many choices. their gym had modern equipment as well. they have a huge pool with very, very nice trees and flowers surrounding it. we did not try the spa because we found it overpriced. on the whole, the resort which is just a year old (?) seems well maintained and best for rest more than recreation. the area where it is situated is a bit secluded and about an hour away from the city. the beach shoreline is also small and the beach comes with rocky formations, so you need to wear shoes to take a dip.
Irene A. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2012
ISA

Great place, quiet and relaxing.
9.7
The place is peaceful. Every staff you meet will greet you. They are very courteous. You can ask for a bucket of ice without any charge. If given a chance, i will come back to this hotel.
Aaron R. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2012
i shall not return!

no selling points
5
what a five star shame hotel! it's a 0.5 star hotel... not accessible to any place.. no signal on your cellphone.. they charge p50 to call a taxi in which its ok for us.. but given a taxi that is dishonest.... that's a shameful! don't take airland taxi, their 2 drivers are dishonest... what a shame! kapwa pinoy tirahin pa... (even filipino people they abused to charge taxi fare) u won't enjoy there coz it's not safe to stay! mc uncle and auntie said: they won't return at crimesoon! not safe for kids too! lousy service... duty manager you know who u are! very disappointed hotel service! this is not my 1st time to stay at 5 star hotel but this is the only worst i ever stay to my visitors! attn - i went to your front desk twice to look for you but you were not there and to all the management this will serve as your lessons on what you've done to our visitors!
Travel tip: don't take airland taxi... be careful! that's my tip to those who want to try to stay here!
Husainy M. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Great view and superb service...

Great view, cleanliness, and great staff
7.7
The staff has been great and accomodating to your needs, especially the front counter staff. Breakfast was not bad, more to continental buffet breakfast. Pool was nice but it's size was limited. Resort looks pretty new and view of the ocean was breath-taking. Thos with kids will find the Kids Crimson a life-saver, hourly activities for the kids to do while you spend time with your other half. Nothing much to do at Mactan Island except for the Lapu-Lapu shrine, and the souveniers are quite cheap there. Other than that, time to chill out and relax.
Guido B. Couples Germany, November 26, 2012
Lovely Place with great service

Wonderfull friendly people, awesome Beach Location, Cool Beach Bar and nice infinity pool
10
We celebrated our wedding in Crimson and it was simply awesome. The Beach, Food, People, everything was perfect. Now we returned to Crimson and still everybody knew us, we were upgraded FOC to the Beach Front Villa and the stay was as always awesome
Naomi M. Groups Japan, November 26, 2012
very nice resort by the beach

beach, swimming pool, bar
6.3
the hotel was very clean and the swimming pool was very relaxing. food was a bit expensive but we had to buy it there since it was inconvenient to buy outside. The spa was also very nice.
Henning M. Couples Norway, November 25, 2012
Wonderful but expensive

Service
8.3
stayed for two nights. the garden outside of the bathroom did not match the pictures online by any means, but who cares. the ac unit in the room created an electric buzz when turned on. this can be annoying. the staff was excellent, very helpful and always greated us. however, in the restaurant, we often received the same questions twice, as there did not seem to be one designated waiter for each table. pool were nice, though shallow (4 feet). in all a very nice place to stay, but two days were enough as food, activities and drinks were quite expensive compared to i.e. boracay resorts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02