Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2347 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2347 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Sam J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic hotel and great service
Great rooms, delicious food, very helpful staff
My partner and I had a very pleasant stay here, the room was perfect, we had the beachfront villa which was amazing, private pool also included. Great service and food. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Azusa K. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
I don't recommend.
relaxing, the pool, fronting on the sea.
It was the most basic room but it's not worth . The staff were very friendly decent and a good impression. During the stay, obviously the sheets got dirty because of my baby though it hadn't changed, and we had WiFi troubles. The shower was not comfortable.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Jennifer T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Beautiful Beach Front
Love the infinity pool and beach
It was a relaxing stay because of their good service and beautiful beach front
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Agnes O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Poor value for money, overpriced, overrated
Clean, big room, great breakfast
Poor value for money. With the price you pay, i say its not worth it. The pool is not that big, the beach area is small and not ideal for swimming. I would rather go to boracay or panglao than here. Or perhaps try other resorts nearby. The resort will be very crowded at full capacity.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Joo K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent ! I WILL be back !!!!
Very friendly staff, very spacious hotel, proximity to beach
Excellent. Superb !!! Though I think the breakfast was a little pricey, the breakfast spread was ok, though in my view does not justify the price.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

CHUNG T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing at a self sufficient resort style hotel
Nice Pool, good bar, big and clean room
Stay was generally pleasant but due to the location, there is incentive to just stay in the resort itself. Girlfriend had a bit of the runs after having the international buffett at one of the restaurants in the hotel. It's a very different pace after coming from boracay. Would recommend it for families and people who are happy just staying and chilling in the resort
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ian J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Better overall than the Shang Mactan
Service, Staff attitude, rooms
Shangri La is my favourite hotel/resort chain and I've stayed at many of their properties including Shangri La Mactan (3 times) and it is really excellent. However Crimson Resort is on a balance slightly better and my new go to destination for Mactan.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

robert N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very little disappointments
Room ambiance activity packed
It was great only criticism restaurant food at some case over priced at some cases my problem was l got sick with the flu so l couldn't injoy all the actives ,but friendly staff plenty of actives the time flys
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Satoshi Y. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderful ocean view and water sports!
Nice view, delicious food and drink, kind staffs
It was so comfortable to stay. Everything was excellent! We will be back there again coming next vacation, I hope.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Truc L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice resort, but ants in room
Big room, spa facilities, great staff
Good stay, beautiful resort with nice landscape maintenance. Private beach plus water sports (for a fee). Lots of ants on grass, had ants in room, so had to change during stay. Had deluxe room, view was poor, looked out at electric transformer. Shower door not sealed well, so water leaked on bathroom floor. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Free shuttle to Cebu City malls.
Reviewed August 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: