or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
Very pleasant and restful

Food, staff and the beach was a good time
8.7
We were on a 48 hr r and r . The room was well provided with linens , good AC and usual room fares. Our room was close to the water and all restaurants. I found all I needed with the assistance of a well trained crew. Saffron was my place to dine. Enjoyed a few conversations with the staff who made sure my wife and I got the most out of our meal. Will make a point of returning for a longer stay.
Travel tip: Go for a room near the water.
Peter M. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
A perfect place to unwind

Great room servicing, very attentive restaurant service. Excllent rooms and generalambiance
8.7
We enjoyed our stay there immensely as a wind down from a busy tour of Rajasthan. However...the amount of food wasted in the buffet is stunning simply because the cost of it is far too high.We hate waste and this even by western standards was intolerable. Why they open up the dining room upstairs at night when it is so hot, I cannot imagine, when they can close it up and air condition it, but it did drive us down stairs to this almost deserted main dining room. A fairly important situation to be resolved, but the rest was great and we were very glad that we had chosen Crimson.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only other option to eating in the resort is a 45 minute trip to Cebu for which they will provide a shuttle service. Good to do once or twice, but it may become tedious.
Sara G. Couples France, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean, calm, friendly staff
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Crimons. The staff is very friendly (always smiling) The rooms are very good. The pool is nice aswell. The only disappointing part is the beach but the hotel will be arranging it very soon apparently by putting more sand.
Lea D. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Lovely, homey hotel with courteous employees

The infinity pool is awesome. Their rooms are spacious and comfortable.
10
Our stay was awesome. My son enjoyed every minute in the infinity pool. Courteous and friendly staff.
Jouko K. Couples Finland, December 8, 2012
Excellent facilities and service

All premises are built and furnished with good taste. Service is excellent in every way, the amount of staff is huge, everybody is polite and speaks English. The infinity pool is great as well as all the services by the pool, we spent 6-7 hours there every day.
9.3
We found our stay very refreshing - sunshine, a lot of books, good food, well-slept nights. The prices are reasonable for a 5-star hotel, except those of the spa, whose prices are closer to 5-star European hotels, i.e. much too expensive. No wonder all other treating rooms were empty during our massages. The walls between rooms are pretty thin - we could have easily followed our neighbour´s daily routines and talks. Maybe difficult to repair? And when there was threat of typhoon, the hotel did not give any information about it, the waiters tried to tell us what is happening but that information was quite contradictory, Fortunately, the weather forecasts were totally wrong all that week. We were promised rain and showers, but we got sunshine every day except one.
Ronaldo J. Families with older children Philippines, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel but very far from the City

Like the room; Pool
8
Love our room and the pool; The beach is man-made and very stony (you need to wear rubber slippers or those snorkelling shoes); Very far to go out of their main gate (really need to call for a cab); with free wifi inside the room and lobby; spa is great but expensive (you can get same service in the city paying less)
Sarah L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great value

good service
8.3
We were upgraded to a garden room which was very nice.The concierge service was outstanding, as well as the waiters,and staff on the beach.If you wish to take a long stroll on the beach you will be very disappointed because the beach is tiny. It may be a good idea for customer service to advise guests prior to departure that they will need to pay 550pesos departure tax in cash at the airport.
Christine Y. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Very relaxing ambiance and friendly hotel staff.

Nice pool, lots of activities and beautiful rooms.
8.7
Overall my stay was great! The food choices though is a little limited and a bit expensive.
Amor A. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
A quiet and private weekend

The place, room, bed and the pillows :)
9
It was as always restful and quiet. The rooms and the whole place was very clean. The housekeeping were able to make a really nice big bed out of the 2single beds in the room since I initially requested a single big bed for our room and since all their rooms with I big (king/queen) bed were all fully booked during our stay. It was amazing because you can't noticed the difference of a 2 single beds put together to. 1 king size bed. I'm still looking forward to another weekend at the resort. Loved it!
Catherine J. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Lovely Facility with Service with a smile

Staff very warm and courteous
7
we booked for 2 adjoining rooms which were spacious and equipped with modern facilities. the buffet breakfast at the saffron cafe also came with many, many choices. their gym had modern equipment as well. they have a huge pool with very, very nice trees and flowers surrounding it. we did not try the spa because we found it overpriced. on the whole, the resort which is just a year old (?) seems well maintained and best for rest more than recreation. the area where it is situated is a bit secluded and about an hour away from the city. the beach shoreline is also small and the beach comes with rocky formations, so you need to wear shoes to take a dip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for KidCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for KidCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07