or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1583 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1583)
Sort by:
Angelie C. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
excellent customer service

spacious bedrooms, luxurious bath/tub, 5 star customer service
9.3
extremely happy with our stay.. all staff from guards, drivers, attendants, food servers, housekeeping, front desk staff and managers never fails to greet us with a smile. we'll definitely go back. * needs to improve wifi connection.
Restaurant Tip: love the food and the tamarind shake at tempo lounge.
Joanne L. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2012
Awesome beds and a lovely infinity pool at night!

awesome beds, spacious bathroom, lovely pool
8
The resort is well-kept and very relaxing. I can't help but rave about their beds...the type that you can jump on to and spring back effortlessly :) The bathroom is really spacious and clean, and equipped with a cable TV (perfect while in the tub). The infinity pool looks very lovely at night when the lights are all on it. The beach and pool beds are perfect for lounging and watching the sunset. There were only two things I didn't like about the resort. First, the beach is not really ideal for swimming. The beach area had a lot of pebbles and the sand in the water was not soft. Although I realized that most of the Mactan beaches are also like this. Good thing that you have the pool as an option. The other thing I didn't like is that the food prices were very expensive. If expensive-but-not-quite-good food is not your thing, you'd be forced to either spend beyond your budget or to eat outside the hotel. And too bad that cabs are not very accessible in the area.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2012
Lovely resort with nice rooms

The pool
8
It is a nice resort in a somewhat secluded area. You have your privacy. Staff are nice and accommodating.
Peter V. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
Brillant hotel and location

Location, features, views, very close to airport
7.3
crimson is a real luxury hotel with a very nice, picture perfect swimming pool. the pool bar and restaurant is especially very romantic at night, when sitting on one of the beach lounges and sipping your drink and getting served food. i did not think that the pool bar restaurant's food was up to 5 star standard at all.the rooms are luxurious and 5 star as expected for the normal expensive price. the breakfast buffet is also very good. the spa again is very luxurious and expensive, however during my visit the hot water ran out, so they let me sit in a so-called relaxing flower bath (outside)in cold water, without a chance to contact the spa girl. they should have told me before i went in there and should have cancelled this part of the spa package. another annoying part was my bad experience with the wifi, which was non-existing in my room. it took hours and hours of testing before i was transferred to another room my second day. it really spoiled my 2 days, having to wait for technicians and not being able to read my emails. they should have known and told me earlier that there is something drastically wrong with their wifi set-up. finally i noticed that the crimson on their website advertised my room at a special rate, which was quite a bit lower than the one i paid to agoda. that was alright, but agoda's response to my questioning their lowest price guarantee was abominable and extremely amateurish.
Marcus W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Pleasant stay

Great pool
7.3
This is our second visit and once again enjoyed our stay
Restaurant Tip: Abaca near the Shang is my favourite restaurant in the world. Pricey but do yourself a favour and go.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Nice resort and pool view

the pool and the staff
7.7
Overall it was a great stay. Staff are nice and they do greet you all the time.
Susan K. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel but beach is a joke

good food, great pool, nice rooms, great service
7
Overall an acceptable hotel for the high prices - lovely staff, good food quite reasonably priced, comfortable rooms with good finishings, large pool and lovely sea-side bar. On the negative side, the beach is a joke. Small, rocky, not pleasant at all. And I must complain about the extraordinary high prices of the Spa - no wonder they are empty most of the time - I see these kind of prices in Manhattan hotels. Don't expect to see them in Philippines! As a Marketer, my recommendation to them is lower the prices to something more reasonable, and you will be fully booked all the time, not empty all the time. Oh ya, very slow internet.
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Hotel with a Heart

Beautiful rooms, courteous staff, reasonable hotel taxi prices, near the airport
9.3
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Truly 5 star. The facilities are well maintained. The staff are really polite and attend to your needs. I traveled alone and they really kept me company by talking to me giving me short histories about cebu and what places are nice to go. I lost my swimming goggles during my stay and the life guard was thoughtful enough to lend me his. Talk about going the extra mile. And the housekeeping staff even made me an elephant from folded towel and placed the glasses i left in the room on it. It really made my day. The place is ideal to just relax. The food is so-so, a bit slow service in the Saffron Cafe. The Azure pool bar has many choices of drinks with a bit steep price, but enjoying your drink on their deck chairs is priceless. The pool was quite busy during the day, many children. And the floor was a bit rough so be careful. The man made beach has no corals only rocks so might as well just take a dip and not waste time and money renting a snorkel. I didn't get a chance to try the water sports and island hopping that they offer. But if you are with a large group it's well worth a try since prices are cheaper for larger groups. The spa's prices is outrageous. Don't waste your money there. But all in all the hotel is a great place to stay whether you are travelling alone, or as a couple or with your family. It's a great place to relax and unwind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try out their hourly car rental. First 3 hours cost around 1300php and succeeding hours cost 400php. It's better than getting a cab to get around since the driver would take you where you want and you don't have to worry about some taxi drivers trying to fool non-locals.
Kathryn T. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
paradise on earth

good food
7
its a paradise on earth. good food and friendly staff.
Jaclyn O. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
best resort spa in cebu

family friendly resort, great location, good food, beautiful landscape
9.3
i spent a 2 day holiday in crimson resort & spa last november 2 & 3, 2012 with my whole family and my daughter. i booked 2 rooms. and since it was my gift for my mom's birthday, i really made sure it would be special. first, the buffet was superb. my daughter who was still 5 years really had a great fun at the pool, and the kids crimzone where she got to enjoy having painting classes with all the other kids guests. while she was in the crimzone, playing, i get to spend a lot of time on the beach. it was very convenient as a parent of a toddler. the view and the landscape is amazing. the villas concept is really great, with golf cart fetching us in and out of the resort. makes me smile remembering it. the staff inside the restaurant, are very accomodating and very helpful, im so impressed, while i was waiting for my order ( ala carte) this beautiful staff, gave me a whole platter of croissant, and bread, and fruits.. which is totally a complimentary. one cons for this hotel though, is that because of too many hotel guests, it takes them a long time to check us in. we arrived at 11am, and the hotel was able to check us in at 4pm. which cost us a lot of wasted time. but i am positive, that soon they will be able to fix this area. overall i am satisfied. my family was happy. my mom was really glad. and that's what's important. it was a great holiday over-all. i am one happy crimson guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04