or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1735 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Hugo M. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
The Best Rsort in The Philippimes

Without a doubt the best all around resort in the Phillippines
10
my wife and i just returned from our second visit to crimson resort having spent our honeymoon there in 2011. this resort is by far the best we have visited in all of the philppines and we hit most of the known and some of the unknown spots in the northern, central and southern phillippines. this resort has the best service and is second to none. this resorts attention to detail is the best and if you want to be pampered this is the spot.
Maria R. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2012
Good resort but service staff need improvement

cozy resort for couples
5.7
the resort is not easy to locate as there is no sign on the main road. the locals did not even realize that when they were giving directions the signage was no longer there. the hotel room has modest decor. the bathroom is big and lovely. however, the shower area has no proper closure that the bathroom floor tends to get wet. the service at the pool bar azure was good. the sunset view was lovely at the beach area. buffet breakfast was good as it had a variety of cuisines to choose from. however, the a la carte service during lunch was a horrible experience for me. i ordered for a tuna and mozzarella sandwich and the waiter comes with two sandwiches. i told the waiter who served the food that i only ordered for one. but the waiter who took my order without any warning just went to me and insisted that i ordered two sandwiched. i ordered tuna and not two sandwiches as i am just one person. i was getting irritated and the other service staff had to pull the waiter away from me. my experience in this resort would have been awesome but ended in a bad way.
Anthony M. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2012
enjoyable relaxing stay

pools breakfast good staff
8.7
Richard O. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
nice hotel

the rooms, grounds, and staff were excellent
9
our stay here was only for one night but it was an excellent experience. the food was great too
Hee J. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Lovely resort with nice view over ocean

Lovely resort and facility
8
Crimson Resort is nice and beautiful resort by friendly staffs. They even have Korean speaking staffs to help many Korean guests. However, the location is extremely downside of this nice hotel. It's far from city and always call up taxi to get out of the resort for nearby shopping for drinks, etc. And the call-taxi requires additional 50 peso more up charge. The other transportation method is their own shuttle bus which only go to malls in town or resort taxi that goes by no meters. No meters means fixed price and its tentatively more expensive than metered taxi. So if guests stay only within the resort and have their own transportation, Crimson is good choice. Otherwise, if you need to dine in outside much, I recommend you to else where because you will not only spend more money on transportation but also need to wait avg. 30 minutes for taxi arrival each time.
Cara G. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
total relaxation!

free wifi, clean, big room, free gym use, lots of chillout areas
8.7
What I loved about this hotel is that they have so many areas to chill out in. Plus free wifi everywhere! Stay by the pool, by the beach, garden. You can even use the gym for free. Dine by the Azure bar at night. They have a setup overlooking the beach which is very romantic. There’s also buy 1 take 1 on cocktails in the PM. Although the beach is not that nice compared to Boracay their pool makes up for it. Feet got hurt when attempted to enter the waters. Customer service is really excellent too. A total relaxing experience! =)
Restaurant Tip: the food is quite pricey at the hotel. the bakery has apromo every 7:30PM buy 1 take 1. try their cakes =) buffet breakfast is just lovely try getting a taxi to take you too Zubuchon or Sutukil for lechon/ seafood. Few minutes from the hotel. Yummy!
Rhona D. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
A Nice Get-away

well appointed rooms,nice amenities, friendly and efficient staff
8.7
Right before Christmas, I decided to bring my family to Crimson Resort Hotel to spend some quality time with them. I was pleased when I was granted my request for an early check-in and for a room located near the concierge since I was bringing with me my 75 year old mother. When we got there, we were assisted by their staff and was brought to our room with their golfcart since the rooms or villas in this hotel are sprawling in their very spacious property. I have been to this resort several times and during this Christmas season, I admired their very nice decors especially at the lobby. The hotel staff were generally friendly and courteous except the one who attended to us at the restaurant during our breakfast. She was rather not very helpful to my request to just charge the extra meal to my room so I would just settle the bill upon check-out. I was insistent since I did not bring any cash or credit card with me including the senior citizen card of my mother,that was why she finally agreed. I found this very unusual coz this is not the common practice in most hotels. Other than this incident, I found my stay in Crimson very relaxing and enjoyable.I would definitely come back to this resort.
Katrina S. Families with older children Philippines, December 17, 2012
Very relaxing

room is clean, big bathroom, very comfortable bed.
8.7
crimsom resort is a very beautiful place. nice view of the ocean. pools are clean and big. food is very delicious. :)
Shinhyoung L. Couples South Korea, December 16, 2012
the very best hotel in mactan area!

beautiful swimming pool
9.3
*bed (overall room condition) : very good *bathroom: very good *pool: amazing *location: isolated, but here is resort for the rest *food: good *service: good but somewhat bad (the concierge guy mistakenly broke the grip of my carrier.) overally, very beautiful & conveninent resort with great beach!
Restaurant Tip: the breakfast was very normal, but the beverage from the pool bar was so good! recommend you the green mango shakes & the strawberry pineapple shakes!!
Ronghua Z. Couples China, December 16, 2012
Great environment and service but not the beach.

Environment
9.3
Really nice environment and warm staff. Nice swimming pool and dinner buffet. But the beach is too small and can not dive. There are free shuttle bus to the cebu city but the time control is really terrible. It means that you have to run and run and run... Any way, still a good resort to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01