or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1628 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1628)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Super Friendly Staff and Close to Airport

friendly staff, close to airport, nice pool area, not too crowded
9.3
Crimson Resort probably had the friendliest staff of any place I have every stayed. They also have a high staff to guest ratio, seemed like 1:1 when I was there. The resort had everything I needed and I didn't need to leave. They have a nice breakfast and dinner buffet and nice workout gym.
Hotel Feature Tip: Crimson provides transportation to and from airport for a small fee. They also will launder for clothes for a reasonable price so no need to pack too much.
Valerie L. Couples France, November 12, 2012
Perfect for a long weekend

Hotel facilities
8.7
Perfect place for a long weekend, but no longer than 3-4 days. Staff very friendly. Very nice spa, even if expensive.
Travel tip: Do not go for sight seeing as Cebu city by itself has no interest.
Susan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Great resort

Facilities and location
8
great resort 15 mins from airporrt. fantastic facilities and staff very helpful and accommodating, particularly at breakfast.
Angelie C. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
excellent customer service

spacious bedrooms, luxurious bath/tub, 5 star customer service
9.3
extremely happy with our stay.. all staff from guards, drivers, attendants, food servers, housekeeping, front desk staff and managers never fails to greet us with a smile. we'll definitely go back. * needs to improve wifi connection.
Restaurant Tip: love the food and the tamarind shake at tempo lounge.
Joanne L. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2012
Awesome beds and a lovely infinity pool at night!

awesome beds, spacious bathroom, lovely pool
8
The resort is well-kept and very relaxing. I can't help but rave about their beds...the type that you can jump on to and spring back effortlessly :) The bathroom is really spacious and clean, and equipped with a cable TV (perfect while in the tub). The infinity pool looks very lovely at night when the lights are all on it. The beach and pool beds are perfect for lounging and watching the sunset. There were only two things I didn't like about the resort. First, the beach is not really ideal for swimming. The beach area had a lot of pebbles and the sand in the water was not soft. Although I realized that most of the Mactan beaches are also like this. Good thing that you have the pool as an option. The other thing I didn't like is that the food prices were very expensive. If expensive-but-not-quite-good food is not your thing, you'd be forced to either spend beyond your budget or to eat outside the hotel. And too bad that cabs are not very accessible in the area.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2012
Lovely resort with nice rooms

The pool
8
It is a nice resort in a somewhat secluded area. You have your privacy. Staff are nice and accommodating.
Peter V. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
Brillant hotel and location

Location, features, views, very close to airport
7.3
crimson is a real luxury hotel with a very nice, picture perfect swimming pool. the pool bar and restaurant is especially very romantic at night, when sitting on one of the beach lounges and sipping your drink and getting served food. i did not think that the pool bar restaurant's food was up to 5 star standard at all.the rooms are luxurious and 5 star as expected for the normal expensive price. the breakfast buffet is also very good. the spa again is very luxurious and expensive, however during my visit the hot water ran out, so they let me sit in a so-called relaxing flower bath (outside)in cold water, without a chance to contact the spa girl. they should have told me before i went in there and should have cancelled this part of the spa package. another annoying part was my bad experience with the wifi, which was non-existing in my room. it took hours and hours of testing before i was transferred to another room my second day. it really spoiled my 2 days, having to wait for technicians and not being able to read my emails. they should have known and told me earlier that there is something drastically wrong with their wifi set-up. finally i noticed that the crimson on their website advertised my room at a special rate, which was quite a bit lower than the one i paid to agoda. that was alright, but agoda's response to my questioning their lowest price guarantee was abominable and extremely amateurish.
Marcus W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Pleasant stay

Great pool
7.3
This is our second visit and once again enjoyed our stay
Restaurant Tip: Abaca near the Shang is my favourite restaurant in the world. Pricey but do yourself a favour and go.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Nice resort and pool view

the pool and the staff
7.7
Overall it was a great stay. Staff are nice and they do greet you all the time.
Susan K. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel but beach is a joke

good food, great pool, nice rooms, great service
7
Overall an acceptable hotel for the high prices - lovely staff, good food quite reasonably priced, comfortable rooms with good finishings, large pool and lovely sea-side bar. On the negative side, the beach is a joke. Small, rocky, not pleasant at all. And I must complain about the extraordinary high prices of the Spa - no wonder they are empty most of the time - I see these kind of prices in Manhattan hotels. Don't expect to see them in Philippines! As a Marketer, my recommendation to them is lower the prices to something more reasonable, and you will be fully booked all the time, not empty all the time. Oh ya, very slow internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for KidCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for KidCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08