Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1629 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Hotel with a Heart

Beautiful rooms, courteous staff, reasonable hotel taxi prices, near the airport
9.3
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Truly 5 star. The facilities are well maintained. The staff are really polite and attend to your needs. I traveled alone and they really kept me company by talking to me giving me short histories about cebu and what places are nice to go. I lost my swimming goggles during my stay and the life guard was thoughtful enough to lend me his. Talk about going the extra mile. And the housekeeping staff even made me an elephant from folded towel and placed the glasses i left in the room on it. It really made my day. The place is ideal to just relax. The food is so-so, a bit slow service in the Saffron Cafe. The Azure pool bar has many choices of drinks with a bit steep price, but enjoying your drink on their deck chairs is priceless. The pool was quite busy during the day, many children. And the floor was a bit rough so be careful. The man made beach has no corals only rocks so might as well just take a dip and not waste time and money renting a snorkel. I didn't get a chance to try the water sports and island hopping that they offer. But if you are with a large group it's well worth a try since prices are cheaper for larger groups. The spa's prices is outrageous. Don't waste your money there. But all in all the hotel is a great place to stay whether you are travelling alone, or as a couple or with your family. It's a great place to relax and unwind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try out their hourly car rental. First 3 hours cost around 1300php and succeeding hours cost 400php. It's better than getting a cab to get around since the driver would take you where you want and you don't have to worry about some taxi drivers trying to fool non-locals.
Kathryn T. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
paradise on earth

good food
7
its a paradise on earth. good food and friendly staff.
Jaclyn O. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
best resort spa in cebu

family friendly resort, great location, good food, beautiful landscape
9.3
i spent a 2 day holiday in crimson resort & spa last november 2 & 3, 2012 with my whole family and my daughter. i booked 2 rooms. and since it was my gift for my mom's birthday, i really made sure it would be special. first, the buffet was superb. my daughter who was still 5 years really had a great fun at the pool, and the kids crimzone where she got to enjoy having painting classes with all the other kids guests. while she was in the crimzone, playing, i get to spend a lot of time on the beach. it was very convenient as a parent of a toddler. the view and the landscape is amazing. the villas concept is really great, with golf cart fetching us in and out of the resort. makes me smile remembering it. the staff inside the restaurant, are very accomodating and very helpful, im so impressed, while i was waiting for my order ( ala carte) this beautiful staff, gave me a whole platter of croissant, and bread, and fruits.. which is totally a complimentary. one cons for this hotel though, is that because of too many hotel guests, it takes them a long time to check us in. we arrived at 11am, and the hotel was able to check us in at 4pm. which cost us a lot of wasted time. but i am positive, that soon they will be able to fix this area. overall i am satisfied. my family was happy. my mom was really glad. and that's what's important. it was a great holiday over-all. i am one happy crimson guest.
Joyce A. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Very nice experience.

clean, comfortable, great staff
8
Quiet expensive. Lacks water activities like para sailing, jet ski etc.
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Lovely hotel but small beach area

Great amenities, huge bathroom, good food, nice pool area, fantastic service
10
crimson mactan is a great choice for families with small kids since the place is perfectly safe and kid-friendly. we also loved the jogging path because there were a few cars and the vicinity was secured. the pool area layout was well though of - it had ample amenities that satisfied both parents and kids alike. we also loved our comfortable room and the huge bathroom. the only setback was the small beach area.
Joy O. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Great hotel and staff

great and well trained staff
8
very accommodating staff, nice hotel quite expensive
Amira O. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Room not okay, but the Service is excellent

Swimming pool, Service
7
The hotel has a nice amenities but dated room. Garden suite doesn't have a nice view. I prefer Ocean suite which is very close to the amenities of the hotel. Swimming pool is great, they have infinity pool and pool for kids. Has 7ft swimming pool. If you are looking for a nice room this isn't for you.
Restaurant Tip: Sutukil is just 2km away from the hotel (same location of Lapu-Lapu Shrine), where you can eat inexpensive seafoods.
Edelyn E. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Bad experience

Kids playroom is convenient
4.7
Room was not cleaned when we arrived, was asked to wait 15mins outside the room for them to clean but found no pillow cases and towels. Beach is rocky.
Nancy C. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2012
Lovely hotel but bad location

Pretty
6
Great customer service. Although we experienced a bit of setback when we arrived a little earlier than the expected check-in time, the concierge managed to immediately find an alternate room. We also appreciate the attentiveness to our requests & utmost diligence in providing support to my disabled father. Negative comments: - If not for a good deal via Agoda, i think it's overpriced - Not convenient for people with disability in walking - Though there's free shuttle service, too far from malls & convenience stores. So we are forced to either wake up real real early to catch the 1st shuttle trip or order food from their overly priced resto.
Mae F. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
Peaceful but far from city

great pool, sincere service
9
The staff were great, they treat you with much respect. We had to order in-room food because we were so tired and the staff had to carry it all the way from the restaurant to our room (which was quite far from the restaurant). The pool is also nice, it is warm and not like other pools that you dip in and feel chilly. If you're ordering food and you don't eat much / don't mind sharing, I suggest you get just one meal coz you won't be able to finish it. We tried ordering one meal each because they insisted that the serving is small, but if you're Asian, I think they are huge and we ended up wasting money on that. This hotel is great if you're on holiday and don't intend to go to the city, it is quite near the airport. But if you're using this as a business hotel and will need to go to meetings all the time in the city, you might need to rethink your booking as it is quite pricey to book taxis to and fro the city because of the distance.
Restaurant Tip: If you fancy Barbecues, try going to Larsian for an inexpensive barbecue meal. Just hail a cab, they all know where they are. Also get some of their fruits. They are the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01