Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2213 reviews

1086 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2213)
Sort by:
Jungnam K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 6, 2013
Good!!!

clean, nice swimming pool, calm
9.7
really clean, i was suprised when I entered bath room. it is really clean.
Report this review
Bing Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
Great value with 50% discount offer...

Quiet, Clean, and New
6
The staff was very friendly but very slow. Upon check in, I upgraded to an ocean front private pool villa from the deluxe garden room only to find out that the front desk overcharged me . When I addressed this to the front desk, they went back into their back office and returned with a I will let my managers know response. I never heard back from them even after checking out. I was told by the staff that someone would make the sofa bed at 7pm. That did not happen until I called the front desk. The sofa bed in the room was horrible. The bed sank in the middle and the mattress pad was so thin that I could feel the springs. This was also addressed upon check out and the person at the front desk said they would let management know, which means nothing was going to be done in terms of customer satisfaction! There wasn't much of a beach either. Food options in the hotel were extremely limited. We had to take a hotel shuttle to restaurants in the city, but it appears the concierge, car rental company, and front desk all gave us different rates.
Report this review
Rogelio P. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2013
Very relaxing

Staff comfort and quiet
7.7
Report this review
Ai W. Groups Malaysia, April 4, 2013
Nice place to relax

Friendly staffs
8
Report this review
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2013
Awesome

I love the beach staff were so friendly
8.7
Report this review
Ghidoni A. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2013
Relaxing

good food, nice room and friendly staff
10
We stayed in a modern yet natively inspired big and clean room. I love how they offered the fitness exercise in the pool, really enjoyed it. Afternoon happy hour by the couches of their sea bar fronting the ocean was very romantic and relaxing, highly recommended. Breakfast was grand and delicious.
Report this review
Christine W. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2013
pleasant and relaxing

beach location , friendly staff, comfortable bed
7.7
very good! We liked our room very much and we were impressed with the professionalism of the staff.
Report this review
Paul M. Families with young children Australia, April 2, 2013
Wonderful Villa Stay

Private Pool Villa, Ocean Views, Staff
7.7
Staff were amazing and friendly especially with a little 5 month old travelling with us. Nothing was too hard. The pool villas are wonderful. The food wasn't that great, it was good, but not the quality i expected. Overall the experience was pretty good.
Report this review
Roxanne H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2013
Nice beach n swimming pool

The view of swimming pool n beach is beautiful, n the bar along the beach is comfy w great service
7.7
The service is good, employes there are friendly and easy communicate with, I enjoy the outdoor view and chilling by the beach n swimming pool.
Report this review
Stuart S. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Excellent Couples HOtel for a relaxing weekend or

Pool Villa was excellent but wait for price to be on offer
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1086 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05