or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for Kid Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1629 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Agnes Y. Families with young children Philippines, October 7, 2012
Relaxing and beautiful room

Clean room, wide variety of breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staffs
9.7
Room was not that big, but it was clean and relaxing.
Vital K. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Nice resort hotel

The room facilities are very good.
6.3
cebu has been a great disappointment. the way to the hotel you pass by very poor areas unlike anywhere else i have seen in the phillipines. it feels and probably is unsafe. the hotel itself is nice, however the beach is very small. i cannot understand why people would want to come to this area for a holiday. for me personally it was a 1 night weekend get away, but as an area it is probably the worst in the phillipines. hotel is also unreasonably expansive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to do here. We took a tour to the city to see the old churches. The poverty in the old part of the city is simply astonishing compared to Manila. Since nothing to do at he resort, we saw the attractions then went to Ayala center to walk around, have dinner, watch a movie and go o a night club at the Mango square. In general the Phillipines is a combination of shopping malls and medium to bad food choices. You should stick to pristine beach areas (not in Cebu) and nature escape areas.
Jeonghun S. Couples South Korea, October 5, 2012
Good location and clean room

Shuttle service
9
I and my wife stayed just one night in Crimson resort. Room was clean and not small for the rate. It was easy to access the main lobby, pool and beach and we love the pool-side bar because of the comfortable sun bed. It could make us fully relaxing. Morning buffet was also good. The shuttle service to the downtown was very nice and cost-saving. I really enjoyed the experience in the Crimson resort.
Shopping Tip: Shuttle Service is very convenient and cost-saving. Shopping malls (Ayala, SM mall) are far from Mactan area. The average Taxi fee was 400 peso in single trip. (Depends on the driver!!)
Lee B. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Nice Resort, but not close to tourist attractions

Great rooms, excellent services, full facilities
8.3
A fantastic beach resort to get away from it all. The low rise accommodation is very nicely decorated with all conveniences. The only problem I had was no Wifi signal in the room I was given, but after making a complaint I was moved to a room with Wifi. Not a big deal, but would have been better if I had been told of the Wifi problem in advance. The resort has a great pool area, nice restaurants with a great buffet selection, and a private beach with water sports activities. All in all a fantastic resort, but a long way from Cebu city.
Jiyoung H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 4, 2012
Cool but not cheap

Private beach which snorkeling is available was cool although the water was too dark to see, and double size sun bed in front of beach bar provided very nice view of ocean and special feeling
6.3
Crimson mactan is nice choice considering price, but overall evaluation is worse than Shangrilla which is a bit expensive than Crimson. Comparing Shangrilla, swimming pool was too small, not deep, water quality was really suck. Crowded people in swimming pool break your romance and cannot ensure private as well. Just a few suttle bus to inner city which is not close to resort requires additional taxi, inconvenient to take buggy from room to lobby. Taste of beach restaurant was just so so, balcony in the room was useless. Quality of amendities were also not good, small tip is necessary to get high quality service. Too low water pressure in shower room brings inconvenient, but strong air-conditioner can make you freezing. What I am missing is small happiness from welcome things, even there was no welcome drinks. Private beach is relatively nice, but water quality is always problem. You can see a lot of fish with a piece of bread if you're good swimmer. No need to move another place to have water-sport seems convenient. Limited number of sun-bed surrounding swimming pool is not available for everyone, you have to spend a lot of time to find available seat if you're lazy. Crimson already too much money, I would recommend you to spend a bit more money to stay at other resort.
Jacques P. Couples France, October 2, 2012
Nice upper class hotel

Nice place to rest a couple of days and enjoy all the facilities
8.3
Few comments though: very poor Wifi connection. I did not know about Cebu Island, and was expecting nicer beaches. But the swimming pool of the resort is really nice. You feel like there is no need to get out of the resort if you stay 2-3 days.
Bilal A. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
nice resort at not so nice location

nice pool and room, good water sport facilities
6
nice resort but location lets it down as its pretty far from everywhere else but works for those who just want to stay in and chill. staff is friendly but not as efficient. this might be a better choice for people with kids but for couple may not be an ideal place to stay. by the way their bed was horrible and by no means meet 5 star hotel standards. resort also lacks choice for food as they only have one proper restaurant. it would be good to have some food choices considering the location of the resort.
Ralph G. Families with young children Canada, October 2, 2012
Very relaxing resort!

great swimming pools, very polite and helpful staff
8.7
The resort is beautiful and very relaxing. The rooms a clean and large. The cleaning staff made fun animals out of towels and flowers for the kids. The pools are great for families with small kids. The beach is small but well maintained. Swimming in the ocean is limited and rocky (bring water shoes for the kids). The staff brought bread down to the beach and gave it to the kids to feed the fish. The only down side is you are isolated, have to take a shuttle to do any shopping (free but about 1hr commute each way).
Jae H. Couples South Korea, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great beach, cozy room and nice staffs.
8.3
our stay was almost perfect... we arrived a bit early and unfortunately the hotel was packed, we were not able to check in early so we waited..... lunch was great, there was a holy mass at the ballroom and free cocktails prelude to dinner... breakfast was also sumptuous but it was too crowded.. i highly commend the restaurant attendants in saffro and the supervisor in tempo.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
good service and facilities and near the airport

excellent spa and yoga pavillon
6.3
What we enjoyed best was the swimming pool facing the beach and the spa facilities with a huge jacuzzi under the stars. They also held free yoga classes every morning by the beach. The service and food were very good, and they had free shuttle service to the city several times a day which was a bonus! They also provided a car (for a small fee) to pick up guests at the airport, only 15 minutes away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for KidCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone for KidCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08