My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1577 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1577)
Sort by:
Lucian C. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Great place to relax

Clean, Very Nice staff
9
The best place to stay for my weekend getaway. Very cozy surrounding, comfy rooms, fantastic pool and very friendly staff. Excellent service. A bit pricey though but its worth the price.
Sebastien C. Couples France, April 20, 2014
Good resort in Mactan

Excellent spa, lots of activities for children and adults, good food
7.7
If you are not willing to travel far from the airport, I do recommend Crimson as you will find everything in the resort: spa, restaurant, swimming pool, private beach, gym, activities for kids and adults. The only cons were the lack of luxury in the room (we booked a deluxe garden room) as I was expected better for the price we paid. Otherwise the beach is good at high tide but during low tide, there will be plenty of rocks when going to the sea. Last but not least, the check in was very slow. We arrived at 1pm and were told that the normal check in is at 3pm. Not a problem. They told us the room will be ready around 2pm so we went for lunch at the beach. At 3pm the room was still not ready and apparently the maid just started cleaning a few minutes before. Unfortunately we got the key only at 3:30pm and we waited quite some time. Knowing the check out time is 11am, it is unbelievable that the room took so long to be ready. Important to note that it was Easter so it might explain this with the peak season in Cebu.
Jenifer E. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Very relaxing, very homey and fun.

They have very nice rooms. I like the bathroom in particular because it is very spacious, has a nice bath tub and even has a TV inside. Very nice play room for kids.
7.3
The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. One of the waiters in the restaurant even made a make-shift crib for my youngest daughter because she fell asleep. He did that to make our dining more comfotrtable. The pools are nice and the playroom for kids is really superb. Our villa room felt very homey and relaxing. The only catch in this hotel is that it has a very small beach area and it was very rocky. And the food was very expensive and the serving size isn't worth the price. Over-all it is still a nice resort hotel. :)
Paul G. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2014
Trying too hard

The buffet, the room and the views.
7.3
We did not enjoy our stay here, but we only stayed 2 nights. If you stay for 3 nights or more, you may like this resort. Personally I felt this place was not relaxing. The entrance is not clearly signposted and the staff at the front desk were always busy with papers instead of helping guests. Also the design of the resort is bad if you have small children or a wheelchair. There are ramps, but it requires a long detour. The room is superb. Definitely 4 stars. The restaurant is also amazing. I have not seen this much quality for a long time. The lunch buffet was World class. Our problem is that we never had a chance to relax. When you walk around the resort you are greeted by smiling staff every ten seconds. And every hour you are invited to join an activity. I know this is nice, but it's too much - it feels almost like a religious sect. One staff member picked up our child without asking and took him outside the restaurant for 5 minutes. It was very strange. On top of this there was music playing all day at the beach and swimming pool. No wonder we did not feel relaxed. You may have a better experience, but we will not come back. I suspect the management tries too hard to make the guests happy, but they should give them space to breathe.
Jin M. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Pricey, but probably one of the best in town

Staff friendliness, good bar, good food
5.7
It was OK, and i would prefer a deeper pool.
Brian R. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2014
Amazing

Beach was perfect as were the grounds. You won't find a better more attentive staff anywhere else!
10
Great stay. Private location was perfect. Food was good quality and the staff was second to none. If someone is not happy here, they won't be happy anywhere. Upgrade to private villas is worth the money and will enhance your visit. Coming from Orlando, Florida and having visited all the 5 star resorts at Disney World, I was surprised that the Crimson surpassed them all in customer service and cleanliness of the grounds.
Geoffrey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Great for a short break of 3 to 5 nights

Location, excellent staff and food choices
8.7
Very enjoyable all round experience and would not hesitate to stay there again for a similar 4 to 5 night break.
Junghyun M. Solo travelers South Korea, April 14, 2014
it is my 2nd time stay here.

its very nice clean luxury hotel. nice private beach clean room beautiful garden. but that time there was fiesta near the hotel. all day loud music made us very tired and bad mood.
6
Very clean room and nice staff. Clean beach beautiful garden.
Geejay N. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
a very nice relaxation, very quiet place

swimming pool, easy access to the beach, many acitivities
9.3
it was our much deserve vacation, the place is quiet, has a nice pool they have different activities for adults and kids everyday. its just the public transpo is very difficult. our room are nice and breakfast is ok. their spa is very nice too.
Maria V. Couples Belgium, April 10, 2014
Food is quite expensive but the quality is good

Peaceful, good food, lots of activities so you don't get bored
9
Good place to relax , sunbathing and swimming

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07