Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2071 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Christiane A. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2013
Great service!

Nice pool and spacious rooms!
9.3
Staff was very accommodating! Nice rooms and amenities!
Report this review
Sasan F. Families with young children Sweden, March 1, 2013
Great service, but not perfect

Comfortable beds, wonderful bathrooms, good food and meticulous service
9
check in was slow, only two people were attending seven or eight guests that arrived at the same time. the rooms: very good beds, tasteful interior design and large delightful bathroom. many channels on tv. small minibar. the grounds: fenced in area with high security. army of people keeping the grounds tidy and nice. the pool: or rather the pools, only a couple of them are really fit for swimming and the deepest is only 4 feet. that is a shame. there should have been at least one smaller deeper pool. the beach: private beach with sandy area. not much fish and no virtually no coral. the restaurant: pretty good breakfast, nice lunch bufe and a good menu. service: excellent. there is also a play house for the kids that is quite handy. there is a good fitness center.
Report this review
Learnie Q. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
Nice new resort but will not come back

Privacy and exclusivity, good accomodations but nothing more
6.3
We went to Cebu for 4 days and 3 nights. 2 nights un the City @ Quest hotel and 1 night in Crimson. I later found out that the two accomodations are related, both are managed by Filinvest. Inspite the fact we had trouble going transferring to the resort. I called the resort the night before our transfer that wr wanted to ride their shuttle bus frim Ayala mall. We were instructed that we should wait @ the south entrance of the mall. At the day of our transfer around 12:30pm I called again just to confirm the schedule of drop off/pick up but tge lady on the front desk said the pick up is in the north entrance near Gerrys Grill@1:20pm. Without hesitation we followed the new instruction and transferred to the north entrance of the mall. A few minutes past 1:20pm worried, I called again the resort asking if the shuttle had already left the north entrance and he assured that the shuttle haven't left Ayala yet. So we waited until 2pm then I called again the hotel and they told me that the pick-up point is @ the south entrance at 1:20 pm. Me and my husband had a fight because I was the one who insisted on waiting for the shuttle. It was our first time in Cebu so I wanted to rely on the reorts shuttle knowing its on the other Island. So we took a cab, charged us 350 we even had at least 3 stop overs to ask around because the driver is not familiar with the resort and its really hard to find. All in all I was disappointed because of what happened. Almost ruined our 6 day vacation. My husband had this idea that maybe they just dont want to give us a free ride on their shuttle. I dont know why transfers was not included given the price I paid and the location of the resort. I paid 9k for a night for this resort. We had a quiet stay at the resort. The resort and the accommodations are beautiful however the beach is no good and the pools are full.
Report this review
Jonte W. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2013
Simply Amazing!!!!

Staff, location, decor, comforts, convenience
10
I Can't think of anything I didnt like about Crimson. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and treated like queens! The food was wonderful. When they say international buffet this is what they mean.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the buffet!! Breakfast and Dinner were divine.
Report this review
Gilda L. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
Crimson resort and Spa aims to please!

The design. lay-out, the food, the rooms, the service with a smile and with the aim to please
10
had a lovely rather short 2 days stay at crimson resort and spa. the place is beautiful, spacious and i like the use of the filipino wood and filipino design on furniture and walls and ceilings... tastefully and artistically done. the service from the moment you step in to the time you leave is remarkable. rooms (garden suite where we stayed) is spacious for a couple, bed was comfortable and aircon was great, bathroom was spacious with a tub to relax and enjoy after after a well spent sunny day at the beach lounge. a lot of visitors from korea and europe when we were there but they are not "in your face" ... food is very good not cheap but sumptious and filling (for ala carte orders). we were blessed with very good weather, sunny but breezy. we also enjoyed our 5:30 happy hour as the bartender served very good drinks. the service of all the staff is very very good, that is why i say it is a resort that really aims to please its customers. special mention is mario at the saffron cafe who took care of our gastronomical needs for the 2 days we were there. my friend from hongkong enjoyed her spa treatment at aum spa also. we highly recommend this resort and wedefin itely will be back.
Restaurant Tip: Go and dine at Golden mango restaurant whichis quite near the resort---good steak, wine and seafood and good service too. Bring home our Dried Green mango which is a hit to all my foreign guests.
Report this review
Ferdinand A. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2013
great hotel and resort but expensive f & b

the resort itself, the rooms and the bathroom
8.7
well it was what you must expect for the price you paid for. great rooms and good service. the staffs were fast in tending to your needs. the bathroom was great and very relaxing. the pool was great and the children's play area are a good plus. the beach though was not that good so we just swam at the pool.
Report this review
Yolanda Y. Couples China, February 19, 2013
very good view and very good beach
8
I booked for my boss, he loved the resort very much and enjoyed every minute there.
Report this review
Kathy S. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Awesome resort with the most incredible service!

From the gardens/grounds to the smallest detail in the rooms the resort has it mastered! But the best feature is its staff!
9.7
We often stay in five star resorts while vacationing; however, NONE can beat the Crimson for its friendly, helpful and always available staff. From hotel manager to gardener, everyone says hello and meets you with a smile. On site restaurants are very good, asking for a unique twist and getting what you want was never a problem. As vegetarians we had a special menu to order from - food was EXCELLENT! We loved the Azure Beach Bar; ate there often!
Report this review
Sune L. Families with young children Denmark, February 18, 2013
A new 5-star resort without too many option

Nice rooms, big bathroom and kids-friendly but no garden view for garden rooms
6.7
The resort was new, and deluxe rooms are in small shared bungalows (4 rooms per house) with own entrance from path around area. Hotel features nice (but not too big) rooms with nice bathrooms - but even though they state garden view, there is no garden to be viewed? Pool is nice, and has 2- and 4-feet sections suitable for kids, but are otherwise not that kidsfriendly. There are no play facilities by pool, so bring your own toys. The ocean-front of the beach is tiny but nice, although artificial and not too big. There's room for beach volley without disturbing guests enjoying the sun and the ocean. Nice. The restaurants - well, the restaurant - has a nice buffet but is otherwise not too interesting. As the resort is located *FAR* away from Cebu city centre as well as far away from other local centres on Mactan Island, there are really no options for dining. Dine at the hotel, or go to Hilton / Shangri-La. There are no non-hotel options. Our room was advertised with space for 3 adults, but in fact there was only a double-bed. Luckily we could fit our kids in the baby cradles (even the big one), as there was no sofa or other options to tuck them in. All in all - OK if you *have* to stay at MacTan Island 1-2 nights upon arrival/departure from Cebu. But I would recommend getting away from Mactan. Go to Moalboal (White Beach) or Badian Island or something else at Cebu, to avoid the crowds. There's better beaches and more relaxed resorts to be found at much more reasonable prices.
Hotel Feature Tip: If with kids, ask for a room close to "CrimZone" - the kids play area. It will also be close to pool :-) Example are room 126-127.
Report this review
Edgar B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Good view but Lousy beach water to swim in

Service was good. Room and bed were clean
6
I paid additional $150.00 for upgrade to Villa when some people got upgraded for free. You can't swim on the beach..it was too rocky to step on and no sand other than the shore which was maintained for looks. The attendants and staff were helpful, however they were constantly calling my room if I need it cleaned or that there will be some noise next door because of a surprise birthday celebration or ring my door several times to tuck me in bed and when I did not answer the opened the door using their key at 10pm. The service and attention was quite exaggerated and got annoying. The buffet for the villa had less food and had to order from downstairs as we were separate from the other quest. The following day I insisted I stay with everyone else regardless as the food was much more downstairs vs the VIP upstairs which basically had nothing much compared to below. The Check-in and check out takes some time and needs improvement. Again the beach which I came for was a disappointment. The other cheaper hotels were better. I felt ripped off and food was expensive and not that good. Also there are no shaded area to park your car they should install a tarp or something so you won't burn with heat when you leave.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08