Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2071 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Frederick R. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2013
Great hotel with awesome staff

lovely hotel with helpful staff.
9.3
This hotel is awesome. I could say this hotel is almost like a replica of Shangri-la in Boracay. especially their club house and their pool area. The staff are friendly and helpful, their pool are cozy, they have a nice seaside location with relatively lots of fishes. All in all, i believe this hotel is a great place to visit.
Report this review
Shaun B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Beautiful place, paradise in Cebu

Amazing beachside pools and bars, impeccable rooms and great service
9.3
one of those hotels you just don't want to leave. the location is close to the airport, and once you step inside you feel like you've reached paradise. amenities are fantastic, and the garden deluxe rooms are beautifully appointed. service everywhere is amazing from start to end. my only wish is that their dining experience had a better selection.
Report this review
Suzan K. Couples Canada, January 29, 2013
What a great find!!!

location, staff, room, pool, beach - attention to details made this stay amazing
9
we had a great time and would highly recommend this resort. we just hope that we can come back again.
Report this review
Chris E. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Lack tables in rooms, too far from city center

nice view, nice pool, excellent service. excellent food
7
we're just wondering why there is just one table in our room compared to other hotels we've stayed at, it makes the room look dull and empty. the beach front is too hot and small (not like in the pictures) since there are no tree to shade the swimmers, although there are umbrellas but it's just too hot without the trees. the view is excellent and also the service, they served with a smile. the food is also excellent. cannot compare it to others. its too far from the city 45 minutes to reach the mall. although they provide a shuttle, it's just too far from the city proper where we also want to spend some time to look around.
Report this review
Karl K. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
great hotel, service and food

comfort, service, amenities
9.3
the resort expensive by any standard but was very comfortable. The service was great except that you were constantly greeted by the staff. A person couldn't keep a point of thought in mind without interruption by the service.
Report this review
Riza J. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2013
relaxing place

rooms are great
9.3
it's really a great place... staff are so friendly and accomodating.rooms are great with complete ameneties...the scene outside is really fascinating i think it was inspired by japanese garden...i would recommend it for my friend and relatives.
Report this review
Garrod H. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Wonderful Hotel Great Staff

Beach, pool and great staff
9
Wonderful stay. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and would come back again. Bit pricy but worth the extra $ Lovely room and bathroom. VERY efficient and friendly staff. Restuarants and dining are very good but a bit pricey. I would suggest they lower their prices to get more guests to eat in rather than gpo out to eat
Restaurant Tip: Dont go to the local Lascala sea food restaurant, its dreadfull!
Report this review
Reynaldo S. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
its a very very nice resort definetly

good and clean place to rest &enjoy your stay
9.3
good and freindly staff nice facilities a place youll alwys want to return again and again
Travel tip: worth the money you pay for
Report this review
Antoniette T. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2013
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

lovely amenities, gracious staff
8.7
The hotel is gorgeous, the service excellent. The beach was a bit rocky, but the pools, especially the private pool in the villa was a welcome amenity. The food was good, but a bit limited in selection.
Report this review
Todd W. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
An oasis of luxury in a busy tourist destination

Morning buffet! Golf carts and shuttle service. Onsite snorkeling.
9.3
We came here for a conference but also spent a couple days on our own doing the tourist thing and shopping. The resort's shuttle services and drivers for hire are a great deal once you understand how they work. The morning buffet was excellent and we immediately realized that it was indispensable for getting each day off to a good start. The staff tried to accommodate strange requests (we had a few) and most of the time everything was handled smoothly without serious miscommunication. We enjoyed the onsite snorkeling rental our last day, but never got around to using the spa as it seemed costly to us (but then, we seek out the cheap massage place at the local mall, so maybe we are not their target audience). While they are generous with the bottled water, we were able to drink the tap water without fear, as they have their own water plant onsite. As for internet service, at the edges of the resort (where our room was) the bandwidth is quite congested for much of the day, and in some cases we had to go to the main building to get some remote work done. We noticed they have expansion plans in place to double in size someday. All in all a well run little resort, but some of the services were on the expensive side compared to what we expected for the region (ie. Las Vegas pricing but you're not in Vegas). We liked it, but not enough to forgo trying other resorts before returning there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04