My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1575 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1575)
Sort by:
Christopher C. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
awesome

pool
5.7
Service is not good. No good staff. Food are so expensive. Location is not accessible for public transport. The beach, sea very rocky.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach and pool
Jeffrey A. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2012
Great in almost every way

Peaceful, clean water on the beach, nice people
9.7
We would stay again, in fact we did stay again already.
Carissa V. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2012
Most relaxing hotel in Mactan

The infinity pool view that surprises you once you enter the hotel lobby, pool side bar - Azure and the beach front area
7.7
i stayed overnight after coming from oslob, cebu area. i decided to book crimson resort because of the hotel's amenities and ambiance, it looked so relaxing. the rooms were very nice, cozy and modern. the downside were the aircon in our room- it was not that cool and the food that they offered for buffet at saffron lounge had a few selections. i enjoyed the happy hour at azure though, especially the beach bum cocktail that tasted so refreshing but with a strong kick.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour at Azure poolside bar 530pm to 7pm Sports bar happy hour from 930pm to 12 midnight
Alex C. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Exceptional customer service

great location and cusotmer service
8.7
We chose Crimson Resort and Spa over other hotels in Cebu due to a deal on Agoda that gave us a 50% discount on a Deluxe Garden room. Upon arriving, we were delighted with the lovely room and the generously sized infinity pool, not to mention the excellent breakfast and lunch buffets. We were disappointed, however, to discover that the resort was hosting a private function on the beach during the same weekend, which made for a disturbing amount of noise and left the hotel guests no place to enjoy the sun apart from around the pool area, making it considerably more crowded. Luckily, we contacted Lilibeth, the Guest Relations Manager, to find out what the resort could do to make our stay more pleasant, and their response was above and beyond our expectations. They immediately upgraded us to a larger villa situated farther away from the event and the noise, and also sent over a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit platter to apologise for the inconvenience. They even decorated our stunning four-poster bed with petals and a swan/heart ornament crafted out of towels, which made for a fun photo opportunity. Ricky from Guest Relations also followed up with a phone call the next day to see if there was anything else the resort could do to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. My partner and I ended up having a wonderful weekend and we will definitely consider Crimson again for our next Cebu trip. We highly recommend the resort for its exemplary customer service, which extends from Lilibeth, the manager, all the way to the helpful attendant at the gym, to the friendly pool staff, to the smiling therapists at the spa.
Jeffrey A. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
All was fantastic. Pool water was too hot...

Service
9.3
Pool water was scalding hot. People at restaurants were incredible. Menus were acceptable. We would come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Concierge was a little weak on taking care of extras but everyone else was fantastic.
Orfelindo P. Families with young children Canada, May 26, 2012
Excellent hotel and service

clean, friendly staff and very nice room.
9.7
Highly recommended and would stay again with this hotel.
Michelle T. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, but nothing in the vicinity

New, clean, well-maintained and well-landscaped
8
Very friendly service staff, always ready to greet you with a smile. Hotel is spacious and well-maintained. Infinity Pool is great. However, food options are very limited. There is only one proper dining restaurant (Saffron Cafe), and there are absolutely no other food options nearby. The first room we were allocated to had a problem with the plumbing, and so upon request, we were upgraded to the deluxe garden room. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Cebu is not the place to shop. There are two malls which tourists go to - SM Mall and Ayala Mall. Although the latter is touted to be more 'up-market', they are about the same; in fact, SM Mall could be better, so don't get your hopes up when it comes to shopping.
Ing I. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Located near Mactan airport

Clean and beautiful hotel
7.7
The resort is located nearby mactan airport. Security is tight. Resort setting itself is beautiful with great beachfront and sea view. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are courteous and friendly. One con is the pool is too swallow with up to chest level only. Moreover it was packed with local day users when i was there for overnight stay. I would expect some exclusivity for hotel guests at a top class resort for the price i paid.
Jeremy F. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Beautiful resort

Lovely layout, good service with a smile and a greeting, luxurious clean rooms! Free shuttle bus to and from Ayala and SM malls
8.3
Definitely one of the more prominent resorts on Cebu Location wise It is deep in so walking out to the main road or the closest town is not an option But also due to the location it is private and exclusive Due to the size of the resort they have golf carts that ferry guests to and from their rooms if required However there are shortcuts to the main lobby that cuts thru small lanes that are a delight for a nice stroll Beach is beautiful with a nice enclosure to wade out and do some snorkeling in the shallows Sand is coarse and hurts a little with some pointy rocks at the beachhead that screams out for attention it is ldyllic and beautifully placed along a serene beach front With pool side massages and the lovely sea breeze it is a pleasure Seafacing deck chairs to chill and spend the afternoon sipping a cold beverage is simply to die for ! Comfortable rooms with tub and rain shower is exquisite Nighty turn down service wonderful stay !
Yin J. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Quiet beach and excellent service

Private beach (good for star gazing), excellent service, new facet
9.7
Lovely place away from the crowded resorts nearby. Quiet private beach in front of bar. Huge bathroom with TV equipped. However, the wall mounted tv was position at an awkward angle such that viewing while lying in the bath tub was almost impossible. There was also no floor mat in bathroom. Service wise, it was top notch, staff was sincere and friendly. One particular staff, Mark, upgraded our ferry tickets to Bohol at no extra costs when the economy class tickets we got them to get were sold out. We were pleasantly surprised. Will choose Crimson again should we go to Cebu.
Travel tip: Not easy to get metered taxi in Cebu. Have a reasonable price in mind and be prepared to hagger a bit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06