Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2073 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Beat E. Couples Switzerland, December 23, 2012
Ok hotel with good location

location
6.7
Room could use a touch up, although still ok. Bathroom way too big though. We did not like the food, too greasy, and rather expensive. Can easily go out or to another hotel for eating and better quality. Maybe they shud arrange some activities on a daily basis which guest can join.
Report this review
Idris A. Families with young children Zimbabwe, December 23, 2012
Nice, relaxing place

spacious room, lovely bathroom and well kept garden.
7.3
Sharp edged stones in the sea. Beach man-made. Request for a single extra bed the night before our stay was not delivered. After our arrival it took a couple of hrs to deliver which was really frustrating. I think thet compensated by not charging for this bed
Travel tip: Quite far from Ayala mall esp between 3-6 pm which is peak traffic.
Report this review
Teofilo V. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Good value for money since it was 50% off.

Infinity pool.
7
The customer service was a turn off, we waited for over 2 hrs before we were given our key card for the room. The service was lousy, I can see they have so many staff and yet it wasn't a good service.The check in and check out area needs improvement.It was not manage properly, they should employ more people in the customer service area during peak season.
Report this review
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, December 23, 2012
Awesome memory in Cebu

e pools were great for kids, breakfast buffet was good, helpful and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Hugo M. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
The Best Rsort in The Philippimes

Without a doubt the best all around resort in the Phillippines
10
my wife and i just returned from our second visit to crimson resort having spent our honeymoon there in 2011. this resort is by far the best we have visited in all of the philppines and we hit most of the known and some of the unknown spots in the northern, central and southern phillippines. this resort has the best service and is second to none. this resorts attention to detail is the best and if you want to be pampered this is the spot.
Report this review
Maria R. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2012
Good resort but service staff need improvement

cozy resort for couples
5.7
the resort is not easy to locate as there is no sign on the main road. the locals did not even realize that when they were giving directions the signage was no longer there. the hotel room has modest decor. the bathroom is big and lovely. however, the shower area has no proper closure that the bathroom floor tends to get wet. the service at the pool bar azure was good. the sunset view was lovely at the beach area. buffet breakfast was good as it had a variety of cuisines to choose from. however, the a la carte service during lunch was a horrible experience for me. i ordered for a tuna and mozzarella sandwich and the waiter comes with two sandwiches. i told the waiter who served the food that i only ordered for one. but the waiter who took my order without any warning just went to me and insisted that i ordered two sandwiched. i ordered tuna and not two sandwiches as i am just one person. i was getting irritated and the other service staff had to pull the waiter away from me. my experience in this resort would have been awesome but ended in a bad way.
Report this review
Anthony M. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2012
enjoyable relaxing stay

pools breakfast good staff
8.7
Report this review
Richard O. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
nice hotel

the rooms, grounds, and staff were excellent
9
our stay here was only for one night but it was an excellent experience. the food was great too
Report this review
Hee J. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Lovely resort with nice view over ocean

Lovely resort and facility
8
Crimson Resort is nice and beautiful resort by friendly staffs. They even have Korean speaking staffs to help many Korean guests. However, the location is extremely downside of this nice hotel. It's far from city and always call up taxi to get out of the resort for nearby shopping for drinks, etc. And the call-taxi requires additional 50 peso more up charge. The other transportation method is their own shuttle bus which only go to malls in town or resort taxi that goes by no meters. No meters means fixed price and its tentatively more expensive than metered taxi. So if guests stay only within the resort and have their own transportation, Crimson is good choice. Otherwise, if you need to dine in outside much, I recommend you to else where because you will not only spend more money on transportation but also need to wait avg. 30 minutes for taxi arrival each time.
Report this review
Cara G. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
total relaxation!

free wifi, clean, big room, free gym use, lots of chillout areas
8.7
What I loved about this hotel is that they have so many areas to chill out in. Plus free wifi everywhere! Stay by the pool, by the beach, garden. You can even use the gym for free. Dine by the Azure bar at night. They have a setup overlooking the beach which is very romantic. There’s also buy 1 take 1 on cocktails in the PM. Although the beach is not that nice compared to Boracay their pool makes up for it. Feet got hurt when attempted to enter the waters. Customer service is really excellent too. A total relaxing experience! =)
Restaurant Tip: the food is quite pricey at the hotel. the bakery has apromo every 7:30PM buy 1 take 1. try their cakes =) buffet breakfast is just lovely try getting a taxi to take you too Zubuchon or Sutukil for lechon/ seafood. Few minutes from the hotel. Yummy!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07