arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2302 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Eunhoo K.
South Korea
March 22, 2013
Good for taking a rest
the room. the pool. the services

DEVIE A.
Philippines
March 20, 2013
Comfort, Luxury and Leisure in one
The pool, amenities and staff.
Our stay was short but a worthwhile one, we will definitely come back!

ANGUS C.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2013
Good hotel nice location, beach not very big
staff, location, pool

Jackie R.
Philippines
March 15, 2013
Beautiful resort with amazing service & expensive
internet connection, The views, Service

CHRISTIAN G.
Philippines
March 14, 2013
Best beach resort in Mactan
Nice beachfront, excellent service, very relaxing
It's probably the third time I stayed in crimson and another stellar performance. The excellent service of the staff keeps me coming back. I still think the food is a little bit expensive so you might wanna consider dining options outside. Azure beach bar has the best view and this resort offers top rated amenities that are tough to match. Best in beach resorts!

Andree C.
Philippines
March 14, 2013
Great resort excellent service wonderful staff!
The resort was very nice. From pool to food to room to service.
Very very wonderful stay. Had a very good time. Great food excellent service and wonderful stay. Hands down i think its the best resort iin cebu

Haakan F.
Sweden
March 13, 2013
Romantic stay with nice arrangements from staff
Staff helped with romantic arrangements, surroundings, swim 10 meter to see fishes
It was special made arrangements for my girlfriend and me that had our engagement here. The staff really tried to do their best for this stay to make it romantic. It was a surprise stay for my girlfriend and she liked it all.

Jisun Y.
South Korea
March 12, 2013
Superb, GREAT staff!! VERY NICE!!!
staffs were always attentive /friendly/ nice . I like the fact the rooms were independently built. Aisle between rooms was exotically beautiful!!
When I arrived in Cebu, there were tons of people waiting for to pass the immigration. Immigration line never ends and we spent well over an hour at the airport. So we were very sorry for the pick up driver from crimson .when we finally met him, he was just so nice smiling and welcoming us. Just like this little arrival episode, throughout whole staying period, every staff was just as nice as that driver. so attentive, always smiling, anyhow staffs are GREAT! other great thing was about independent hut style room, very relaxing and spacious / not to mention private. pool side menus from azure bar were all great especially onion ring is good / only no recommendation is poolside spa. we did couple escape and it was way below it was priced other things are just so nice for the couples who want to have their private and relaxing time !!

Christiane A.
Philippines
March 11, 2013
Great service!
Nice pool and spacious rooms!
Staff was very accommodating! Nice rooms and amenities!

Todd W.
United States
March 09, 2013
An oasis of luxury in a busy tourist destination
Morning buffet! Golf carts and shuttle service. Onsite snorkeling.
We came here for a conference but also spent a couple days on our own doing the tourist thing and shopping. The resort's shuttle services and drivers for hire are a great deal once you understand how they work. The morning buffet was excellent and we immediately realized that it was indispensable for getting each day off to a good start. The staff tried to accommodate strange requests (we had a few) and most of the time everything was handled smoothly without serious miscommunication. We enjoyed the onsite snorkeling rental our last day, but never got around to using the spa as it seemed costly to us (but then, we seek out the cheap massage place at the local mall, so maybe we are not their target audience). While they are generous with the bottled water, we were able to drink the tap water without fear, as they have their own water plant onsite. As for internet service, at the edges of the resort (where our room was) the bandwidth is quite congested for much of the day, and in some cases we had to go to the main building to get some remote work done. We noticed they have expansion plans in place to double in size someday. All in all a well run little resort, but some of the services were on the expensive side compared to what we expected for the region (ie. Las Vegas pricing but you're not in Vegas). We liked it, but not enough to forgo trying other resorts before returning there.