Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2287 reviews

1124 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2287)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2013
Great experience

Perfect service
8.3
All in all a great hotel with a very good service performance. We never saw such a friendly and helpful staff. The only critical point was the unability of the Guest Service to reserve and book for us a ferry ticket.
Hotel Feature Tip: No reason to leave the resort. The surroundings are shabby.
Frank E. Solo travelers Norway, February 9, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful park

Great and friendly staff
9.7
Beautiful 5 star hotel set in a wonderful tropical garden. Excellent service in all areas, great food and very well kept garden areas. The hotel is not within walking distance from any local attractions, so use the hotel shuttle to town. Ayala shopping center i huge and has a lot of good restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free shuttle bus to Cebu City.
Janice C. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
Small but romantic set up

Great pool and ambiance
7.7
perfect for water sports. great swimming pool. the spa is awesome. the room can be done a little bit better and the buffet dinner is not that good but the ala carte meals and breakfast are all fantastic the rooms should be a little bit more sound proof as we could hear outside and upstairs noises the beach is not really ideal for swimming but good for water sports
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for honeymooners
Jericho M. Business travelers Philippines, February 3, 2013
Relaxing resort

the beach front
6
The beach front is very nice and relaxing. The staffs also are helpful and very warm. The rooms also are very spacious. But just one comment is their food is a bit pricey.
Wela M. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2013
not child friendly

location
5.7
The resort was small, we had to walk from our room to the pool and beach
Frederick R. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2013
Great hotel with awesome staff

lovely hotel with helpful staff.
9.3
This hotel is awesome. I could say this hotel is almost like a replica of Shangri-la in Boracay. especially their club house and their pool area. The staff are friendly and helpful, their pool are cozy, they have a nice seaside location with relatively lots of fishes. All in all, i believe this hotel is a great place to visit.
Shaun B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Beautiful place, paradise in Cebu

Amazing beachside pools and bars, impeccable rooms and great service
9.3
one of those hotels you just don't want to leave. the location is close to the airport, and once you step inside you feel like you've reached paradise. amenities are fantastic, and the garden deluxe rooms are beautifully appointed. service everywhere is amazing from start to end. my only wish is that their dining experience had a better selection.
Suzan K. Couples Canada, January 29, 2013
What a great find!!!

location, staff, room, pool, beach - attention to details made this stay amazing
9
we had a great time and would highly recommend this resort. we just hope that we can come back again.
Chris E. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Lack tables in rooms, too far from city center

nice view, nice pool, excellent service. excellent food
7
we're just wondering why there is just one table in our room compared to other hotels we've stayed at, it makes the room look dull and empty. the beach front is too hot and small (not like in the pictures) since there are no tree to shade the swimmers, although there are umbrellas but it's just too hot without the trees. the view is excellent and also the service, they served with a smile. the food is also excellent. cannot compare it to others. its too far from the city 45 minutes to reach the mall. although they provide a shuttle, it's just too far from the city proper where we also want to spend some time to look around.
Karl K. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
great hotel, service and food

comfort, service, amenities
9.3
the resort expensive by any standard but was very comfortable. The service was great except that you were constantly greeted by the staff. A person couldn't keep a point of thought in mind without interruption by the service.
Previous page 691 - 700 of 1124 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children’s Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01