or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1584 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1584)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
High End hotel

Perfect Service
7.3
WE were both really upset that this hotel charged 500PHP just to come get us from the Airport and then return us back to the Airport once again!!! We stayed in a night Ocean Front Suite that was clean nice and had a almost everything that we needed, BUT we had asked for a Micro Wave to be placed into the room for us, and two weeks prior to our arrival date during a phone call to them the hotel said that we could have one placed into the room only to find out when we arrived on the day of our stay that a Micro Wave was NOT going to be offered !!!! and for that type of daily rate we both felt it was a bad situation to have to adjust to. The private beach is very small and has lots of rocks close to the shore which makes swimming from the beach almost impossible, so as a result we simply did the best we could do to paddle about very close to the shore line.
Hotel Feature Tip: This Hotel caters to a great influx Korean guest's and that can be a bit of shock when it comes to thier manners during the Breakfast and other times of using the restaurant. My wife was pushed and made to feel incomfortable while trying to use the buffet area during breakfast time....and as we come from America we give people lots of space and act with much more politeness than I feel than many other races tend to do.
Derek H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2012
Lovely hotel

Wholes layout is good nice rooms staff warm and friendly car park close by
9
stay was really good except full of korens who were very self focused and pushy but did not conecren us at all its just a comment.
Hotel Feature Tip: use poool and use pool bar
Virgilio I. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2012
Perfect for Beach lovers

Vacation hotel
7.7
Very nice place to relax and enjoy nature. Downside is too expensive..
Eric B. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
Amazing hotel!

Beautiful landscape, friendly staff
8.3
Had an amazing time here, loved every minute of it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use local taxi's to save money because the hotel charges quite a lot to use their van service.
Peter B. Couples Belgium, January 28, 2012
Great resort hotel!

very nice, clean, fresh rooms! Great staff!
7.7
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and were very satisfied! The room(bungalow) was great! Clean and fresh! No bugs:) Please be aware that this is a typical "resort hotel"! Outside the hotel is...nothing. No shops, no nice little town, etc... But we didn't mind because we just came to relax and enjoy the sun. Pool is very nice, enough sunbeds, free towels. Very service minded and friendly staff!! Drinks and food at the pool bar are very democratic. Breakfast is very good. Only minus we thought was the buffet in the evening (overpriced and to be honest not matching to overall level of the resort). Tip: go and eat at the fresh seafood restaurants outside the resort (just 10min by taxi!) Nice sport facilities: jet ski, banana boat, diving (although also overpriced), snorkling. Tip: take a local taxi to take you to a little local harbor outside the resort where you can rent a boat (+crew) to go island hopping for 3,000 peso! Perfect!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a boat + crew for 3,000 peso outside the resort at a small nearby local harbor for island hopping! Dinner: check out fresh seafood restaurant at a small market area called "Mactan Shrine": very, very basic local restaurants but the food is great!
Randy K. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
Great Hotel but not great location

service is good, room is clean
7
everything is great except its location, it will take your 15 to 20 mins to walk in from main street. great staff service, room is clean free wifi
Gloria C. Couples Canada, January 27, 2012
Very New Resort with Good Service

Beachfront views, resort happy hours are 50% off drinks
7.3
The hotel provides a Shuttle Service into Cebu City with stops at Ayala Shopping Center and SM Cebu Supermall. Although free, it did not have air-conditioning and the 45 min ride in the heat was a bit unbearable especially as we had a packed bus. The latest pick up time to come back to the resort was 19:15 which is not late enough if you want to have dinner in the city. The best part was the happy hours at Azure, where you can get 50% off drinks and watch the sunset while sitting on really cool deck chairs under umbrellas. The rooms are nice with a roomy bathroom but it looks like after a few years, this hotel will need to be renovated often as the quality of the materials used are starting to deteriorate. Service of staff is good and very friendly.
Tuttle M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Wonderful resort, great service, friendly staff

Comfortable rooms, good food, great breakfast buffet
9.7
i chose this resort because of previous positive reviews. it did not disappoint. we stayed at the crimson for three nights during the chinese new year. we had a garden room and it was very roomy with a king bed, desk, tv and other furniture and a huge bathroom with large tub, shower and tv. i love the fact that most the tallest building is only two stories. the rooms open to the outside, with a nice porch and landscaping. the staff was always very pleasant and helpful. we went to the sports bar area our first night and things were pretty quiet. i didn't want to play pool so some of the staff played with my husband. they were all very good natured and nice to talk to. the breakfast buffet (included with all rooms, i think) was one of the best that i have ever seen. the food was good in all of the restaurants too. the only problem i had was, since it was chinese new year week, the main restaurant, which usually had an international buffet, was only chinese food. i live in taiwan (but am from the usa) and i was hungry for anything but chinese food. this is the first year that the resort has been in business, so i hope that they learn from this....not everyone there was officially celebrating cny and not everyone loves chinese food. since the resort is quite far from other nice restaurants, it was kind of a problem. but you can take a taxi from the hotel to ayala mall or sm mall for under (about $11,50 us). ayala is the best choice for food, it has many restaurants.we liked the gustavian and la tegola the best. we both had massages at the spa and the rates, compared to taiwan and the us, were pretty resonable. i have had many massages at many places, and i feel that mine at crimson was one of the best ever (thanks to analy).i would most certainly return to the crimson spa and resort.
Pang V. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Nice room

swimming pool
8.7
great room the staff very good service. very beautiful place
Jin J. Couples South Korea, January 24, 2012
a lovely and new resort

pool, bar near the sun bed
8.7
i went there with my girl friend and we both regreted that we stayed in city area for 3 noghts right after we entered the resort. it was clean and lovely every where. Foods was ok ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03