Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Hee J. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Lovely resort with nice view over ocean

Lovely resort and facility
8
Crimson Resort is nice and beautiful resort by friendly staffs. They even have Korean speaking staffs to help many Korean guests. However, the location is extremely downside of this nice hotel. It's far from city and always call up taxi to get out of the resort for nearby shopping for drinks, etc. And the call-taxi requires additional 50 peso more up charge. The other transportation method is their own shuttle bus which only go to malls in town or resort taxi that goes by no meters. No meters means fixed price and its tentatively more expensive than metered taxi. So if guests stay only within the resort and have their own transportation, Crimson is good choice. Otherwise, if you need to dine in outside much, I recommend you to else where because you will not only spend more money on transportation but also need to wait avg. 30 minutes for taxi arrival each time.
Report this review
Cara G. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
total relaxation!

free wifi, clean, big room, free gym use, lots of chillout areas
8.7
What I loved about this hotel is that they have so many areas to chill out in. Plus free wifi everywhere! Stay by the pool, by the beach, garden. You can even use the gym for free. Dine by the Azure bar at night. They have a setup overlooking the beach which is very romantic. There’s also buy 1 take 1 on cocktails in the PM. Although the beach is not that nice compared to Boracay their pool makes up for it. Feet got hurt when attempted to enter the waters. Customer service is really excellent too. A total relaxing experience! =)
Restaurant Tip: the food is quite pricey at the hotel. the bakery has apromo every 7:30PM buy 1 take 1. try their cakes =) buffet breakfast is just lovely try getting a taxi to take you too Zubuchon or Sutukil for lechon/ seafood. Few minutes from the hotel. Yummy!
Report this review
Rhona D. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
A Nice Get-away

well appointed rooms,nice amenities, friendly and efficient staff
8.7
Right before Christmas, I decided to bring my family to Crimson Resort Hotel to spend some quality time with them. I was pleased when I was granted my request for an early check-in and for a room located near the concierge since I was bringing with me my 75 year old mother. When we got there, we were assisted by their staff and was brought to our room with their golfcart since the rooms or villas in this hotel are sprawling in their very spacious property. I have been to this resort several times and during this Christmas season, I admired their very nice decors especially at the lobby. The hotel staff were generally friendly and courteous except the one who attended to us at the restaurant during our breakfast. She was rather not very helpful to my request to just charge the extra meal to my room so I would just settle the bill upon check-out. I was insistent since I did not bring any cash or credit card with me including the senior citizen card of my mother,that was why she finally agreed. I found this very unusual coz this is not the common practice in most hotels. Other than this incident, I found my stay in Crimson very relaxing and enjoyable.I would definitely come back to this resort.
Report this review
Katrina S. Families with older children Philippines, December 17, 2012
Very relaxing

room is clean, big bathroom, very comfortable bed.
8.7
crimsom resort is a very beautiful place. nice view of the ocean. pools are clean and big. food is very delicious. :)
Report this review
Shinhyoung L. Couples South Korea, December 16, 2012
the very best hotel in mactan area!

beautiful swimming pool
9.3
*bed (overall room condition) : very good *bathroom: very good *pool: amazing *location: isolated, but here is resort for the rest *food: good *service: good but somewhat bad (the concierge guy mistakenly broke the grip of my carrier.) overally, very beautiful & conveninent resort with great beach!
Restaurant Tip: the breakfast was very normal, but the beverage from the pool bar was so good! recommend you the green mango shakes & the strawberry pineapple shakes!!
Report this review
Ronghua Z. Couples China, December 16, 2012
Great environment and service but not the beach.

Environment
9.3
Really nice environment and warm staff. Nice swimming pool and dinner buffet. But the beach is too small and can not dive. There are free shuttle bus to the cebu city but the time control is really terrible. It means that you have to run and run and run... Any way, still a good resort to relax.
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Good location, beautiful grounds

Pool & beach area
9.3
All up a great hotel with beautiful amenities. Unfortunately the satellite TV dropped out for over a day of our stay and the wifi internet is very intermittent. A karaoke bar would be handy for some night time fun. The beach bar is great with comfortable lounges and awesome music. The breakfast is good but expensive. But I would definitely stay there again. Great staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I probably wouldnt bother leaving the resort as the local roads & traffic are chaotic.
Report this review
Saki N. Couples Japan, December 16, 2012
Night pool was awesome

Night pool
9.3
Staff were good too. everything was clean, wide, luxurious.
Restaurant Tip: I had a dinner at a cafe in the first floor and the atomospfere was good. they catered a buffet with the price of about 1650 pesos.
Report this review
Nail K. Solo travelers Russia, December 16, 2012
Nice rooms

The room
8.7
The room was 5-stars standard: clean and large enough, with nice furniture. The service staff were friendly.
Report this review
Sarath D. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

Can't think of a fault
9.7
It was very good room was nice and clean .food was nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04