Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Todd W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
An oasis of luxury in a busy tourist destination
Morning buffet! Golf carts and shuttle service. Onsite snorkeling.
We came here for a conference but also spent a couple days on our own doing the tourist thing and shopping. The resort's shuttle services and drivers for hire are a great deal once you understand how they work. The morning buffet was excellent and we immediately realized that it was indispensable for getting each day off to a good start. The staff tried to accommodate strange requests (we had a few) and most of the time everything was handled smoothly without serious miscommunication. We enjoyed the onsite snorkeling rental our last day, but never got around to using the spa as it seemed costly to us (but then, we seek out the cheap massage place at the local mall, so maybe we are not their target audience). While they are generous with the bottled water, we were able to drink the tap water without fear, as they have their own water plant onsite. As for internet service, at the edges of the resort (where our room was) the bandwidth is quite congested for much of the day, and in some cases we had to go to the main building to get some remote work done. We noticed they have expansion plans in place to double in size someday. All in all a well run little resort, but some of the services were on the expensive side compared to what we expected for the region (ie. Las Vegas pricing but you're not in Vegas). We liked it, but not enough to forgo trying other resorts before returning there.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

He T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good rooms and beautiful scenery
The views are fantastic,service is good
People are nice and helpful in Crimson.We got upgraded to a private pool villa.Big bathtub,clean pool and really comfortable mattress.The surroundings are pretty quiet,I had no problems falling asleep at all.Good breakfast buffet too.Beautiful ocean view in the day.I'd say it's a nice place to bring children to,too.We only spent one day in Crimson and we went to Agoda's best rated hotel in another city the next day.We regreted a bit that we didn't stay in Crimson for the whole time.Crimson is for sure the best hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Sasan F. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great service, but not perfect
Comfortable beds, wonderful bathrooms, good food and meticulous service
check in was slow, only two people were attending seven or eight guests that arrived at the same time. the rooms: very good beds, tasteful interior design and large delightful bathroom. many channels on tv. small minibar. the grounds: fenced in area with high security. army of people keeping the grounds tidy and nice. the pool: or rather the pools, only a couple of them are really fit for swimming and the deepest is only 4 feet. that is a shame. there should have been at least one smaller deeper pool. the beach: private beach with sandy area. not much fish and no virtually no coral. the restaurant: pretty good breakfast, nice lunch bufe and a good menu. service: excellent. there is also a play house for the kids that is quite handy. there is a good fitness center.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Learnie Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice new resort but will not come back
Privacy and exclusivity, good accomodations but nothing more
We went to Cebu for 4 days and 3 nights. 2 nights un the City @ Quest hotel and 1 night in Crimson. I later found out that the two accomodations are related, both are managed by Filinvest. Inspite the fact we had trouble going transferring to the resort. I called the resort the night before our transfer that wr wanted to ride their shuttle bus frim Ayala mall. We were instructed that we should wait @ the south entrance of the mall. At the day of our transfer around 12:30pm I called again just to confirm the schedule of drop off/pick up but tge lady on the front desk said the pick up is in the north entrance near Gerrys Grill@1:20pm. Without hesitation we followed the new instruction and transferred to the north entrance of the mall. A few minutes past 1:20pm worried, I called again the resort asking if the shuttle had already left the north entrance and he assured that the shuttle haven't left Ayala yet. So we waited until 2pm then I called again the hotel and they told me that the pick-up point is @ the south entrance at 1:20 pm. Me and my husband had a fight because I was the one who insisted on waiting for the shuttle. It was our first time in Cebu so I wanted to rely on the reorts shuttle knowing its on the other Island. So we took a cab, charged us 350 we even had at least 3 stop overs to ask around because the driver is not familiar with the resort and its really hard to find. All in all I was disappointed because of what happened. Almost ruined our 6 day vacation. My husband had this idea that maybe they just dont want to give us a free ride on their shuttle. I dont know why transfers was not included given the price I paid and the location of the resort. I paid 9k for a night for this resort. We had a quiet stay at the resort. The resort and the accommodations are beautiful however the beach is no good and the pools are full.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

ferdinand A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
great hotel and resort but expensive f & b
the resort itself, the rooms and the bathroom
well it was what you must expect for the price you paid for. great rooms and good service. the staffs were fast in tending to your needs. the bathroom was great and very relaxing. the pool was great and the children's play area are a good plus. the beach though was not that good so we just swam at the pool.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Lau K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel but a bit far from town
Well renovated
Had a good time there, but the time taken for check-in was a bit too long
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Jonte W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Simply Amazing!!!!
Staff, location, decor, comforts, convenience
I Can't think of anything I didnt like about Crimson. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and treated like queens! The food was wonderful. When they say international buffet this is what they mean.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Gilda L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Crimson resort and Spa aims to please!
The design. lay-out, the food, the rooms, the service with a smile and with the aim to please
had a lovely rather short 2 days stay at crimson resort and spa. the place is beautiful, spacious and i like the use of the filipino wood and filipino design on furniture and walls and ceilings... tastefully and artistically done. the service from the moment you step in to the time you leave is remarkable. rooms (garden suite where we stayed) is spacious for a couple, bed was comfortable and aircon was great, bathroom was spacious with a tub to relax and enjoy after after a well spent sunny day at the beach lounge. a lot of visitors from korea and europe when we were there but they are not "in your face" ... food is very good not cheap but sumptious and filling (for ala carte orders). we were blessed with very good weather, sunny but breezy. we also enjoyed our 5:30 happy hour as the bartender served very good drinks. the service of all the staff is very very good, that is why i say it is a resort that really aims to please its customers. special mention is mario at the saffron cafe who took care of our gastronomical needs for the 2 days we were there. my friend from hongkong enjoyed her spa treatment at aum spa also. we highly recommend this resort and wedefin itely will be back.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jerry M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel and very relaxing
Pool
the place is very relaxing and ideal for vacations..have great swimming pools. nice playhouse for children. the foods are great but quite expensive.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
A perfect place to unwind
Great room servicing, very attentive restaurant service. Excllent rooms and generalambiance
We enjoyed our stay there immensely as a wind down from a busy tour of Rajasthan. However...the amount of food wasted in the buffet is stunning simply because the cost of it is far too high.We hate waste and this even by western standards was intolerable. Why they open up the dining room upstairs at night when it is so hot, I cannot imagine, when they can close it up and air condition it, but it did drive us down stairs to this almost deserted main dining room. A fairly important situation to be resolved, but the rest was great and we were very glad that we had chosen Crimson.
Reviewed February 25, 2013