Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2119 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2119)
Sort by:
Aaron R. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2012
i shall not return!

no selling points
5
what a five star shame hotel! it's a 0.5 star hotel... not accessible to any place.. no signal on your cellphone.. they charge p50 to call a taxi in which its ok for us.. but given a taxi that is dishonest.... that's a shameful! don't take airland taxi, their 2 drivers are dishonest... what a shame! kapwa pinoy tirahin pa... (even filipino people they abused to charge taxi fare) u won't enjoy there coz it's not safe to stay! mc uncle and auntie said: they won't return at crimesoon! not safe for kids too! lousy service... duty manager you know who u are! very disappointed hotel service! this is not my 1st time to stay at 5 star hotel but this is the only worst i ever stay to my visitors! attn - i went to your front desk twice to look for you but you were not there and to all the management this will serve as your lessons on what you've done to our visitors!
Travel tip: don't take airland taxi... be careful! that's my tip to those who want to try to stay here!
Report this review
Husainy M. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Great view and superb service...

Great view, cleanliness, and great staff
7.7
The staff has been great and accomodating to your needs, especially the front counter staff. Breakfast was not bad, more to continental buffet breakfast. Pool was nice but it's size was limited. Resort looks pretty new and view of the ocean was breath-taking. Thos with kids will find the Kids Crimson a life-saver, hourly activities for the kids to do while you spend time with your other half. Nothing much to do at Mactan Island except for the Lapu-Lapu shrine, and the souveniers are quite cheap there. Other than that, time to chill out and relax.
Report this review
Guido B. Couples Germany, November 26, 2012
Lovely Place with great service

Wonderfull friendly people, awesome Beach Location, Cool Beach Bar and nice infinity pool
10
We celebrated our wedding in Crimson and it was simply awesome. The Beach, Food, People, everything was perfect. Now we returned to Crimson and still everybody knew us, we were upgraded FOC to the Beach Front Villa and the stay was as always awesome
Report this review
Naomi M. Groups Japan, November 26, 2012
very nice resort by the beach

beach, swimming pool, bar
6.3
the hotel was very clean and the swimming pool was very relaxing. food was a bit expensive but we had to buy it there since it was inconvenient to buy outside. The spa was also very nice.
Report this review
Henning M. Couples Norway, November 25, 2012
Wonderful but expensive

Service
8.3
stayed for two nights. the garden outside of the bathroom did not match the pictures online by any means, but who cares. the ac unit in the room created an electric buzz when turned on. this can be annoying. the staff was excellent, very helpful and always greated us. however, in the restaurant, we often received the same questions twice, as there did not seem to be one designated waiter for each table. pool were nice, though shallow (4 feet). in all a very nice place to stay, but two days were enough as food, activities and drinks were quite expensive compared to i.e. boracay resorts.
Report this review
Ya C. Couples Taiwan, November 24, 2012
Nice resort

Great view, nice employee and clean room
10
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Absolutely superb.

Rooms, Dining, Pool. Superb
8.7
Everything about Crimson Resort was top class. The room was fantastic and regularly serviced, The restaurant (buffet) had a huge and beautifull selection. We only went to the one restaurant. It had everything we wanted. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a taxi and ask to take you to the sights and the non tourist sights. If you are english speaking maybe the hotel can help with a driver that can speak english. You can hire a taxi for approx. $7.50/hr USD
Report this review
Robert S. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2012
Courteous staff, peaceful and relaxing

Nice pool, courteous and helpful staff, not crowded, relaxing
7.3
Good place to chill, far from the maddening crowd, courteous staff, good breakfast ( but expensive $ , beautiful place. A bit farfrom the main road,but taxis can be called on 15 min notice.
Report this review
Timo V. Couples Finland, November 18, 2012
Deluxe garden room without garden

Lots of great personnel serving you
7.3
We had a Deluxe garden room without any kind of garden. From small front veranda you saw 2 storie building (very close) and from nice large bathroom you saw 3 m height wall just 1,5 m away from window. I would not call that small area having some hose and one green plant as garden. Room itself was spacious and bed was really good. We slept like a babies. First lunch was not inspiring and we gave some feedback. It was noticed on next day breakfast by very good service. I assume that also kitchen get the feedback but we didn't test same portion again. Service was really good during our stay. All in all I keep Crimson quite expensive to stay in terraced house seeing only lots of houses around. I was expecting exclusive type bungalow.
Report this review
Ramonette P. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Served us with a smile

The hotel is so nice, the spacious room specifically the bathroom.
9
We stayed there only for one night. It was so relaxing.The garden room was so nice.The bathroom was so big.The infinity pool and the beach is ok..the best things that we like was the staff..They always greet you with a smile.They were so very courteous...but we noticed the food is so expensive for local tourist like us.Still we are planning to go back in Crimson and bring our children with us.
Restaurant Tip: So expensive
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07