Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Garden
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2074 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2074)
Sort by:
Marcus W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Pleasant stay

Great pool
7.3
This is our second visit and once again enjoyed our stay
Restaurant Tip: Abaca near the Shang is my favourite restaurant in the world. Pricey but do yourself a favour and go.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Nice resort and pool view

the pool and the staff
7.7
Overall it was a great stay. Staff are nice and they do greet you all the time.
Report this review
Susan K. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel but beach is a joke

good food, great pool, nice rooms, great service
7
Overall an acceptable hotel for the high prices - lovely staff, good food quite reasonably priced, comfortable rooms with good finishings, large pool and lovely sea-side bar. On the negative side, the beach is a joke. Small, rocky, not pleasant at all. And I must complain about the extraordinary high prices of the Spa - no wonder they are empty most of the time - I see these kind of prices in Manhattan hotels. Don't expect to see them in Philippines! As a Marketer, my recommendation to them is lower the prices to something more reasonable, and you will be fully booked all the time, not empty all the time. Oh ya, very slow internet.
Report this review
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Hotel with a Heart

Beautiful rooms, courteous staff, reasonable hotel taxi prices, near the airport
9.3
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Truly 5 star. The facilities are well maintained. The staff are really polite and attend to your needs. I traveled alone and they really kept me company by talking to me giving me short histories about cebu and what places are nice to go. I lost my swimming goggles during my stay and the life guard was thoughtful enough to lend me his. Talk about going the extra mile. And the housekeeping staff even made me an elephant from folded towel and placed the glasses i left in the room on it. It really made my day. The place is ideal to just relax. The food is so-so, a bit slow service in the Saffron Cafe. The Azure pool bar has many choices of drinks with a bit steep price, but enjoying your drink on their deck chairs is priceless. The pool was quite busy during the day, many children. And the floor was a bit rough so be careful. The man made beach has no corals only rocks so might as well just take a dip and not waste time and money renting a snorkel. I didn't get a chance to try the water sports and island hopping that they offer. But if you are with a large group it's well worth a try since prices are cheaper for larger groups. The spa's prices is outrageous. Don't waste your money there. But all in all the hotel is a great place to stay whether you are travelling alone, or as a couple or with your family. It's a great place to relax and unwind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try out their hourly car rental. First 3 hours cost around 1300php and succeeding hours cost 400php. It's better than getting a cab to get around since the driver would take you where you want and you don't have to worry about some taxi drivers trying to fool non-locals.
Report this review
Kathryn T. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
paradise on earth

good food
7
its a paradise on earth. good food and friendly staff.
Report this review
Ya C. Couples Taiwan, November 4, 2012
Little bit expensive. Only good for vacation.

Nice view, clean room, friendly people
10
Report this review
Jaclyn O. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
best resort spa in cebu

family friendly resort, great location, good food, beautiful landscape
9.3
i spent a 2 day holiday in crimson resort & spa last november 2 & 3, 2012 with my whole family and my daughter. i booked 2 rooms. and since it was my gift for my mom's birthday, i really made sure it would be special. first, the buffet was superb. my daughter who was still 5 years really had a great fun at the pool, and the kids crimzone where she got to enjoy having painting classes with all the other kids guests. while she was in the crimzone, playing, i get to spend a lot of time on the beach. it was very convenient as a parent of a toddler. the view and the landscape is amazing. the villas concept is really great, with golf cart fetching us in and out of the resort. makes me smile remembering it. the staff inside the restaurant, are very accomodating and very helpful, im so impressed, while i was waiting for my order ( ala carte) this beautiful staff, gave me a whole platter of croissant, and bread, and fruits.. which is totally a complimentary. one cons for this hotel though, is that because of too many hotel guests, it takes them a long time to check us in. we arrived at 11am, and the hotel was able to check us in at 4pm. which cost us a lot of wasted time. but i am positive, that soon they will be able to fix this area. overall i am satisfied. my family was happy. my mom was really glad. and that's what's important. it was a great holiday over-all. i am one happy crimson guest.
Report this review
Joyce A. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Very nice experience.

clean, comfortable, great staff
8
Quiet expensive. Lacks water activities like para sailing, jet ski etc.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Lovely hotel but small beach area

Great amenities, huge bathroom, good food, nice pool area, fantastic service
10
crimson mactan is a great choice for families with small kids since the place is perfectly safe and kid-friendly. we also loved the jogging path because there were a few cars and the vicinity was secured. the pool area layout was well though of - it had ample amenities that satisfied both parents and kids alike. we also loved our comfortable room and the huge bathroom. the only setback was the small beach area.
Report this review
Joy O. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Great hotel and staff

great and well trained staff
8
very accommodating staff, nice hotel quite expensive
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05