Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2272 reviews

1116 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2272)
Sort by:
Rodney C. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Beautifully landscaped resort area.

Ocean breeze, friendly staff and the quality of the buffet.
8
This was a nice resort to stay at and the buffet gets a great big congrats on the quality and quantity. The rooms were clean the staff was very pleasant and always greeted everybody. It is out of the way and taxis are very expensive and most time do not want to go here without double fare (if you want to go to Cebu for shopping). Book early for the company shuttle for shopping because the available seats fill quickly. The beach is just.. well... okay, but the pool area compensates for that. What they do need is more beach lounge chairs for sunning, because if your not there early forget about getting a chair.
Restaurant Tip: There are local chicken and fruit stands just down the road in Lapu Lapu that make a very good Philipino style chicken and fresh fruits for those of you that get tired of the resort food only. Also at about 1/5 the cost.
Report this review
Lola C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 27, 2012
Beautiful gardens and good location

Quiet and peaceful
6.7
Most of employees there are very friendly and lovely
Report this review
Imelda J. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Beautiful Family Oriented Hotel

Facilities
8.7
It was a very enjoyable stay.. nice infinity pool , great service, courteous and very helpfull staff specially in the dining area and bar. Shuttle service to 2 great Cebu shopping area
Report this review
Mineliza L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

i like the jacuzzi inside the villa
5.3
We enjoyed our stay, but we are not satisfied with the service and the value for money that we paid. I hate the food, low quality. The pool is not clean, its quite difficult to manage around the hotel because our room is far from the main recreation area.
Report this review
Wan M. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
nice and relax

friendlu staff who can provide useful info
8
Report this review
Edward P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Awesome Hotel!! Bang for the Buck

Excellent Sevice, Clean rooms and nice resort
10
Report this review
Beat E. Couples Switzerland, December 23, 2012
Ok hotel with good location

location
6.7
Room could use a touch up, although still ok. Bathroom way too big though. We did not like the food, too greasy, and rather expensive. Can easily go out or to another hotel for eating and better quality. Maybe they shud arrange some activities on a daily basis which guest can join.
Report this review
Idris A. Families with young children Zimbabwe, December 23, 2012
Nice, relaxing place

spacious room, lovely bathroom and well kept garden.
7.3
Sharp edged stones in the sea. Beach man-made. Request for a single extra bed the night before our stay was not delivered. After our arrival it took a couple of hrs to deliver which was really frustrating. I think thet compensated by not charging for this bed
Travel tip: Quite far from Ayala mall esp between 3-6 pm which is peak traffic.
Report this review
Teofilo V. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Good value for money since it was 50% off.

Infinity pool.
7
The customer service was a turn off, we waited for over 2 hrs before we were given our key card for the room. The service was lousy, I can see they have so many staff and yet it wasn't a good service.The check in and check out area needs improvement.It was not manage properly, they should employ more people in the customer service area during peak season.
Report this review
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, December 23, 2012
Awesome memory in Cebu

e pools were great for kids, breakfast buffet was good, helpful and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1116 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children’s Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01