Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2344 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Shaun B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful place, paradise in Cebu
Amazing beachside pools and bars, impeccable rooms and great service
one of those hotels you just don't want to leave. the location is close to the airport, and once you step inside you feel like you've reached paradise. amenities are fantastic, and the garden deluxe rooms are beautifully appointed. service everywhere is amazing from start to end. my only wish is that their dining experience had a better selection.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

CHRIS L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lack tables in rooms, too far from city center
nice view, nice pool, excellent service. excellent food
we're just wondering why there is just one table in our room compared to other hotels we've stayed at, it makes the room look dull and empty. the beach front is too hot and small (not like in the pictures) since there are no tree to shade the swimmers, although there are umbrellas but it's just too hot without the trees. the view is excellent and also the service, they served with a smile. the food is also excellent. cannot compare it to others. its too far from the city 45 minutes to reach the mall. although they provide a shuttle, it's just too far from the city proper where we also want to spend some time to look around.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Suzan K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
What a great find!!!
location, staff, room, pool, beach - attention to details made this stay amazing
we had a great time and would highly recommend this resort. we just hope that we can come back again.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Danilo M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
A place for full relaxation and some more!
Warm and Service-oriented Staffs.
Crimson Resort and Spa is a MUST item in your Cebu Bucket List of place to visit. More than it’s peaceful and relaxing ambiance, the warm and ever-courteous staff definitely makes you feel like a royalty. The whole experience is worth every penny. My first visit to the resort will not be the last!
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Armand S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great resort experience
Infinity pool was a big hit to my kids. Perfect place to escape from the busy city life.
This place is a perfect escape for our family. We enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and peaceful. Its a bit pricey but we love it.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

michelle R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Amazing villa with private pool
Cleanliness and aminities!!!
Lovely hotel but foods are little spendy and lack of lighting in the room...dont have the option of brighter lights...and also lack of entertainment during rhe night knowing the resort is dar from city!!! But overall loce the stay and thankful for the upgrade!!!
Reviewed January 30, 2013

reynaldo S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
its a very very nice resort definetly
good and clean place to rest &enjoy your stay
good and freindly staff nice facilities a place youll alwys want to return again and again
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Alan H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
What a great Hotelm, polite friendly staff
Great food and wonderful location for both shopping and relaxing on the beach.
Both my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crimson Hotel.Having traveled in the Philippines staying at six other Hotels during my stay in Philippines, this was by far the best Spotlessly clean in all areas, lovely polite staff and excellent food,"what more could you want, i will be back again in the future for sure.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ian G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Relaxing getaway next to the ocean
Staff could not do enough to stop you lifting a finger
Incredibly friendly staff, and lots of them too which sometimes meant communication between different departments was a bit awry but that didn't really matter because everything got sorted. We had Ocean view villa which afforded us some other luxuries which we didn't take up because we were more than happy with the service we got and the facilities around us. Found the Azure bar the best place for lunch and after dinner atmosphere, the main restaurant for buffet dinner was more than adequate with lots of choice. Only there for two nights so didn't venture out - we didn't need to anyway!
Reviewed January 28, 2013

magnolia C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Over priced disappointed not what i expected
just the resort
i so regret i book this hotel its so expensive. I wish i just get atleast waterfront hotel a lot cleaner and cheaper.The room is so small.The food is so expensive.The bathroom is nasty.The sides of the bedroom tiles need a renovation. There is no iron in the room. thats crazy even the motel 6 in america had one and you only pay less than $50 but here you pay almost $300 a night they dont have iron for you. I am so disappointed i felt like Im throwing my money to them for free. Its not acceptable. I so regret i thought its new but my expectation had not meet.
Reviewed January 27, 2013