or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1815 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1815)
Sort by:
Alex C. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Exceptional customer service

great location and cusotmer service
8.7
We chose Crimson Resort and Spa over other hotels in Cebu due to a deal on Agoda that gave us a 50% discount on a Deluxe Garden room. Upon arriving, we were delighted with the lovely room and the generously sized infinity pool, not to mention the excellent breakfast and lunch buffets. We were disappointed, however, to discover that the resort was hosting a private function on the beach during the same weekend, which made for a disturbing amount of noise and left the hotel guests no place to enjoy the sun apart from around the pool area, making it considerably more crowded. Luckily, we contacted Lilibeth, the Guest Relations Manager, to find out what the resort could do to make our stay more pleasant, and their response was above and beyond our expectations. They immediately upgraded us to a larger villa situated farther away from the event and the noise, and also sent over a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit platter to apologise for the inconvenience. They even decorated our stunning four-poster bed with petals and a swan/heart ornament crafted out of towels, which made for a fun photo opportunity. Ricky from Guest Relations also followed up with a phone call the next day to see if there was anything else the resort could do to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. My partner and I ended up having a wonderful weekend and we will definitely consider Crimson again for our next Cebu trip. We highly recommend the resort for its exemplary customer service, which extends from Lilibeth, the manager, all the way to the helpful attendant at the gym, to the friendly pool staff, to the smiling therapists at the spa.
Jeffrey A. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
All was fantastic. Pool water was too hot...

Service
9.3
Pool water was scalding hot. People at restaurants were incredible. Menus were acceptable. We would come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Concierge was a little weak on taking care of extras but everyone else was fantastic.
Orfelindo P. Families with young children Canada, May 26, 2012
Excellent hotel and service

clean, friendly staff and very nice room.
9.7
Highly recommended and would stay again with this hotel.
Michelle T. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, but nothing in the vicinity

New, clean, well-maintained and well-landscaped
8
Very friendly service staff, always ready to greet you with a smile. Hotel is spacious and well-maintained. Infinity Pool is great. However, food options are very limited. There is only one proper dining restaurant (Saffron Cafe), and there are absolutely no other food options nearby. The first room we were allocated to had a problem with the plumbing, and so upon request, we were upgraded to the deluxe garden room. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Cebu is not the place to shop. There are two malls which tourists go to - SM Mall and Ayala Mall. Although the latter is touted to be more 'up-market', they are about the same; in fact, SM Mall could be better, so don't get your hopes up when it comes to shopping.
Ing I. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Located near Mactan airport

Clean and beautiful hotel
7.7
The resort is located nearby mactan airport. Security is tight. Resort setting itself is beautiful with great beachfront and sea view. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are courteous and friendly. One con is the pool is too swallow with up to chest level only. Moreover it was packed with local day users when i was there for overnight stay. I would expect some exclusivity for hotel guests at a top class resort for the price i paid.
Jeremy F. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Beautiful resort

Lovely layout, good service with a smile and a greeting, luxurious clean rooms! Free shuttle bus to and from Ayala and SM malls
8.3
Definitely one of the more prominent resorts on Cebu Location wise It is deep in so walking out to the main road or the closest town is not an option But also due to the location it is private and exclusive Due to the size of the resort they have golf carts that ferry guests to and from their rooms if required However there are shortcuts to the main lobby that cuts thru small lanes that are a delight for a nice stroll Beach is beautiful with a nice enclosure to wade out and do some snorkeling in the shallows Sand is coarse and hurts a little with some pointy rocks at the beachhead that screams out for attention it is ldyllic and beautifully placed along a serene beach front With pool side massages and the lovely sea breeze it is a pleasure Seafacing deck chairs to chill and spend the afternoon sipping a cold beverage is simply to die for ! Comfortable rooms with tub and rain shower is exquisite Nighty turn down service wonderful stay !
Yin J. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Quiet beach and excellent service

Private beach (good for star gazing), excellent service, new facet
9.7
Lovely place away from the crowded resorts nearby. Quiet private beach in front of bar. Huge bathroom with TV equipped. However, the wall mounted tv was position at an awkward angle such that viewing while lying in the bath tub was almost impossible. There was also no floor mat in bathroom. Service wise, it was top notch, staff was sincere and friendly. One particular staff, Mark, upgraded our ferry tickets to Bohol at no extra costs when the economy class tickets we got them to get were sold out. We were pleasantly surprised. Will choose Crimson again should we go to Cebu.
Travel tip: Not easy to get metered taxi in Cebu. Have a reasonable price in mind and be prepared to hagger a bit.
Gredelfina H. Couples Norway, May 13, 2012
Bad signage at entry point.

Nice room.
4.7
Service is bad. Service golf cart came alomst an hour of waiting.
Jason M. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2012
Best in Cebu.

Beautiful
10
This hotel is by far the best I have been to in Cebu. I would recommend this place to everyone. Its' a little pricey but well worth it.
Peter W. Couples Taiwan, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The hotel is clean and modern, quiet and decent
8.7
I love the swimming pool in the hotel, it was so romantic. The ocean view bar is a must go and the drink price is reasonable. Sunset view and walking around the hotel is a fantastic activity with your love ones.
Travel tip: The transportation is quite inconvenient, so if you want to get out the hotel by a taxi, you'd better call a taxi 30 mins in front.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach Club

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01