or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Gym Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Kayak Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1583 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1583)
Sort by:
Young J. Couples South Korea, May 28, 2011
excellent embiance and service with isolated locat

excellent and romentic embiance
8.7
excellent and romentic embiance with best service but the location of hotel is so isolated. this place is for more relexation with partner or family in hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: very good place for relexatin with family or partner/ embiance is very romentic and excellent than my expectation but shopping place is very far and other beach side is not connected with this hotel. hotel has beach but very small and no valuable place but the swiming pool is very nice and good and especially the spa and massage place was fantastic you can think it is little bit costy but you can use spa and swiming pool in spa place seperated from main pool free of charge. However, the dinning is very nice but only one restaurant so it is little borded. Finally, this hotel is very good for the person who needs relaxation with partner or family.
Lou M. Couples Australia, May 28, 2011
Beautiful Hidden Resort

Clean, elegant and comfortable
7.7
This resort was a surprise to us. When driving there you don't expect a 5 star resort as the area wasn't the best. Hard to get to when you're taking public transport as there are a few turns to get to the small alley leading to resort. Once you're in the compound, which was heavely secured, you enter paradise. Beautiful spanish style buildings and stunning views. Unfortunately it rained while we were there so we could not get the total experience. Staff were courteous and friendly and rooms were decent sized and beds comfy. Only downside was the distance to the city. It was about a 45min drive to get to the city but good thing they had a free shuttle 3 times daily.
Cynthia M. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2011
Great Place for Family

Spacious bath, activity center for toddlers, free shuttle to malls
7.7
Hotel/Resort is a sprawling kind. Main Lobby at the center and rooms on the left and right sides. We were told to request for a golf cart if we wish to be taken anywhere within the resort. We didn't have to since it wasn't that far from our room to anywhere else. We only requested for the golf cart upon check out, just to bring our luggage. I came with my family (with 2 kids below 12) and stayed at a Garden Suite with 1 King Size bed. It wasn't that comfortable and asked for an extra bed. Thought otherwise when we learned it will cost us additional Php1,800.00. My sister, who was with my 2 teen aged nieces, also stayed at a Garden Suite, and they just slept fine in the King Size bed. My Aunt, along with her adult son and 5yr old grandchild, were comfortable in a Deluxe Room with 2 Single Beds. They had a smaller toilet and bath compared to ours in our Garden Suite, but they had a feel of a bigger room plus they had a balcony. Deluxe Rooms are situated on the 2nd Floor. Garden Suites on the Ground Floor. Beach is good, but I just stayed by the pool side. A free 15minute kayak is given per room but we didn't get to use them since activities were up to 5pm only. My hubby and nieces went snorkeling and saw lots of small colorful fish and corals. Be sure to be at Coffee Shop early on peak season as place is full by 800am. I didn't have to queue for my turn for the breakfast buffet, but a lot of other guests did. It would have been better if mgt opened adjacent bar to accommodate their guests. It was way too hot to have breakfast outdoors. We played badminton, used the gym and had drinks at the music bar at night. For kids, there's the pool, playground and an activity center for toddlers. For some shopping, resort offers free shuttle to SM and Ayala Center. A drop off and pick up schedule is given upon check in. All in all, we had a Fun Filled 3D 2N stay at Crimson.
Ellaine L. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2011
Amazing Hotel

rooms, amenities, staff
9
we really love our stay at crimson. very cozy and quiet place. we really had a great time there. plus the amenities are so nice especially the infinity pool and the beach. the location of our villa is also nice. very amazing!
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2011
Nice, clean and cosy resort

certainly beautiful
9
i must say that i had an enjoyable moment staying at the crimson. it is a very beautiful 'boutique' resort with very affordable price. the room is just 'gorgeous'- very cosy and very clean - very well kept. the bathroom is certainly huge and i like the bathtub with the flat tv screen. the combination of colors and deco are just great. the staff are very very friendly, approachable and attentive right from the bellman, waiter up to pool attendant. the pool is good - with superb view. overall, i really enjoyed myself and would like to come back to crimson whenever i am in mactan island again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a 'little' research for places that you have never been before, marked those places of interest that you want to go, get advise from the concierge when you get to the hotel and get a trusted local guide to bring you (local guide makes conversation much easier). Make sure you bring your sling bag as you visit those places - despite of safety precaution, it helps to store some relevant documents - last but not least, have fun and enjoy your holiday.
Meng T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2011
Nice Hotel with Great Service

Friendliness
8.3
Hotel staff are very well trained, from Front Desk to Waiter, every staff will greed you when ever they see you. Had got free upgrade to Graden Suit,
Travel tip: Take a taxi out for a Meal, taxi cost to nearby town is around 200, you still save more compare eating in the hotel.
Roohi S. Groups Canada, May 17, 2011
Don't bother - expensive & poorly maintained

spacious bathrooms in garden view villa
3.7
had a very disappointing stay. in fact, so disappointing that i considered cutting my trip short because the resort was boring and made me feel trapped. the "garden view" villa had a view of a tiny patch of green behind the bathroom, that was all. no real garden. air conditioner leaked and created a puddle of water on the floor. plumbing problems and the toilet water ran brown for a day. minor construction going on every day outside my villa and areas taped off (3-4 construction staff fiddling with floor tiles daily). the adult pool is a saltwater pool whose filtration system never worked and there were no attempts to fix it - disgusting. the water was almost opaque, filled with dirt and hair. there are multiple restaurants but there is only one menu and all the food comes from the main dining hall. the food is disappointing, usually cold or if it's a buffet, hardened from sitting out for so long, unheated. the food is expensive, even by western standards. there are no restaurants to walk to. in fact there's nothing to walk to. cebu city is a 45-minute drive, the resort offers a shuttle bus to 2 boring shopping malls. even the gift shop snack prices were more than double the usual price in other countries. there is a charge to rent the badminton courts, which is why nobody ever plays. they also want you to pay for special shoes to wear on the badminton court. water sports prices were insanely high - even with 20 or 30% discounts. the spa was nice, but again, extremely overpriced, even with the 50% discount on a 1 hour massage. how can it cost more for a massage at a spa in the philippines than it does in a luxury spa in the us? their prices make no sense. the beach is tiny and fake, don't expect to be strolling along it. housekeeping would take away all the towels, and never replace them unless i called and asked for towels! it was ridiculous.
Restaurant Tip: Keep in mind there's only one menu at all the resort restaurants. Bring your own snacks and pot noodles so you don't go crazy eating the same stuff all the time. There are no dining options beyond the resort, unless you take a 45-min ride into town.
Jef S. Groups Belgium, May 15, 2011
luxery set of bungalows with high standing

menu (sunday) - atmosphere bar
7.7
some servants were special as the waitress in the bar and in the restaurant the menu on sunday was quite expensive but worthwhile
Nightlife Tip: it is quite calm over there so take a good book to sit in your room or to sit in the bar
Philip R. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
nice resort facilities but service is lacking

beautiful views and nice pool
6
this resort has a lot of potential to be great, as the facilities are excellent and it is reasonably new.
Andreas N. Business travelers Germany, May 13, 2011
best hotel value for money

new hotel top service and accomodation
8.7
perfect location near airport but direct on the beach perfect staff best restaurants nice rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cebu city shopping malls old part of cebu cisy historical

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GymCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - AzureCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SaffronCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SportsCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - CrimzoneCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - KayakCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04