Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2342 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2342 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Jean C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fine service, location, resort
Wonderful service, clean and nice amenities, beautiful accommodation
the staff were all so very helpful and pleasant. the room was spacious and clean, encountered no trouble with availability of power sockets, there were a lot. wi-fi connection was strong and fast. the bathroom of the deluxe garden, room where we stayed was nice and big also if you're particular about hotel bathrooms. food from the hotel restaurants were kind of limited and pricey, that's the only down side for me. the were good though, especially the calamari. :)
Reviewed January 16, 2013

KA L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Comfortable with good service quality!
Very polite and nice staff, very comfortable bed and good resturant!
A good stay! Good quality however not much facilities and small beach
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Femia B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly and beautiful place to be in
Polite and accommodating staff. Nice food. Clean everywhere...
It is such a pity that there is no signage along the highway before you could finally enter the hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Kimhong S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel for relaxation
Everything!
I love this resort! Great and friendly staff everywhere we turned! The pool is huge, my daughter loves it! The private beach is a little small but its beautiful. The scenery from the hotel to the beach is gorgeous. The restaurant makes delicious food but its limited. The massage I got at the poolside was wonderful. The room was very clean. W stayed for four days and left the AC on the whole time we were there and the last night we stayed, it started to leak. We informed the staff and they took care of it right away. I loved the way the resort was made. Instead of having the rooms in one big building, the rooms were outside, either on ground floor or on a second floor with easy access to anything and everything. We love to walk around parks and gardens, so to have a room with a garden view was wonderful. I love the fact that they made it so easy to drop my daughter off at a babysitter for only $6 an hour so my husband and I could have some alone time. It wasnt hidden in the hotel anywhere, the resort actually had a play active area for kids and a clinic just in case something happens. I would definitely visit this resort again. Oh and to add, although it was very far from the city, the resort offers a shuttle bus to the malls every couple of hours.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

James G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A bit of a disappointment
Lovely gardens and plants, nice exteriors, pleasant infinity pool
We enjoyed our weekend at the Crimson Resort but it really did not live up to our expectations for a number of reasons. The buildings themselves seem rather poorly finished- from the outside they are lovely but the inside shows some serious flaws in design and finish. The deluxe room we had was on the second floor of one of the buildings and the only view we had was of the roof of the building next door. We looked at two more deluxe rooms and they all had similar views. So don't expect a view of anything from these rooms! Perhaps the more expensive rooms actually come with a view! The rooms were a large but a bit spartan with not particularly attractive furniture (this is Cebu, the capital of Philippine furniture manufacturing- surely they could have found some more interesting furniture!). The bathroom was okay but the countertop and washbasin were at a height suitable for a little person or an 8 year old child! The air-con in the room was a bit problematic but luckily they have ceiling fans which are definitely a plus. The outside areas of the hotel are lovely, the Azure beach bar is great and we had a lovely lunch there one day. Unfortunately our experience of Saffron wasn't quite so positive. We ordered a Caeaar salad and marguerita pizza for dinner one evening- the salad was great and very tasty. The pizza arrived but unfortunately the bottom crust wasn't cooked and was soft and spongy. There was also a lack of tomato sauce, only some slices of under-ripe tomatoes, no apparent basil anywhere and a load of melted mozzarella cheese on top that had hardened into an unappetising lump. The management agreed that it was unacceptable and offered to replace it and did not charge us for it. Luckily the buffet breakfast both days that we were there was good and plentiful. The main plus of the hotel is the staff who were uniformly polite, friendly and helpful!
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Eduardo W. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great service, great food and good value
very peaceful, helpful staff, big rooms
After reading some reviews I prepared myself to a nice stay but I was also prepared to face small problems. At the end I was positively surprised. The hotel surpassed the expectations I had set and I left feeling like I should have stayed longer.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lolita Q. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice if you just want peaceful and quiet time
Good food and good service
We were accommodated in a two storey building it was a nice relaxing place , only the people on the second floor are dragging their feet when they walk and you can hear it from my room below . Dragging some chairs somewhere .good relaxation just stay in the pool or in the beachfront.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

ethan T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
dont stay here horribly disapointing
Leaving compound, even though we got taxi screwed by hotel, was still best part
Some of the pools in pictures are mostly for show and cant be swum in. There is no where to sit with 39 seats and over 200 people wanting to swim or sit by the pool as the beach is a coral minefield, have to wear shoes on beach and in water as its full of sharp rocks. restaurants and bars there are quite slow with everything, after 40mins wait we decided to approach the bar for drinks and food. Friendly staff drifting threwout the hotel all day offering you hello's how are you's, which is nice but it doesnt seem they have anything to do or go, and after a while is annoying. Its a very compact hotel with not much room or things to do unless your at pool or small rock sea front area. Your along way from anything and taxis have a deal (policy) with crimson apparently to overcharge you or they wont call one for you. This hotel needs proper management. This hotel had a good architect but thats pretty much where it stops. Rooms are fine, gardens are also well laid out
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Emilie G. from France
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Wonderful hotel
Lovely service and great design
Lovely hotel with very nice design and furniture. All clean and neat. The service is amazing: everyone greets you with a loud and warm "'Morning Mam' ". You need anything? Just ask them, they will answer all your needs with a nice smile. The rooms are big and well furnished. The swimming pools and the beach are very nice too. You can have a nice swimm with quite a few fishes. We had an amazing time at the Crimson!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Imelda J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful Family Oriented Hotel
Facilities
It was a very enjoyable stay.. nice infinity pool , great service, courteous and very helpfull staff specially in the dining area and bar. Shuttle service to 2 great Cebu shopping area
Reviewed January 09, 2013