or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1778 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Randy K. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
Great Hotel but not great location

service is good, room is clean
7
everything is great except its location, it will take your 15 to 20 mins to walk in from main street. great staff service, room is clean free wifi
Gloria C. Couples Canada, January 27, 2012
Very New Resort with Good Service

Beachfront views, resort happy hours are 50% off drinks
7.3
The hotel provides a Shuttle Service into Cebu City with stops at Ayala Shopping Center and SM Cebu Supermall. Although free, it did not have air-conditioning and the 45 min ride in the heat was a bit unbearable especially as we had a packed bus. The latest pick up time to come back to the resort was 19:15 which is not late enough if you want to have dinner in the city. The best part was the happy hours at Azure, where you can get 50% off drinks and watch the sunset while sitting on really cool deck chairs under umbrellas. The rooms are nice with a roomy bathroom but it looks like after a few years, this hotel will need to be renovated often as the quality of the materials used are starting to deteriorate. Service of staff is good and very friendly.
Tuttle M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Wonderful resort, great service, friendly staff

Comfortable rooms, good food, great breakfast buffet
9.7
i chose this resort because of previous positive reviews. it did not disappoint. we stayed at the crimson for three nights during the chinese new year. we had a garden room and it was very roomy with a king bed, desk, tv and other furniture and a huge bathroom with large tub, shower and tv. i love the fact that most the tallest building is only two stories. the rooms open to the outside, with a nice porch and landscaping. the staff was always very pleasant and helpful. we went to the sports bar area our first night and things were pretty quiet. i didn't want to play pool so some of the staff played with my husband. they were all very good natured and nice to talk to. the breakfast buffet (included with all rooms, i think) was one of the best that i have ever seen. the food was good in all of the restaurants too. the only problem i had was, since it was chinese new year week, the main restaurant, which usually had an international buffet, was only chinese food. i live in taiwan (but am from the usa) and i was hungry for anything but chinese food. this is the first year that the resort has been in business, so i hope that they learn from this....not everyone there was officially celebrating cny and not everyone loves chinese food. since the resort is quite far from other nice restaurants, it was kind of a problem. but you can take a taxi from the hotel to ayala mall or sm mall for under (about $11,50 us). ayala is the best choice for food, it has many restaurants.we liked the gustavian and la tegola the best. we both had massages at the spa and the rates, compared to taiwan and the us, were pretty resonable. i have had many massages at many places, and i feel that mine at crimson was one of the best ever (thanks to analy).i would most certainly return to the crimson spa and resort.
Pang V. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Nice room

swimming pool
8.7
great room the staff very good service. very beautiful place
Jin J. Couples South Korea, January 24, 2012
a lovely and new resort

pool, bar near the sun bed
8.7
i went there with my girl friend and we both regreted that we stayed in city area for 3 noghts right after we entered the resort. it was clean and lovely every where. Foods was ok ;)
Cielo L. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the lobby and the pool side
10
it's perfect for a honeymooners..the place was so nice have a beautiful ambiance and a good staff..and the spa is so relaxing place i've ever had..
Jaswant S. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2012
Exceeding expectations!

Awesome pool and service from the heart
9.3
i made this trip with a friend for the purpose of relaxation. the resort certainly met our expectations and more. the private beach is quite and peaceful, even though it is small, it is wonderful to just soak up the sun in peace. the swimming pool is beautiful, it's big enough and it has great pool side service so you are never left without a drink in your hand. the food is one thing that could use some improvement. i was not too impressed with the food. the service we received was warm and wonderful, straight from the heart. i hurt myself during this trip and i was attended to immediately by a nurse. very impressive. on a whole, it was a beautiful experience and i would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to be out of the madness of the city.
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
beautiful location very picturesque

The view and the quiet
8.3
I was happy with this hotel. Rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom has a bath and a shower so that was a nice touch. Staff very polite and very eager to please.
Hotel Feature Tip: great place to relax by the pool and admire the view
Lozana M. Couples Russia, January 15, 2012
Besr service ever

Best place on Mactan
10
Crimson is a newer resort in Cebu, but its modernity serves visitors well as it has stunning grounds, views and facilities. Rooms are excellent - garden rooms are beautiful and sea facing rooms have wonderful plunge pools on the patio. Huge infinity pool but it can get busy and noisy with kiddies as this is a family resort. Good breakfast, and in the evening a fair menu (not great) served in the beach bar although this is best enjoyed just for cocktails under the stars. Beach is disappinting as it is man made, but great place to relax. Spa is not all it could be, more enjoyable are massages in the poolside cabana, but book when the pool are is not busy or it is very noisy!
Craig M. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Comfortable and well equipped hotel

Superb Dive Centre
9.3
as per our last stay, the dive centre was superb and catered for our needs very well. the dive centre is very highly recommended. the food menu seems to have changed, from the last time i stayed. the food standard remains very high with more variety. staff were very helpful, friendly and attentive. hotel shop was very limited in terms of it's products which meant we had to go outside to buy things. room was a little disappointment, but still was a high standard and very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach Club

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06