Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2340 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Mineliza L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel
i like the jacuzzi inside the villa
We enjoyed our stay, but we are not satisfied with the service and the value for money that we paid. I hate the food, low quality. The pool is not clean, its quite difficult to manage around the hotel because our room is far from the main recreation area.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Beat E. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Ok hotel with good location
location
Room could use a touch up, although still ok. Bathroom way too big though. We did not like the food, too greasy, and rather expensive. Can easily go out or to another hotel for eating and better quality. Maybe they shud arrange some activities on a daily basis which guest can join.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Takashi F. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Poor response
Only room is clean
I requested One king bed room when I booked. But they provided us Two single bed room. Though I requested reception to change a room, they said "not available." I told them that your staff already agreed my request and e-mailed me. They provided us One king bed room... What is their first answer,"not available"? Only room is clean. But their response is poor and It does not match cost.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

RHONA D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
A Nice Get-away
well appointed rooms,nice amenities, friendly and efficient staff
Right before Christmas, I decided to bring my family to Crimson Resort Hotel to spend some quality time with them. I was pleased when I was granted my request for an early check-in and for a room located near the concierge since I was bringing with me my 75 year old mother. When we got there, we were assisted by their staff and was brought to our room with their golfcart since the rooms or villas in this hotel are sprawling in their very spacious property. I have been to this resort several times and during this Christmas season, I admired their very nice decors especially at the lobby. The hotel staff were generally friendly and courteous except the one who attended to us at the restaurant during our breakfast. She was rather not very helpful to my request to just charge the extra meal to my room so I would just settle the bill upon check-out. I was insistent since I did not bring any cash or credit card with me including the senior citizen card of my mother,that was why she finally agreed. I found this very unusual coz this is not the common practice in most hotels. Other than this incident, I found my stay in Crimson very relaxing and enjoyable.I would definitely come back to this resort.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Eddy T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A nice new hotel to stay in when in Cebu
Good facilities and beautiful resort
It's nice to have another resort option in Mactan aside from Shangri-la and HIlton. Crimson is smaller and has a different setup than the other 2 hotels. Resort looks well-maintained and we loved the different swimming pools. We went on a peak period and I think the service suffered a bit. We waited a long time for the golf carts to come pick us up as our villa was all the way at the end. We had to walk a couple of times. Other than that, its a nice resort and we had a good stay.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

ANJA H. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with nice staff
Nice staff, beautifull rooms, good food
We were very satisfied with the hotel. Worm staff, nice rooms and garden. The beach is nice but it isn' t big. The only negative is that there is no shops with daily things near by.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Chew C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent hotel service staff
Nice pool pub, great restaurant
The whole resort is just as superb. All the service staff are just as friendly and helpful. Stayer can need not leave the hotel premises. All the entertainment like sea sports, swimming pool, drinking joints, nice foods, good massage etc can be found all in Crimson.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

MARIA F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good resort but service staff need improvement
cozy resort for couples
the resort is not easy to locate as there is no sign on the main road. the locals did not even realize that when they were giving directions the signage was no longer there. the hotel room has modest decor. the bathroom is big and lovely. however, the shower area has no proper closure that the bathroom floor tends to get wet. the service at the pool bar azure was good. the sunset view was lovely at the beach area. buffet breakfast was good as it had a variety of cuisines to choose from. however, the a la carte service during lunch was a horrible experience for me. i ordered for a tuna and mozzarella sandwich and the waiter comes with two sandwiches. i told the waiter who served the food that i only ordered for one. but the waiter who took my order without any warning just went to me and insisted that i ordered two sandwiched. i ordered tuna and not two sandwiches as i am just one person. i was getting irritated and the other service staff had to pull the waiter away from me. my experience in this resort would have been awesome but ended in a bad way.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Edelyn E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Bad experience
Kids playroom is convenient
Room was not cleaned when we arrived, was asked to wait 15mins outside the room for them to clean but found no pillow cases and towels. Beach is rocky.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Idris A. from Zimbabwe
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice, relaxing place
spacious room, lovely bathroom and well kept garden.
Sharp edged stones in the sea. Beach man-made. Request for a single extra bed the night before our stay was not delivered. After our arrival it took a couple of hrs to deliver which was really frustrating. I think thet compensated by not charging for this bed
Reviewed January 02, 2013