or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1735 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Xuan L. Couples China, October 30, 2011
great sea view with great service

large and clean room with 5 star service
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay there. Everyone is always smiling and friendly. the resort itself is beautiful, through the food quality can be improved... highly recommmended.
Lawrence S. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2011
Beautiful, quiet, secure,and a wonderful staff.

Only twenty minutes from airport. Great food, spa, and private beach.
10
i had three of the best massages i've ever had there. their spa has every ammenity. the rooms are very nice and the layout was well desiged. a 5 star resort for a very special rate. i have paid a lot more forfar less than what crimson has to offer. we pan to go back for the christmas and new year holidays. i give this resort two thumbs up!
Restaurant Tip: Get a room with breakfast included, it saves money in the long run
Evelyn V. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2011
Great Hotel!

The best features are the very hospitable staff & of course the hotels amenities
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay in Crimson Hotel, we didn't even have problems w/ our little boy cause they have a play room w/ very kind staff. They even play w/ the kids left to them while the adults are enjoying their swimming & sun bathing. The very warm hospitality of the staff is one very good point, we just hope it will not change over a period of time. The facilities are also very interesting, I noticed especially for honeymooners. It's a very romantic place. The only negative thing is it's distance to the city proper, though they provide shuttle.
Jonathan P. Solo travelers October 23, 2011
Fantastic hotel

Attentive well trained staff, pool and Spa were excellent, rooms clean and very comfortable.
9.3
This is the best hotel I have stayed in in the Philippines. The hotel is fairly new, the staff are well trained. Very attentive. The rooms are clean, bright and very well laid out with excellent bathroom facilities. Very spacious. The Spa is a set-alone facility with great staff and a very relaxing experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island-hopping boat trips are a real experience. Great snorkelling with a huge array of colourful fish and live Coral to see. There is a lot of history relating to the Philippines which started in Cebu, with the landing of the explorer and discoverer, Ferdinand Magellan in 1521. Visit the museum to learn about this.
Regina A. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2011
An ok alternative to Shangrila Mactan

Good size rooms, quiet beach, love their loungers that can fit 2
6.7
It's one of the newer resorts in Mactan Island. Bottomline, if you do not want to pay Shangrila Mactan prices, then Crimson will do for you. The resort grounds were great, it made you think its a lot bigger than it really is because of villas scattered all over the property and its winding mini roads. The man made beach has fine sand - don't expect Boracay quality sand of course. I loved their loungers by the beach bar and that the beach was quiet. If you are here just to lounge under the sun then Crimson is a good choice. Having said that - don't go into the water. I find its pretty dangerous because there's a lot of slippery rocks. The resort's food needs much improvement. Out of 5 dishes I order throughout my stay, there was only 1 good dish - and it was a prosciutto panini. Service of the hotel staff is almost as good as Shangrila - except for that one time that they forgot to replace the towels and it took hours for them to bring us new ones. What's worse was that we were in a hurry to prepare for a dinner night out with friends that time - so we had no choice but to use the long face towels which we fortunately left by the towel rack.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are planning to bring home Cebu lechon - their concierge will gladly keep it in their freezer in time for your flight back to Manila
Joseph L. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 9, 2011
heaven on earth

best resort in cebu imho
9
i have stayed in shangri-la mactan before and decided to try crimson this time. after the say i gotta to admit i would choose crimson over shangri-la anytime. already thinking of going back next year.
Cynthia F. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2011
Beautiful rooms and wonderful staff

spacious, luxurious bathrooms, lovely pool area with bar, great breakfast buffet
9.7
Our room was a garden deluxe, and although we were surprised by the spread-out, suburban feel of the rooms, we found them spacious and private. The paved walk to the restaurant and pool/beach was only a few minutes, and the staff was happy to pick you up in a golf cart if needed. This resort is a place to stay if you want pampering on a smaller scale than some of the larger resorts in the area. It is tastefully decorated, clean, and quiet. Great for couples or families. Do note, however, that it is not an easy stroll to the outside community. Taxis out of the resort are easy to hire, however, if you want to explore Mactan and beyond. Free shuttles are provided to local shopping centers.
Elito T. Families with young children Philippines, October 7, 2011
Very nice resort hotel; great for vacation;

Good facilities specially the swimming pool which my kid really loved.
7.3
Crimson Resort and SPA is an excellent choice for people who need a nice and quiet environment; freeing their minds from the hassles of city traffic and office paperwork. The room space is just enough for my family; room design and construction is fantastic and uses high quality materials. Hotel staff are nice and accommodating. I hope though that the hotel management endeavors to keep the facilities well-maintained. It's one hotel that Cebu should be proud of.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Nice Resort

Nice beach, nice pool and great spa
7.7
its a nice resort, with a great beach, fantastic spa with great massages. the room was nice, nice large bathroom with nic bath and tv in the bathroom. bedroom was good size and comfertable in general, enjoyed our stay, but theonly thing that was a pity was the food, one menu for all the outlets was a shame, so dinner after a night you wanted to look elsewhere. breakfast buffet was large and varied though! overall not a bad place!
Restaurant Tip: Abaco resturant down the road is fantastic resturant, only a 5 min taxi ride
Michael U. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Hotel is very well appointed.

Staff very friendly and helpful.
9.3
This is a good hotel to get away from the normal chaos of the Philippines. The drive from the airport is less than inspiring, but once inside the hotel everything is very smooth and inspiring. Children are well catered for as are those who like to lounge around a pool. The highlight for many guests is no doubt the spa facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Guests need to be aware that it will not always be possible to go boating, for example, to the offshore islands, deepndant on weather and sea conditions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Pool BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01