arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Susanna S.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2015
Service with Hearts
1) Staff Sincerity and Service with Hearts; 2) Spa; 3) Free hotel activities
I stayed at Crimson for 4D3N to celebrate my husband's birthday. Overall, I was satisfied with the service. I can feel the staff was ALL trying to serve from their hearts to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. I recommend this hotel to my friends who travel to Cebu. The most memorable and recommended activity was the Spa. We spent Php10,000 for the couple spa that was excellent. I also appreciate the various free activities organised by the hotel. I liked the Hydro Aerobics, it's fun & energetic! I also want to comment the outstanding service of Ann & Kayla at the Temple restaurant. The staff at Azure was also great. I joined the group island hopping tour & turned out to be private tour for only 2 of us. Thanks Dan for helping us snorkelling & touring around. He's really helpful & responsible. However, the island hopping was not truly enjoyable after all. The hotel is near the airport & it took 20 mins by taxi at Php198 according to meter in the morning on my arrival day. I spent 25 mins for my return trip & the taxi driver requested a fix amount of Php250. There are free shuttle bus 3 times daily running between hotel & town centre. It took 45-60 mins from hotel to SM City (depends on traffic).

Dustin N.
United States
August 28, 2015
fun
comfort, relaxing, accessible
relaxing

Geetha D.
Singapore
August 25, 2015
Relaxing holiday
1 . Staff are very friendly 2. Cleanness 3. Great spa
The room was nice. Found the

Jennifer R.
Philippines
August 22, 2015
Hotel Condition, Staff Performane and location
The Staff are very polite and kind. Good service. The place is very nice.
It was a great experience. However, the location outside/leading to the resort is not nice.

Hang C.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2015
Over-rated
Good location, food delicious. and gorgeous scenes
Swimming pool is small and not clean. There were some dead flies floated on the water. The pool full of Koreans and chairs besides the pool are insufficient. Many customers put their belongings on the chair but no show actually. Although there was a sign board reminded the customer to wear proper swimming suit, but most of them swimming with clothing other than that.

Bradley H.
Australia
August 17, 2015
Beautiful spot
Property, staff beach
Great stay, little hard to get to and away from but great facilities there. A little expensive compared to some properties near by but worth it

Kristine L.
Philippines
August 16, 2015
Unexpectedly pleasant
Great service from the staff. Provides shuttle service to major malls for convenience. Affordable room rates for its caliber.

HIROSHI A.
Japan
August 16, 2015
Customer review for Crimson Resort
Employee's worm hospitality
Most of the gym programs were not practiced.

Sinead B.
Australia
August 12, 2015
Great location, Villa Package
Location, Staff, Villa
Airport Transfers included in Villa Package. Very friendly staff. Villa package including separate breakfast which was nice, but more western option would be nice. Free cocktails and snacks every evening was a great add on, but more cocktail options each night would be better, having only 1 option for cocktails is very limiting. Best to do the food package provided, we didn't take note till the last night, and would've saved us a lot on food. Beach area very nice and clean, rental of the snorkel was very expensive, with no option in the hotel to buy. Recommend to sell in the souvenir shop. Overall an amazing trip away, and an added side note for a birthday celebration, they sang and gave a free cake. Thank you

haedeun K.
Australia
August 09, 2015
Good for families with younger children
Childrens program, private brach, lobby
Perhaps i had too high expectations, but it didnt meet it. The food is not the quality as it should be for sure. But the pools and the programs are well designed for young childern.