or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Facade Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting Room Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo Lounge Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports Bar Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Playground Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron Cafe Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Ballroom Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Garden Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Crimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1789 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1789)
Sort by:
Arthur V. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2011
Reasonable room size but hotel offers too little.

Bungalow style rooms
6.3
We stayed here for our 3rd wedding anniversary with our infant child. The hotel is set like smell townhouses which I like compared to a building. It is relaxing to swim in the infinity pool. I feel that the hotel doesn't have much to offer though. I would prefer the beach than the pool, but their beach have lots of seaweeds and stones. If you like small resorts, this is the way to go. But if you want more options of things to do during your stay, this is not the hotel to go to. The price that you have to pay is the same as the bigger resorts which offer more.Room service is slow and keeps on bringing me a bathrobe when I asked for a towel as our room was not provided with any when we checked in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Babysitting
Michael Q. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
great rooms and food

Great rooms, pool and food
7
the rooms were fantastic and the food was great but a bit expensive. the beach is very small and a bit rocky. the most annoying thing was that the whole resort appeared to cater for corporate. the beach area was used for private functions meaning that we weren't able to access the facilities at certain times. the beach area in particular was listed as an entertainment area on the advertisement for crimson but was almost exclusively used for corporate events. i would recommend this hotel to coporations as an excellent venue, but would advise couples to avoid if they expect to use all facilities freely.
Brittni H. Couples Canada, November 25, 2011
nice hotel, close to the airport

close to airport, friendly staff, nice hotel room
6.3
they take you to your hotel room on a golf cart. the rooms feel very private. our room felt like we had our own villa even though there was a room directly beside it didn't feel like it. when we arrived in our room there were no towels, i think when they cleaned it they forgot to restock the towels. it took about 5 calls to reception and 3 to 4 phone calls to actually get the towels. we also tried calling reception for different things throughout our stay and quite a few times it just rang and rang and no one picked up. when we went to the little shop we just bought 2 ice creams and it took them over 10 minutes to figure out how to ring them in and let me sign for them. this happened both times that we bought stuff from there, it was like they were training, but i think thats just how long it takes. the food in the restaurant wasn't very good, but i am pretty picky and don't eat seafood and a lot of stuff. they have a shuttle bus for free that leaves a few times a day to take you to both of the bigger malls in town. they both have movie theatres and good stores. the hotel was very nice and loved the pool and pool chairs it was our last stop when leaving the philippines and it was very relaxing. we would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to cebu.
Shopping Tip: ayayla mall is a nicer mall than sm
Brittni H. Couples Canada, November 24, 2011
close to airport and nice resort

close to airport, 1 hour or less to ferry
7.7
they take you to your hotel room on a golf cart. the rooms feel very private. our room felt like we had our own villa even though there was a room directly beside it didn't feel like it. when we arrived in our room there were no towels, i think when they cleaned it they forgot to restock the towels. it took about 5 calls to reception and 3 to 4 phone calls to actually get the towels. we also tried calling reception for different things throughout our stay and quite a few times it just rang and rang and no one picked up. when we went to the little shop we just bought 2 ice creams and it took them over 10 minutes to figure out how to ring them in and let me sign for them. this happened both times that we bought stuff from there, it was like they were training, but i think thats just how long it takes. the food in the restaurant wasn't very good, but i am pretty picky and don't eat seafood and a lot of stuff. they have a shuttle bus for free that leaves a few times a day to take you to both of the bigger malls in town. they both have movie theatres and good stores. the hotel was very nice and loved the pool and pool chairs it was our last stop when leaving the philippines and it was very relaxing. we would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to cebu.
Sinisha G. Groups Australia, November 24, 2011
nice new resort

new clean
8.3
nice room pool villa, food was real nice staff friendly
Restaurant Tip: shoot 2 kill near mactan shrine
Kyong H. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Lovely Hotel but lack of finishes

Good Service, Friendly Staff and Nice setting
8
very friendly staff and nice settings but not much privacy for ocean front villas because people can see you from outside. the finishes in the room are not up to five star hotel quality (shower door didn't close properly, tiles in private pools was cracked (it was sharp and dangerous)
Lenore E. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2011
No need to leave the resort but expensive diving

Self contained resort, large and nice rooms with great bathroom. Nice restaurant and pool bar was magic!
7.7
i am an experienced diver and this is one of the most expensive mark-ups for diving (boats, rentals, and per dive) i have experienced in the philippines. and the dive sites are really not worth it so i didn't dive at all while staying there. recommend stay there but dive or do boat tours via an outside dive shop - esp if you are a solo traveller as they don't cater at all for one person joining a group. the day spa is lovely but there were no manicures/pedicures options as this part was closed for a month.
Shopping Tip: Take the free shuttle bus into Cebu city to the SM or Ayala malls
Ibrahim R. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Good hotel

Good location
8.7
Taking breakfast have to que a long time.My worst experience
Jeff A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2011
Nice Rooms, inconsistant Service Levels

Mactan Island
6.3
we stayed at one of the villas with the private pool. room was great and having your own private pool was very romantic. however, the service level at this hotel is inconsistant. we had to wait over a half hour the first night for ourt food. drinks were late also. throughout the stay, the drinks would sometimes come with no straws, or napkins, or we had to wait a long time to be served. pool side food snack menu lacks variety - basically soup and salad - come on!!! i found that the inconsistancy was due to the staff. some sucked and some were great. this place needs to retrain everyone!!
Robert B. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
great hotel great staff helpful friendly

everything about hotel
10
only fault was when arrived no towels in bathroom took 30 minutes to get towels Next day when room was cleaned no towels again had to call for them to bring to room
Restaurant Tip: food little expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - MainCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach Club

Customer Reviews - Crimson Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02