arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2302 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.7 Anthony M.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2012
Good quality resort with good facilities
Great rooms, very good facilities, excellent breakfast and catering, good service and good location
The rooms were large and very well appointed. The resort was immaculate and well managed. Lots of highly attentive staff meant service was very good. Beach activities, resort facilities and poolside were very good. Recommend snorkelling trips and wave rider excursions. Only one irritating point was poor wifi performance.

8.3 Sarah L.
United States
December 06, 2012
Great value
good service
We were upgraded to a garden room which was very nice.The concierge service was outstanding, as well as the waiters,and staff on the beach.If you wish to take a long stroll on the beach you will be very disappointed because the beach is tiny. It may be a good idea for customer service to advise guests prior to departure that they will need to pay 550pesos departure tax in cash at the airport.

7 Catherine J.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
Lovely Facility with Service with a smile
Staff very warm and courteous
we booked for 2 adjoining rooms which were spacious and equipped with modern facilities. the buffet breakfast at the saffron cafe also came with many, many choices. their gym had modern equipment as well. they have a huge pool with very, very nice trees and flowers surrounding it. we did not try the spa because we found it overpriced. on the whole, the resort which is just a year old (?) seems well maintained and best for rest more than recreation. the area where it is situated is a bit secluded and about an hour away from the city. the beach shoreline is also small and the beach comes with rocky formations, so you need to wear shoes to take a dip.

7 Kathryn T.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
paradise on earth
good food
its a paradise on earth. good food and friendly staff.

8.7 Peter B.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Absolutely superb.
Rooms, Dining, Pool. Superb
Everything about Crimson Resort was top class. The room was fantastic and regularly serviced, The restaurant (buffet) had a huge and beautifull selection. We only went to the one restaurant. It had everything we wanted. We wish we could have stayed longer.

10 Guido B.
Germany
November 30, 2012
Lovely Place with great service
Wonderfull friendly people, awesome Beach Location, Cool Beach Bar and nice infinity pool
We celebrated our wedding in Crimson and it was simply awesome. The Beach, Food, People, everything was perfect. Now we returned to Crimson and still everybody knew us, we were upgraded FOC to the Beach Front Villa and the stay was as always awesome

8.3 Henning M.
Norway
November 28, 2012
Wonderful but expensive
Service
stayed for two nights. the garden outside of the bathroom did not match the pictures online by any means, but who cares. the ac unit in the room created an electric buzz when turned on. this can be annoying. the staff was excellent, very helpful and always greated us. however, in the restaurant, we often received the same questions twice, as there did not seem to be one designated waiter for each table. pool were nice, though shallow (4 feet). in all a very nice place to stay, but two days were enough as food, activities and drinks were quite expensive compared to i.e. boracay resorts.

9 Celeste M.
Philippines
November 22, 2012
Great service
Great service
I like it coz the crew doesn't choose whether you're a foreigner or not

7.3 Robert S.
Philippines
November 22, 2012
Courteous staff, peaceful and relaxing
Nice pool, courteous and helpful staff, not crowded, relaxing
Good place to chill, far from the maddening crowd, courteous staff, good breakfast ( but expensive $ , beautiful place. A bit farfrom the main road,but taxis can be called on 15 min notice.

8.7 VALERIE L.
France
November 22, 2012
Perfect for a long weekend
Hotel facilities
Perfect place for a long weekend, but no longer than 3-4 days. Staff very friendly. Very nice spa, even if expensive.