Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 340 reviews

1119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (340)
Sort by:
Paul L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Rip-off
2.7
Paid top dollar for a villa with plunge pool. Tempo restaurant specifically for villa guests due to open at 7am was never open on all the days I tried to get in. One of the air cons was particularly feisty with regular faults. Housekeeping on being advised that I would be out for a couple of hours and could they make up the room said it would be their pleasure. On my return nothing had changed. Housekeeping manager came down to apologise and said the cleaners were particularly busy and I said the girl should have told me that and there would not have been a problem. Half hour later cleaning team turns up and says sorry for not cleaning the room but my door had a "do not disturb" sign; which was a downright lie. In summary there seems to be a complete lack of management and staff find lying extremely easy although they find it even easier to say when found out. Only place that seemed to have any idea about service was the Azure beach bar where there was a manager who was very animated in "encouraging" his staff on what to do next. Quite amusing but effective. Overall too much money for what you get. Rip-off !
Report this review
Philipp B. Solo travelers Thailand, March 22, 2016
Amazing stay for 3 nights

Relaxed location , qualified diving school, lots of activities
6.7
Visited Crimson coming from Hong Kong for an extended weekend. Great and relaxed athmosphere Cultivated and friendly other guests from Japan.and Korea It's a good place for recharging your batteries Lots of activities offered I.a. scuber diving, boat trips, island hopping, jet ski, etc. Would definitely come back again although rooms were pretty pricy - appr HKD 1500 / Night
Report this review
Max D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 24, 2016
Pool under construction; food at Azure Bar is horr
4.3
Well, it's a resort, so once you're inside the game begins and everything costs (a lot of) money. This would not be so bad if you got your money's worth. We tried some food the first night at Azure Bar (which serves food from the main restaurant). This was very bad. We had beef carpaccio, prawn salad, shrimp tempura. Artificially flavored, not fresh, too much vinegar and soy sauce etc. Breakfast is decent (your egg fried as you like it) but very crowded. When we were there the resort seemed flooded with groups of not too old Koreans and Japanese. Generally very nice but some seemed to engage in hard drinking in their cabins throughout the night which caused some noise. Next day we just took a cab to Mactan and had some nice chicken fresh from the grill for 100 peso (or about 2 dollars). The resort does charge 100 peso extra to call you a cab though or you can use theirs for 190 peso. It's a very different world directly outside all the resorts on Mactan. Dirt roads, garbage lying around etc. The beach area of the resort is nice. The pool is under heavy construction, with a big blue fence blocking the sea view. No drop-off available yet.
Report this review
Janelle K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Crimson Resort stay

room comfort, location, value for money
7.7
Crimson resort is a nice place to stay in Cebu. Rates are reasonable.
Report this review
Janelle K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
stay in Crimson Resort

location, cleanliness, value for money
9
Crimson resort is a private resort that you can unwind at
Report this review
Janelle K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Crimson Resort stay

cleanliness, standard, value for money
9
Crimson resort has always been one of my top choices in Mactan. it's a great place to stay in
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2016
Great Resort but food is expensive

Clean, Great Service, Great City
7.3
Relaxing stay: nice beach, nice hotel, clean room and excellent service from the hotel staff. Free shuttle service to and fro the malls which is a great way to see the city. Dining within the resort is expensive. Wish the shuttle service would makes more trips to the mall.
Report this review
Arthur A. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2015
Crimson Resort Hotel

Bar Area, Food at bar area, Bar and Pool staff.
6
I feel that more importance need to be put on training staff in House keeping and Concierge Areas. House keeping staff have no respect for people who are in room when they want to deliver something. I was sleeping more than once when they cam to my door. They rang bell but I never replied so the keep ringing bell and calling out house keeping. They just need to put there card in door and the red light will tell them someone is in the room and the door is looked so they should come back later but not in 10 minutes like they did and started ringing repetitively again. And then because I never answered they went and started phoning the room and when I didn't answer the phone the just kept calling . I was very disappointed with this treatment. One day I never received any hand towels so I asked the staff about it the next day and I was told they ran out. It would be nice if they with the same emphasis and the do about making sure that you sign your bill for service. I was chased all the way from the restaurant area to my room to get my signature. They know how long I am staying and they have a deposit so I think this type of treatment is unnecessary. I wasn't trying to not pay for my meal. Wifi is vey bad and was the same as last time I stayed there. Due to the location I think the resort needs to do more for convenient Taxi service or provide a free service to Lapu Lapu and Mandaue The resort has not made and improvements to the rooms since I was there. Water leaks behind toilet. Water pressure very poor. I am not sure if I will return.
Report this review
Liam C. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2015
Over priced and greedy

nice bar looking over beach with cool Ibiza feel
4
Overpriced and greedy. Hotel is away from bustling Cebu nightlife and markets so you are forced to remain. Hotel is dated and probably too big size wise to be effeciently serviced. Restaurants were stocked out of 'signature dishes' and overall experience was it is 3 stars trying to be 4
Report this review
Wayne K. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
Great Resort for Relaxation & Good Times!

Cleanliness, Facilities, Staff Performance
9.3
Well after we overcome the fact the Reservation some how was changed so the check-out date to the what should have been the check-in date, the hotel did there best. We were recorded as No Shows, so lost 2 nights accommodation. Crimson offered a good rate that matched Agoda. I am not sure how the dates changed from what I selected to what was booked with Agoda. First time had any issues with Agoda Booking system. So the trip cost double to what was planned!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2274 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children’s Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07